Kyochiro's Ghostly Tales~

racerguy

not to kill but to fuse with the person soul..

I've watched the HK show but then I dun remember much... You might need to watch to know more from the shifu POV..

They all know the differences.. iirc, the behavior is also different... But I think to us, we cannot tell the diff

yes not to kill i gave that analogy as in the amount of time taken for the HIV to kill gradually and the possession which is also gradually according to you.

If a normal person cannot tell does this mean that a person can be possessed but the people around him do not know it?

Maybe the person himself does not know it?

racerguy

not to kill but to fuse with the person soul..

I've watched the HK show but then I dun remember much... You might need to watch to know more from the shifu POV..

They all know the differences.. iirc, the behavior is also different... But I think to us, we cannot tell the diff

On a 2nd note do u think a person might have a ghost taking over his soul if suddenly he starts having thoughts of doing things he usually does not do?

Let's say this person hates to gamble then one day he thinks hey let's try gambling. Since he's new to it, he won't bet so much but just a little then over time he bets more and more.

Then again this is called addiction. U know what i mean? People do change and do new things and it might or might not be due to supernatural influences.

stardusz

yes not to kill i gave that analogy as in the amount of time taken for the HIV to kill gradually and the possession which is also gradually according to you.

If a normal person cannot tell does this mean that a person can be possessed but the people around him do not know it?

Maybe the person himself does not know it?
hmm... according to the HK show lah... The owner got "shifted" out of his/her body... Saw things happen ard him/her like a third party... something like that...

Cannot remmeber in details... those uploaded clippings sometimes the audio quality not that good

edited: in response to ur 2nd post...
taking ur example... if the preson can explains why he suddenly take up gambling and start with betting a little bit.. I think this person is not possess but more like due to some cause or the environment and got influenced... If say the person suddenly start gambling like a lao jiao when he has never gamble b4... then something might be wrong...

If it is me, I will take him to see a psychologist or counselors first...

Anyway, maybe u should watch the HK show to find out more and to believe it or not its up to individual... I'm neutral lah... If I met up with an unusual happening, I usually try to explain it scientifically first.. usually, I can convince myself thru science.. :)

Sp1derwoman

Last Wednesday night at about late 10-ish, a relative which consists of a whole family from my hubby’s side was disturbed by this so called nenek keropok. They are staying in Jurong West street 81 which is opposite Gek Poh nearer to the old SCDF camp which has already been remodeled to be a housing estate for foreigners.

Some details and history, there are 3 sisters in the family, the eldest is ‘N’, 2nd is ‘Y’ followed by ‘A’. Y & A are not married while N is married with 3 small children. As much as I try not to believe in the mystic and unknown, this particular family has been a target of black magic, especially N.

The story I heard is that a few years back, N was introduced to an Indonesian divorcee who was left by her husband for unknown reasons. I would say that the family is very pious compared to the majority of muslims in Singapore. N took pity on the divorcee and brought her to the gatherings which are often held by the family which consists of reciting the al-quran and other religion related affairs.

However, the divorcee had other plans. She took a liking to N’s husband and casted a spell on N first. As N and her were quite close, N would spend some of the afternoon at the woman’s house where she cooked lunch and serve it to N and her husband. Day by day, N and her husband quarreled for no reasons, she began to be short tempered and at one point she started to hear voices in her head which keeps on telling her to kill or throw her children from the flat. N’s parents decided that enough was enough and consulted a pious man. N got better after she was given some holy water to consume daily and through her prayers and faith she steadily got back her strength to fight the evil being. While all this was going on, the woman still was not giving up. She presented a set of underwear to N’s hubby on his birthday that year, and the hubby refuses to wear any other undies except that particular one every day. Until one day, N cut it up and threw it away. That was when they found out that the woman is not what they perceive.

Back to the nenek keropok story, so as N has not recovered fully, she sees and feels the supernatural now and then and she gets disturbed by the unknown whenever she is by herself. That night, last Wednesday Y was with her fiancé sitting under her void deck talking abt their future plans, from afar she saw an old lady wearing the traditional baju kurong carrying a plastic back approaching them. She could see under the street lamps that this lady was hunching and had a peculiar radiant on her face, it was glowing. She was quite skeptical about the nenek keropok rumour when she first heard of it, but at this point, she decided not to take chances. She looked away from the old lady’s direction.

Before she knew it, the woman was just next to her!! She said in malay, “Anak nak beli keropok?” (Do you want to buy some keropok child) At this point, Y was frozen and hold her fiance’s hands tightly .. and the old lady spoke again, “ Apasal tak tengok saya.. awak takottt ehh?” (why are you not looking at me.. are you scared...) Y couldn’t take it anymore she quickly ran to the lift with her fiancé in tow. When the lift reached the 6th floor she ran out and quickly ran to her room to tell her sisters wat happened. While all this was going on, N who had been eating her supper had a premonition as her pointing finger keeps on shivering and pointing to the door.

