Kia Cerato Forte owners - check in!

innovativeint

check with all forte owners, do your car have alarm? 3rd party or orginal?

my friend's forte remote looks like those cheapo 3rd party alarm, unlike the one seen here.

kiakey.jpg

hi.. if your friend is EX model, it does not come with alarm by default. Then most prob, SE throw in for him but lis 3rd party.

If it is SX model, it will come with original factory fitted alarm with boot release.

OrangeC

hi.. if your friend is EX model, it does not come with alarm by default. Then most prob, SE throw in for him but lis 3rd party.

If it is SX model, it will come with original factory fitted alarm with boot release.

Aiya, 'sadded' liao...Tot the key will be something like mazda...can flip, easy to keep also. Will not tio poke. But still looking forward~ Ehhe but of coz, mazda one only lock and unlock door. Dont have boot and dont have the locate button.

dsc01867h.jpg

terrier2307

I booked my 1.6SX / titanium silver last sunday.. ETA ard June/July!! so late :(

Anyway, can any forte driver share which rikecool package they give?

Is it rikecool premier 28 for the back-half car and rikecool premier 85 for front-half car? or giving which premier are they giving?

Beside that, SX model comes with factory fitted alarm right? I forget to ask my SE on alarm which i assumed there is =X

The good thing is I bought my SX is with full body-kit factory fitted which I dont think its being fitted in Korea. Anyone know where they fixed it in sg? Heard that its at Mach Accessories..

bigbull

I booked my 1.6SX / titanium silver last sunday.. ETA ard June/July!! so late :(

Anyway, can any forte driver share which rikecool package they give?

Is it rikecool premier 28 for the back-half car and rikecool premier 85 for front-half car? or giving which premier are they giving?

Beside that, SX model comes with factory fitted alarm right? I forget to ask my SE on alarm which i assumed there is =X

The good thing is I bought my SX is with full body-kit factory fitted which I dont think its being fitted in Korea. Anyone know where they fixed it in sg? Heard that its at Mach Accessories..

hi terrier, nothing to be saddened with the delivery date. I booked my SX mid of last month, and the delivery date is close to yours too. I got the same solar films as yours yah. The only thing is that I dun have the bodykit.:(

arcturuz

saw a kia forte on the road the other day, do yourself a favour future owners, pls request for SE to remove the FORTE emblem b4 collecting your car.

it's worse than those made in china emblems.

terrier2307

saw a kia forte on the road the other day, do yourself a favour future owners, pls request for SE to remove the FORTE emblem b4 collecting your car.

it's worse than those made in china emblems.

You mean the word "KIA" or the word "Cerato" or the word "Forte"??

Lolz.. to me the 3 above looks ugly to me except the car..

terrier2307

hi terrier, nothing to be saddened with the delivery date. I booked my SX mid of last month, and the delivery date is close to yours too. I got the same solar films as yours yah. The only thing is that I dun have the bodykit.:(

Hi Bull.. you bought yours at the price of $47,999??

terrier2307

hi bull.. you bought yours at the price of $47,999?? what is your current COE bidding stage now?

xspace

u all should get one SE and do group buy.. keke.. can ask for more freebies..

terrier2307

1st full tank - 13.4km/l
2nd full tank - 14.5km/l

after 1000km servicing, now about 13.7km/l...

btw mine is a 1.6M

Auto usually consumed more petrol than manual.. Which model u got? EX or SX for manual? 15" Tires makes alot different too :D

TVaddict

pumping 95 although 92 should be good enough.. hehe

mine is the ex model...

chengwei

hey guys,

mind sharing what freebies u guys got from recent bookings?
*and SE to recommend?

first timer here. and dun wanna get short-changed. :o

OrangeC

So Forte SX got immobiliser or not ah? Stated as yes inside price list but some bros say dont have..?

terrier2307

I check with my SE and she mentioned that yes.. indeed the pre-launched price list stated on that features.. but when the car arrived they tested it and verified NO such features since the first batch till now. So I will assumed that we will not have such features and that is why the new printed specification price list does not shows immobilizer.

I got my price list at the date of 10-12 April Promotion launched. If anyone got their pricelist with immobilizer during this date or after maybe can shared and we can start asking our SE on this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.