Lenovo ideapad S10

idiort

wah lao black one si bay jealous :(

anyway my battery is 4.5hours base on first charge..very decent and handy netbook....

nice sia.. after a few more cycles,shud reach 5hrs+ i think... seems pretty good... maybe can beat msi wind and eee1000h? hahahah.. in terms of batt life.. lol =:p

snellq

lol.. wad phone u using ar... careful,drain battery fast.... wad data plan u using... careful exceed the limit or something man....

Currently using Sony Ericsson W760i. Singtel data plan 2000 coz on $15 promo. The cap is dunno how many gig. Haven't exceeded so far coz the dl time using phone is quite long and the screen is so small. Actually back then wanted to get the LG phone but out of stock. So now only utilise the data sim more effectively to check email on the mobile and now I can connect it to S10 when wifi cannot be connected outside. :D

lostboi

nice sia.. after a few more cycles,shud reach 5hrs+ i think... seems pretty good... maybe can beat msi wind and eee1000h? hahahah.. in terms of batt life.. lol =:p
i dunno can beat or not ..i only know the looks already beat them flat flat la :)

very happy with my purchase just that the color if its black i be a very very happy owner

btw guys can use this software to patch your msn so that the ads will be removed.. http://apatch.org/

idiort

Currently using Sony Ericsson W760i. Singtel data plan 2000 coz on $15 promo. The cap is dunno how many gig. Haven't exceeded so far coz the dl time using phone is quite long and the screen is so small. Actually back then wanted to get the LG phone but out of stock. So now only utilise the data sim more effectively to check email on the mobile and now I can connect it to S10 when wifi cannot be connected outside. :D

wah sounds good man.. sia lahz,looks like i need buy new phone liao.. my phone is bloody old.. flat 0.69cm samsumg x830 i think.. lol...

i dunno can beat or not ..i only know the looks already beat them flat flat la :)

very happy with my purchase just that the color if its black i be a very very happy owner

btw guys can use this software to patch your msn so that the ads will be removed.. http://apatch.org/

thx for the web man.. better than stupid mess.be.. thx.. lol

yeah agree!! s10 the most chio of all :D but i haven see ld,fujitsu,benq and toshiba though.. lol..
glad to see we got small s10 community here sia...

now i waiting to be able to overclock in future only..

evq

i find it weird tat the default factory partition is 100GB & 30GB, another 15GB or so for the system recovery.
Why the D:drv with 30GB??

idiort

i find it weird tat the default factory partition is 100GB & 30GB, another 15GB or so for the system recovery.
haha.. dunno sia... i lazy go repartition also... must reformat rite.. lol..

Where you buy it from?

erm at sitex lohz.. its selling 139... comex also was selling 139 sia...

i was in hurry because i bought it at 10.55am on sunday... so only bargain to 135 because i also work at sitex.. then after bought,the crowd rush in and i have to rush back to my place sia... lol

knoogy

haha.. dunno sia... i lazy go repartition also... must reformat rite.. lol..

erm at sitex lohz.. its selling 139... comex also was selling 139 sia...

i was in hurry because i bought it at 10.55am on sunday... so only bargain to 135 because i also work at sitex.. then after bought,the crowd rush in and i have to rush back to my place sia... lol

Hi

Well like u i was one of the first adopters of the Lenovo S10. Paid a premium for the Black S10. Very happy with my purchase 2 months ago =)

You can use a program called Partition Manager to partion yr HDD without formatting. I have partitioned my C: to 100GB, D:(Lenovo files) 5GB, E:(Data) 30GB, remainding are for the hidden drive.

Hows the performance of this Acryan battery? with the price of the S10 6 cell batt at a crazy price, i think it will make more sense to buy a batt like this.

Do update us with yr findings =)

Cheers

snellq

Dunno why... But really no point repartitioning it lah... It's alot of trouble also. Afterall its core function is just to serve basic processing and portability. :)

Anyway I store some of my stuff in the D drive already. 160GB really not very big... :p Thankfully there are USB ports. If these USB ports spoil, the S10 is a goner...

lostboi

u using those mobile broadband or the mobile data kind of service? i wanted to subscribe for mobile broadband with m1 and tried to ask them not to separate another data card ...i wanted to combo with my current voice line so i can use in my e71..but they say its not possible and i have to subscribe to mobile data services instead...but mobile data is not unlimited..

idiort

what dvd writer do you recommend for s10?
erm.. dunno man.. never really need use dvd or cd.. eberything download or climb :D

Hi

Well like u i was one of the first adopters of the Lenovo S10. Paid a premium for the Black S10. Very happy with my purchase 2 months ago =)

You can use a program called Partition Manager to partion yr HDD without formatting. I have partitioned my C: to 100GB, D:(Lenovo files) 5GB, E:(Data) 30GB, remainding are for the hidden drive.

