Police National Service

MBoI1986

Err, I ORD last year, and haven't receive any letter to go back for IPPT? Do I need to check it out or just wait?

yunmao

ohh was jus checking.... erm..... enlistment day must wear running shoe? or can wear other shoe??? cos its stated that running shoes will be given.. but for the 1st few day have to wear our own running shoe?

funnycow

ohh was jus checking.... erm..... enlistment day must wear running shoe? or can wear other shoe??? cos its stated that running shoes will be given.. but for the 1st few day have to wear our own running shoe?

it's definitely recommended to wear your own running shoes on the first day. most likely you will only be getting your running shoes in a few days time. therefore you need your own pair of running shoes.. cause you will need to use it.. very often :s22:

Lawenforcer

better wear your own, and dont wear exp kind. I wore my addidas 1 there and after the bmt the whole shoe.....so better wear something cheap and can be use lor

OmegaLeadR

Err, I ORD last year, and haven't receive any letter to go back for IPPT? Do I need to check it out or just wait?

just wait lor. if you're in KINS then you won't have to take IPPT until they call you up for reservist ICT.

it's definitely recommended to wear your own running shoes on the first day. most likely you will only be getting your running shoes in a few days time. therefore you need your own pair of running shoes.. cause you will need to use it.. very often :s22:

very very often, so make sure you bring in one pair that's comfortable and suited for running. your FI would probably train you guys the moment you step into HTA.

scooterboy

bro like what the seniors say, wear/bring your own running shoe on enlistment day or else will be like my friend, confinement period the sole of his pedro shoes came off :s13:

they will issue the kit to you on the 2nd day, but surely will have stuffs out of stock - shoes to be exact. FYI i just gotten my running shoes 1 mth after enlistment bcos no size. in any case, goodluck :)

yunmao

oh ok.... like that i go glue back my old running shoe.. hope it can tahan until the running shoe arrives

GDnitez

bring extra shorts and pants... i have seen some people still marching around in their jeans for 2 weeks... cos alot items out of stock or no size...

OmegaLeadR

bring extra shorts and pants... i have seen some people still marching around in their jeans for 2 weeks... cos alot items out of stock or no size...

hahahaha yah, had a few during my time. the FIs would pump them, then say jeans are not part of the standard police uniform :s13:

Jamesang15

SPF have to do something about their logisic!

Till today(1 month), my squad still have people wearing their own shorts and shoe for PT!

Somemore the whole intake have not collected a full bookout attire and Bag-kitting.

And.. the super duper attitude Logistic aunty is treating us like sh!t

masamune date

for my intake, only 2 weeks for all the prep course ppl to get their stuffs

that anuty i heard she is a PO in an inspecter rank

SpellSinger

which aunty? mdm mala? she used to be ex-po...
i agree she can be quite the b*atch lol, last time i wanted to swop my sz 3 for sz 2 and i swear on my life it wasn't ironed and she insisted that it was, and reluctantly gave me another. Believe me la, when you get out, you won't have to put up with logistic's attitude anymore. Just ask someone to indent for you :p. Got my hush puppies after making a few SA friends in logistics @ DHQ.

APEC is eating up a lot of SPF's resources. damn shorthanded, they take so many ppl from my team...my TL and DTL must do frc also = =

packets

which aunty? mdm mala? she used to be ex-po...
i agree she can be quite the b*atch lol, last time i wanted to swop my sz 3 for sz 2 and i swear on my life it wasn't ironed and she insisted that it was, and reluctantly gave me another. Believe me la, when you get out, you won't have to put up with logistic's attitude anymore. Just ask someone to indent for you :p. Got my hush puppies after making a few SA friends in logistics @ DHQ.

APEC is eating up a lot of SPF's resources. damn shorthanded, they take so many ppl from my team...my TL and DTL must do frc also = =
the apec deployment is super super shiong..shan't say more

those who kena will know

masamune date

speaking of the apec, the whole PCG OPS room hav being forced to do extra work on one of our 1st off days and mine is one the 11th, don need go back slp le, can slp at base until the time comes, somemore my first off i am not lonely, becasue the other team working the morning shiff there is a female regular who is quite pretty that will talk to me

Jamesang15

Sorry... sidetrack abit...

Which date of the month SPF or rather PNSD will deposit the monthly allowance to us ar??

a1v1n_

i hear that u could still get SSO after the ten weeks PCG training.
i wana be PCGO and not SSO, no disrespect intended for all SSOs out there. :D
i want to know what are the training subjects and wat to look out for?
like for BPT u need to pass law test, shooting, ippt and PDT.

so yeah something along that line of information.

from what i know during my time (which wasn't long ago). once you're done with pcg training, you're a pcg officer. however its still possible that you do station duties (if you wanna call it sso, so be it.) or even becoming an SA at pcg bases. you never know.

don't worry, once you're out of hta, its much more relaxed. nothing in particular that you have to look out for. over at pcg training, its mostly theory & some practical. there are tests (theory, swimming test, etc.) but they're not difficult.
its only when you're posted out to the different bases after yr completion of yr training where you really learn & familiarise most of the things with hands on.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.