Suddenly, there was a knock on the door, N’s children are so used to opening the door as they though that it was their grandparents who came back. There at the door stood the same old lady, Y was still in her room with her sisters shivering not aware that the old lady was now in front of the door. N’s husband was the one who greeted the old lady, she asked him,” Nak belik keropok?”(do you want to buy keropok?) As if hypnotized, he said, “ Taklar rumah saya banyak keropok kita baru belik”.(No, we have already just bought some) The old woman said “ iyer? Nak tengok boleh?” (issit? can i see?) At this stage N overheard the conversation and ran out only to see.. Not an old woman.. but a creature with long hair covering the face in white standing at the door. She screamed at the top of her voice and started to curse and swear at the creature. The creature moved away from the door but N was not satisfied.. she shouted “ Aku tau kau masih ada kat sini.. Apasal kau nak kacau kita.. Keluar lar kalau kau berani” (I know you are still here.. why are you disturbing us? Come out if you dare) During the commotion, N’s parents returned home and seeing their child in that state.. they called the pious man again to help the family.

I have heard rumours about this so called nenek keropok and I would very much like to believe that it does not exist. But when it happens to a whole family whom to me are trustworthy, I have to think twice.. and goddamnit.. I stay nearby. Pfft.

stardusz

Its not that mah... sometimes you just happen to see it or maybe its karma from past life etc
nothing weird happen...

Just that I dun like to look into a big big mirror at night...

too many scary movies link to mirror liao :s13:

Ethan_

actually for the numerous wakes is mainly due to the old estate.
my estate is aging and quite a numebr of elderly.

rem that sg is now an aging society liao, so higher and more incidents of ppl passing away now and hence the number of wakes + funerals.

but normally, i just say a little prayer, wishing for their speedy moving on and be free of mortal desires.
Think if one is observant enough, one would notice that every year, usually there are certain periods (think at least 2 periods) where there are more of such.

Although there are people old, sick and dying all the time. But funny thing is those on the brink one seems to go together during certain period. Perhaps death is something like a plague or virus. It affect those with weaker immunity. If one kana, the surround weaker one will kana also.

Maybe its something like chaos theory. Where alot of random events may seems random to layman. But science have found that most of those system are at best chaotic, which means there is some sort of an underlying pattern to them. And they're sensitive to initial condition. So they're deterministic if one know how to get the initial condition.

snayli_f

Think if one is observant enough, one would notice that every year, usually there are certain periods (think at least 2 periods) where there are more of such.
Although there are people old, sick and dying all the time. But funny thing is those on the brink one seems to go together during certain period. Perhaps death is something like a plague or virus. It affect those with weaker immunity. If one kana, the surround weaker one will kana also.
Maybe its something like chaos theory. Where alot of random events may seems random to layman. But science have found that most of those system are at best chaotic, which means there is some sort of an underlying pattern to them. And they're sensitive to initial condition. So they're deterministic if one know how to get the initial condition.
I like your theory u not mr shaw rite

xaiver0510

which 2 periods?

it is actually very common for one death to trigger other deaths, in an aging estate, most elderly know most of each other ard, by name or just by sight only.
It is like an elderly spouse whose partner passed away and then follow the deceased partner shortly after. Grief and realisation of one's fragility can easily give way to giving up life on its own.

BioProEng

No. Who's Mr Shaw?:s11:

wondering also..... who lai de?

which 2 periods?

it is actually very common for one death to trigger other deaths, in an aging estate, most elderly know most of each other ard, by name or just by sight only.
It is like an elderly spouse whose partner passed away and then follow the deceased partner shortly after. Grief and realisation of one's fragility can easily give way to giving up life on its own.

or maybe, its just death being lazy, take a few here, then move on to another place then take a few there, so no need go back and forth (just my theory) :s22:

yoyoabc

Last Wednesday night at about late 10-ish, a relative which consists of a whole family from my hubby’s side was disturbed by this so called nenek keropok. They are staying in Jurong West street 81 which is opposite Gek Poh nearer to the old SCDF camp which has already been remodeled to be a housing estate for foreigners.

Some details and history, there are 3 sisters in the family, the eldest is ‘N’, 2nd is ‘Y’ followed by ‘A’. Y & A are not married while N is married with 3 small children. As much as I try not to believe in the mystic and unknown, this particular family has been a target of black magic, especially N.

The story I heard is that a few years back, N was introduced to an Indonesian divorcee who was left by her husband for unknown reasons. I would say that the family is very pious compared to the majority of muslims in Singapore. N took pity on the divorcee and brought her to the gatherings which are often held by the family which consists of reciting the al-quran and other religion related affairs.