Hows the performance of this Acryan battery? with the price of the S10 6 cell batt at a crazy price, i think it will make more sense to buy a batt like this.

Do update us with yr findings =)

Cheers

yo.. u're way earlier than me.. mine abt 1 month only in oct.. u got it beginning of oct rite...

partition manager ar.. thx.. i go try later...

will update u on this acryan battery..... give me 2-3 days for a few cycles 1st.. running my 1st cycle now.. lol..

erm,s10 battery,i think can buy cheap on ebay.com i estimate abt 115 with shipping??? i wanted to buy initially but i was thinking,with 6 cell battery,cannot fit my current laptop sleeve lehz,must take out separately,tats y never buy the 6 cell from ebay yet.. or can buy from malaysia lenovo? 279rm i think.. abt 140 sg isit or cheaper.. lol..

i didnt know this acryan battery damn heavy sia.. 650grams.. damn... but i will use it only when i go out and need the extra battery life lahz.. still prefer 3 cell for mobility and lighter weight :D

Dunno why... But really no point repartitioning it lah... It's alot of trouble also. Afterall its core function is just to serve basic processing and portability. :)

Anyway I store some of my stuff in the D drive already. 160GB really not very big... :p Thankfully there are USB ports. If these USB ports spoil, the S10 is a goner...

can buy express card and use as usb port.. quite cheap,dunno how much.. 10-30 bucks? hahaha...

my d drive full liao sia.. all the movies and dramas.. lol

info_guy

haiz its my turn to battle looking for the same bargain as sitex today

invisible01

hmm... the 6 cell battery kills the slim look of the s10 leh.. wasted..
was considering to get the S10.

anyone know if the performance of S10 will be better compare to a Intel Pentium M 1.40GHz?

snellq

u using those mobile broadband or the mobile data kind of service? i wanted to subscribe for mobile broadband with m1 and tried to ask them not to separate another data card ...i wanted to combo with my current voice line so i can use in my e71..but they say its not possible and i have to subscribe to mobile data services instead...but mobile data is not unlimited..

Mine is this broadband on mobile. Check this link.
http://home.singtel.com/bbmobile/

They waived off my registration and charged me around $15 for the 2000 (50G) plan coz I recontracted with Singtel.

The Singtel ppl told me that since I'm using my hp most of the time to check email and surf (plus haven't bought S10 then) so they said they will "fire" the SIM card up. Hence I don't have that USB modem.

Anyway there are two options: the Data SIM or the USB modem. Just that USB modem can only work with laptops whereas the Data SIM can work with both hp and laptop (provided you connect the hp to the laptop). Tried the latter earlier, it works!

Hope this information helps you. :)

idiort

hmm... the 6 cell battery kills the slim look of the s10 leh.. wasted..
was considering to get the S10.

anyone know if the performance of S10 will be better compare to a Intel Pentium M 1.40GHz?

i think intel pentium m 1.4ghz faster leh... cannot compare lehz...

6 cell.. wad to do,people complaining short batt life mah.. i quite satisfied with 3cell,slimmer,lighter.. lol

info_guy

Btw anyone tried to run 720p movies on the S10? Does it lag?

kazuki666

ok,tat mess.be website really messy.. lol..

erm scroll down a bit down,on the left,find more messenger download under 'wanna mess?'

then click on the 2nd one,MSN Messenger Addons, Bots, Tools & Tweaks

then find ur msn messenger version. u can go to to help on ur msn and see which version... then find ur version and download lohz.. lol

Thanks man. Will try this tonight after work!
Anyway, just curious. Is it safe to use? As in bug free virus free???
Coz i am not very IT savvy, so i will try to use stuff as safe as possible...

lol.. hopefully other people here will have scale... i use my mum baking kitchen scale sia.. hahahaha...

i weigh mine with 3 cell exactly 1.25kg... i think 6 cell shud be 1.5kg the most lahz...

lighter than my external battery at least.. lol

the 3 cell battery alone weigh 180 grams though....

my new external batt weigh 650 grams,. sian... the casing so heavy.. alu.. lol
I have to be honest that if i am to say something i dun like abt s10, it will be its weight...
If only it can cut down to ard 1.2kg...

Guys guys, slow with the postings leh. Very hard to catch up sia. :s13:
This thread is really fast and furious. I tink s10 is the top seller netbook sia.

Btw, i noticed there is another s10 thread here. Can we combine it together? Or else very messy leh... :(

idiort

haiz its my turn to battle looking for the same bargain as sitex today

goodluck ar.. can say other shops offering this prices,see they will give same price anot.. lol

call fatdeals.sg ask also lohz

invisible01

i think intel pentium m 1.4ghz faster leh... cannot compare lehz...

6 cell.. wad to do,people complaining short batt life mah.. i quite satisfied with 3cell,slimmer,lighter.. lol
ohh... coz i currently using a IBM x41 series notebook mah.
so think if worth to change to a netbook boh.. coz the weight is about the same to me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.