Lenovo ideapad S10

shannon1234

Does it make sense to get it from Harvey Norman for $799 with 36 months interest free installment? It works out to $22.20 per month.

I don't see much saving from paying cash in full so far. Any best deal in town for black one? Immediate requirement so cannot wait for the staff purchase...

if i was cash strapped, yeah interest free is the way to go. unless u haf cash to spare, else everymonth u haf to remind urself to pay the installment. and u gotta do it 36 times :D

tingyuan

if i was cash strapped, yeah interest free is the way to go. unless u haf cash to spare, else everymonth u haf to remind urself to pay the installment. and u gotta do it 36 times :D

36months interest free so long leh...can choose 3-6 or 12 months also not bad.

shannon1234

can some one recommend me, black or white... sigh dilemma sia. went to funan to look at both, look look look still cant decide. notice the black is not glossy, whereas the white is glossy.

shannon1234

btw incase anybody interested, i called up armour1 jus now. skin + keypad protector + screen protector is about 58 bucks + 8 more for installation. quite nice fellow, i sms him, and he called me back to explain the details.

idiort

white glossy meh... so so lehz... not really glossy.. the surface is quite rough type.. not glossy like eeepc lehz... white one dun leave fingerprint... black is nice,i think most people buy black.. but i buy white.. lol

tingyuan

white is nicer not glossy leh. i wonder if you put notebook skin on lenovo ideapad S10, will paint rip off. Sls lv 4 have.

shannon1234

white is nicer not glossy leh. i wonder if you put notebook skin on lenovo ideapad S10, will paint rip off. Sls lv 4 have.

bugger i was dead set getting a skin. i tink wont rip off bah.

k k finally decided on white. well if in future i got fed up, just skin it black or some other color. whereas if the unit is black, no way to skin it to any other color. :D:D:D

idiort

wont rip off lahz.. i got post my skin at earlier pages.. mine white s10 with black skin.. complement my s10.. lol

shannon1234

idiort,
where u buy ur 2gb ram, and wat spec issit. i should be looking for sodimm right. and even this there's 3 types. which is right 1, wats the diff?

kingston ddr2 pc5300 667mhz
kingston ddr2 pc4200 533mhz
kingston ddr2 pc6400 800mhz

idiort

i got it from best bargain.. 35 bucks 2gb.. but they say dun buy from there.. parralel import.. no warrarny..

i got the kingston ddr2 pc5300 667mhz... good enuf lahz..

idiort

anyway idea how to disable vga port in system device ar.. i not sure which one.. i disable camera,bluetooth,cardreader and lan port.. not much use for them normnally.. so disable and save battery

idiort

which one is the express card also ar... i wan disable sia

idiort

does it lag when u all use facebook ar.. i use ie8 and opera,both got lag..

crseven

Just got my laptop skin and screen protector from armourone

nice products and service. These pics for viewing pleasure :D

tn_DSC02258.jpg

tn_DSC02259.jpg

Wristpad and area around keyboard also covered.

tn_DSC02264.jpg

tn_DSC02263.jpg

Hinge and battery cover too.

tn_DSC02271.jpg

Can take a look at his blog

http://armourone.blogspot.com/

Pic in his applicatin guide is actually my lappy :)

idiort

wah u do till glossy.. eh u cover the bottom holes.. block ventilation lehz

stephan

i got it from best bargain.. 35 bucks 2gb.. but they say dun buy from there.. parralel import.. no warrarny..

i got the kingston ddr2 pc5300 667mhz... good enuf lahz..

one question dude....

so now ur xp show 2gb or 2.5gb ram? the 512mb on the motherboard is no longer seen when you put a 2gb SODIMM in it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.