However, the divorcee had other plans. She took a liking to N’s husband and casted a spell on N first. As N and her were quite close, N would spend some of the afternoon at the woman’s house where she cooked lunch and serve it to N and her husband. Day by day, N and her husband quarreled for no reasons, she began to be short tempered and at one point she started to hear voices in her head which keeps on telling her to kill or throw her children from the flat. N’s parents decided that enough was enough and consulted a pious man. N got better after she was given some holy water to consume daily and through her prayers and faith she steadily got back her strength to fight the evil being. While all this was going on, the woman still was not giving up. She presented a set of underwear to N’s hubby on his birthday that year, and the hubby refuses to wear any other undies except that particular one every day. Until one day, N cut it up and threw it away. That was when they found out that the woman is not what they perceive.

Back to the nenek keropok story, so as N has not recovered fully, she sees and feels the supernatural now and then and she gets disturbed by the unknown whenever she is by herself. That night, last Wednesday Y was with her fiancé sitting under her void deck talking abt their future plans, from afar she saw an old lady wearing the traditional baju kurong carrying a plastic back approaching them. She could see under the street lamps that this lady was hunching and had a peculiar radiant on her face, it was glowing. She was quite skeptical about the nenek keropok rumour when she first heard of it, but at this point, she decided not to take chances. She looked away from the old lady’s direction.

Before she knew it, the woman was just next to her!! She said in malay, “Anak nak beli keropok?” (Do you want to buy some keropok child) At this point, Y was frozen and hold her fiance’s hands tightly .. and the old lady spoke again, “ Apasal tak tengok saya.. awak takottt ehh?” (why are you not looking at me.. are you scared...) Y couldn’t take it anymore she quickly ran to the lift with her fiancé in tow. When the lift reached the 6th floor she ran out and quickly ran to her room to tell her sisters wat happened. While all this was going on, N who had been eating her supper had a premonition as her pointing finger keeps on shivering and pointing to the door.

Suddenly, there was a knock on the door, N’s children are so used to opening the door as they though that it was their grandparents who came back. There at the door stood the same old lady, Y was still in her room with her sisters shivering not aware that the old lady was now in front of the door. N’s husband was the one who greeted the old lady, she asked him,” Nak belik keropok?”(do you want to buy keropok?) As if hypnotized, he said, “ Taklar rumah saya banyak keropok kita baru belik”.(No, we have already just bought some) The old woman said “ iyer? Nak tengok boleh?” (issit? can i see?) At this stage N overheard the conversation and ran out only to see.. Not an old woman.. but a creature with long hair covering the face in white standing at the door. She screamed at the top of her voice and started to curse and swear at the creature. The creature moved away from the door but N was not satisfied.. she shouted “ Aku tau kau masih ada kat sini.. Apasal kau nak kacau kita.. Keluar lar kalau kau berani” (I know you are still here.. why are you disturbing us? Come out if you dare) During the commotion, N’s parents returned home and seeing their child in that state.. they called the pious man again to help the family.

I have heard rumours about this so called nenek keropok and I would very much like to believe that it does not exist. But when it happens to a whole family whom to me are trustworthy, I have to think twice.. and goddamnit.. I stay nearby. Pfft.
you created new account to bring back the nenek keropok story?

JivBunny

....this keropok lady story is dem funny.

i would surely love to see her try to sell me some keropok...........

thechariot

i dunno whether believe the rumour or not.. coz recently, last friday, my house also kana some keropok lady again leh.. ard 9+pm.. my mum and dad put it to the test lor to see if real.. so my dad was the one who opened the door.. i was at home too, standing outside my room.. see if real lor..

but they ended up asking questions to the lady, asking her why lah she selling keropok at this kinda time.. lol.. since the "nenek keropok" rumours is still ard.. i nvr bothered to hear what my parents were asking her though.. and we nvr buy the keropok, its expensive.. go buy @ supermarkets cheaper.. pui..

racerguy

i dunno whether believe the rumour or not.. coz recently, last friday, my house also kana some keropok lady again leh.. ard 9+pm.. my mum and dad put it to the test lor to see if real.. so my dad was the one who opened the door.. i was at home too, standing outside my room.. see if real lor..

but they ended up asking questions to the lady, asking her why lah she selling keropok at this kinda time.. lol.. since the "nenek keropok" rumours is still ard.. i nvr bothered to hear what my parents were asking her though.. and we nvr buy the keropok, its expensive.. go buy @ supermarkets cheaper.. pui..

she only sells to malay households?

Btw how to tell if it's malay or non malay household?

I mean the chances are higher if sell to chinese right?

BioProEng

you created new account to bring back the nenek keropok story?

this tells you the creditability of this story/rumors..... somehow, i really do not understand who or why they want to start such rumors....

lol... moi chinese, also got lady selling keropok to us at night before.... i also no buy, cause their price far more sexpensive then supermart....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.