Which Clubfitt gym is the best?

galapogos

hougang one as 1 rack which is not often used(usual peopl doing quarter squats, bicep curls, weird kinds of overhead presses, etc), attendents are ok except for 1-2 anal ones.

darkdevil

hougang one as 1 rack which is not often used(usual peopl doing quarter squats, bicep curls, weird kinds of overhead presses, etc), attendents are ok except for 1-2 anal ones.

the attendents there very friendly leh.. only the sunday ones are abit unfriendly.. lol

wad wad wad abt hougang? come u ask, i answer u.

u gym frequently in hougang? maybe we have met before man..

gixxer07

any idea which west side gym to kettlebells? wanna try out before i commit buying a pair

btw train at gym not paiseh meh, i look like a giant pear now? i at home everything grunt and sweat like pig, go gym malu hahahahaah, also need a kaki to pass me my shake imediately right after my last set

can join us for 300 training at toa payoh stadium at 4.30pm. If it doesn't rain. We always use kettlebells. U can try lah.

U live in the west, if want to try ketlebells, can find me. I stay at Gombak.

pOlariCe

the attendents there very friendly leh.. only the sunday ones are abit unfriendly.. lol

u gym frequently in hougang? maybe we have met before man..

sunday u mean the auntie and the guy from bishan? afternoon there's the other guy. ( i aso dunno how to describe)

yea, maybe we've seen each other. sekali we know each other....haha.

darkdevil

sunday u mean the auntie and the guy from bishan? afternoon there's the other guy. ( i aso dunno how to describe)

yea, maybe we've seen each other. sekali we know each other....haha.

ya is the auntie and a guy.. the auntie very slack de leh.. lol ya lor.. confirm got see each other before jus tt dunno who is who.. next time can mit up for gym session.. lol

neonone

There's a rack. Usage varies. Most of the goers used it for curls, bent-over rows and pull ups.

Forgot to warn u the "no olympic barbell allowed on the floor except in the rack" rule is enforced over there.

=.=' so many restrictions... I supposed still ok for 2 months as long as the rack not too crowed. Think they will throw me out if i do hang clean in the rack?

jclubb28

That bad at Tampines? I am new I thought of visiting there soon but after hearing so much bad things about it, i would rethink again. BTW is the shower facilities good? Any lockers for us to use? Bring own towels i heard right? Thanks for advises...

iceking19

i second the question above. do they have any lockers for use? any place to hang your working shirt?

rodman74

sengkang SCC gym is the best.. tts where i freelance :) nice arrangement of equipment. Heavy weight and light into 2 areas seperate by stack weight. make it easy to train female or lady user seperate from the heavy lifter. 2 thumbs upps

ketua

sengkang SCC gym is the best.. tts where i freelance :) nice arrangement of equipment. Heavy weight and light into 2 areas seperate by stack weight. make it easy to train female or lady user seperate from the heavy lifter. 2 thumbs upps

But cannot do chin/pull up.

Yes one of the assisted machine can barely do, but then ... you know what I mean?

WhiteDash

i believe the type of people and the norm of the clubfit plays an important part as well... What i witness today at clubfit hg, a veteran in the gym, after using the bench, he hogged the bench and waited for his friends who was still doing other exercise to use the bench, It was a very unsightly sight, there was more... a typical kaisu uncle in the gym... Oh well, he has his gang there, like they own the gym... the power of gang!

papaya00

I used to go toa poyah clubfitt but is really small limited space to move around the weight area. There was this day I went, the attendant switch the radio station to a india FM ( not being racist) but she should be playing a common language ( english) everyone share here.

Tampines is the best gym. I always go there twice a week. There is a gym instructor working there quite friendly one. That uncle is also good at carry weight all kinds of pattern from arms to legs.

Hougang people looks quite unfriendly one. I been there a few times but dont know anyone there so prefer going to a place more familiar.

pOlariCe

i believe the type of people and the norm of the clubfit plays an important part as well... What i witness today at clubfit hg, a veteran in the gym, after using the bench, he hogged the bench and waited for his friends who was still doing other exercise to use the bench, It was a very unsightly sight, there was more... a typical kaisu uncle in the gym... Oh well, he has his gang there, like they own the gym... the power of gang!

I used to go toa poyah clubfitt but is really small limited space to move around the weight area. There was this day I went, the attendant switch the radio station to a india FM ( not being racist) but she should be playing a common language ( english) everyone share here.

Tampines is the best gym. I always go there twice a week. There is a gym instructor working there quite friendly one. That uncle is also good at carry weight all kinds of pattern from arms to legs.

Hougang people looks quite unfriendly one. I been there a few times but dont know anyone there so prefer going to a place more familiar.

hg ppl friendly one leh. juz ask if u can share and usually shd be ok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.