Police National Service

miyamew

this one alot of ppl experienced before but my intake i nv heard of it..

the_guardian

Ian was my FI :D

Ian was my room mate. He likes saying "Jesus Christ" as his expression. like he dropped something he'll say "Jesus Christ". overall nice chap and friendly. Gavin also is a nice fellow. He's champion when it comes to 2.4Km.

we're from 125th FIT intake so ORD on National Day :D

the_guardian

wah you big fug.

i think they scared la, PAD ask them gei siao visit.

I was also surprised bro, cos i thought it would be HEAD PNS (PCG) that will come so i thought no big deal, seen him so often. then was surprised that it was actually DIRECTOR PNS that came.

they didn't stay long, just found out more about my upcoming spine surgery (28 May) and also talked a bit with my mom. only Director PNSF (DSP Low) stayed on and chatted with me a little more..

PCG commander changed so current commander may not know my case but Mr Jerry See knows me and my case well. I just hope he's as friendly as Mr. Jerry See..

fronsiboy

I was also surprised bro, cos i thought it would be HEAD PNS (PCG) that will come so i thought no big deal, seen him so often. then was surprised that it was actually DIRECTOR PNS that came.

they didn't stay long, just found out more about my upcoming spine surgery (28 May) and also talked a bit with my mom. only Director PNSF (DSP Low) stayed on and chatted with me a little more..

PCG commander changed so current commander may not know my case but Mr Jerry See knows me and my case well. I just hope he's as friendly as Mr. Jerry See..

Yar, Jerry is a nice guy. anyway do take care of your health.

Eunhoon

is it Ok to Bring Camera Handphone with Memory Stick?
And How Big of a Lock should i get as i'm worried that my Lock is too Small or.. ;)

Eunhoon

i believed your questions had been answered.

just to comfirm~ anyway i think yes as previous post replys are yes you are able to bring Camera Phone. But Not stating that Is !!Memory Stick!! able*
nevermind my friends in HTA bring their Cam phone with Memory cards in with no Problem~

Thanks Anyway~ ;)

biodraft

just to comfirm~ anyway i think yes as previous post replys are yes you are able to bring Camera Phone. But Not stating that Is !!Memory Stick!! able*
nevermind my friends in HTA bring their Cam phone with Memory cards in with no Problem~

Thanks Anyway~ ;)
its like asking whether can bring wallet with money inside anot.

the_guardian

And How Big of a Lock should i get as i'm worried that my Lock is too Small or.. ;)

for locks, i think thickness wise, no problem, you can get thick or thin ones it will work. only thing to note is the 'arc' radius.. i dont really know how to put it but this is my first try in explanation:

the part of the lock where it forms a big inverted 'C'. that one take note. you should get the one with a bigger 'radius', that is a bigger inverted 'C'. also, try to bring combination locks as the keys, you might misplace it. get the one with 3 to 4 digit combos. i jialat that time my lock the inverted 'C' just nice to fit but creates alot of scratches so not very good one

miyamew

they wont go till the extend of checking memory cards -_- its not some ISD unit..its home team academy! place for training :) not suspecting u to be a terrorist or dangerous criminals

the_guardian

camera phone is ok but dont bring charger. my enlistment day i tried to be sneaky by bringing in a handphone charger by AAA battery. i try to explain to my OC "this one not using power from the mains and the power is from my own money what". Ends up ANY FORM OF CHARGER is not allowed. i think even solar-powered handphone charger also not allowed :D

CyanSupra

for locks, i think thickness wise, no problem, you can get thick or thin ones it will work. only thing to note is the 'arc' radius.. i dont really know how to put it but this is my first try in explanation:

the part of the lock where it forms a big inverted 'C'. that one take note. you should get the one with a bigger 'radius', that is a bigger inverted 'C'. also, try to bring combination locks as the keys, you might misplace it. get the one with 3 to 4 digit combos. i jialat that time my lock the inverted 'C' just nice to fit but creates alot of scratches so not very good one

the hta locker not advised to be use.
sumtime if chiu set the pw and forget liao.
den ish gg liao.
this game to moi fren quite alot of times.

the_guardian

the hta locker not advised to be use.
sumtime if chiu set the pw and forget liao.
den ish gg liao.
this game to moi fren quite alot of times.

bro, you were mentioning the default built in lock in the HTA locker right? It was already all removed, since i enlist that time they already removed all the built in locks of the locker so you must bring your own locks.

yes bro, you were right. too many people forgot their combos so the management decided to take out all the built in locks. =:p

miyamew

i think it happened in SOC too... all the knn pad locks so difficult to get it open, then everyone started using their own locks

a1v1n_

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/349468/1/.html

Man drowns when pleasure boat sinks off Marina South Pier
By Hoe Yeen Nie, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 23 May 2008 0014 hrs

A 57-year-old man drowned when the boat he was in capsized while returning from Kusu Island at about 8.15pm on Thursday.

Eleven other members of his family were also on the boat.

Police said the boat encountered problems on its way to Loyang and sank about four nautical miles off Marina South Pier.

Eight passengers were rescued by the Coast Guard, while four others were picked up by two passing craft.

The man was pronounced dead at about 9.10pm. The rest were conveyed to the Singapore General Hospital.

- CNA/cl

Eunhoon

i understand~ Thanks!! but i think i need a new Lock`.. :(
DSC00003.jpg

the Arc is too small right?:s8:

Eunhoon

they wont go till the extend of checking memory cards -_- its not some ISD unit..its home team academy! place for training :) not suspecting u to be a terrorist or dangerous criminals

Thanks, becoz some of them say cannot bring device with memory sticks in. . i ask now as im left with 17day~ ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.