uniqlo down jacket ultra light version

toshiro_sg

of cos need layer lar...dun tell me one sweater and one jacket enuff liao? but hor...then again...really enuff leh..sweater and jacket only when was there a month back :p

think it really depends on individual...some people can tolerate lower temp then others
I ever wear only t-shirt only while in Sapporo when it is snowing and actually feel quite shiok,was sweating like hell that time due to pulling a lot of luggage in those snow infested pavement (so hard to pull a luggage on snow) and decide to take off that damn warm jacket :s13: of course not those windy and sub zero area in hokkaido.

pker88

summit series should be ok for Tokyo weather now...if go negative one like Hokkaido think still need thermal or another fleece inside the summit jacket. Well they have the Triclimate outer jacket and inner fleece series which think should be able to take on Hokkaido with less layering. One thing about the summit series...the zip sucks big time...so hard to zip it :(

toshiro bro u seems knowledgable in jackets
this jacket i got the sales say can withstand up to subzero 10
what is your comment on this model?

tokyo i think this is good
as i saw alot of nihonjins wearing this model
but if i go sapporo in the city will this good enough?
with longjohn and long sleeves and jean?
do i need t layer it with a wool sweater?

http://www.campmor.com/the-north-face-mens-nuptse-jacket.shtml?source=CI&srccode=cii_9324560&cpncode=19-35225199-2

79804_l.jpg

ajninknaw

of cos need layer lar...dun tell me one sweater and one jacket enuff liao? but hor...then again...really enuff leh..sweater and jacket only when was there a month back :p

now im wearing

2 tshirt + sweater + coat and i still feel cold ....

this coat btw ..

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii7/****Ninja/Picture021-1.jpg

toshiro_sg

toshiro bro u seems knowledgable in jackets
this jacket i got the sales say can withstand up to subzero 10
what is your comment on this model?

tokyo i think this is good
as i saw alot of nihonjins wearing this model
but if i go sapporo in the city will this good enough?
with longjohn and long sleeves and jean?
do i need t layer it with a wool sweater?

http://www.campmor.com/the-north-face-mens-nuptse-jacket.shtml?source=CI&srccode=cii_9324560&cpncode=19-35225199-2

79804_l.jpg

no lah i am no guru in jacket just my opinion only and my last 2 trips to hokkaido experiences. Think if u go tokyo in winter , more than enough but sapporo is ok but go to area -10 and below got to wear thermal and maybe a good fleece inside jacket, still same saying really depends on individual cold tolerance....lol maybe can try switching aircon to 19 and see how long u can take it with normal clothing if u can't take it for long think better wear more layer. :s13:

btw is there sale for north face in SG?

Kahlan

no lah i am no guru in jacket just my opinion only and my last 2 trips to hokkaido experiences. Think if u go tokyo in winter , more than enough but sapporo is ok but go to area -10 and below got to wear thermal and maybe a good fleece inside jacket, still same saying really depends on individual cold tolerance....lol maybe can try switching aircon to 19 and see how long u can take it with normal clothing if u can't take it for long think better wear more layer. :s13:

btw is there sale for north face in SG?

Actually my tolerance in aircon is not very good. I can't really stand too low in particularly when I'm sleeping.

However i think my tolerance outside is better. Anyway let's see. This is my first time i think in sub-zero temperature. I will report when I'm back.

vaxvms

I am using north face summit series 900LTD
good :)

my frd text me on monday say NF got sale ...

pker88

where's the place? share share please....
northface sales at their boutique is not on their popular jackets usually lor
just those lower end one last dec I saw it

yalor kahlan bro do update us also hehehe
ESP now the temp is all time low

toshiro_sg

i only know north face summit series got 5% or 10% discount (can't remember)for citibank credit card, that was last week i ask at North Face botique at ION.

vaxvms

tot cold is re-freshing~~~~~~~:s12:

Kahlan

anyway u should have bought most winter stuff now, the rest can buy in sapporo RERA outlet , hope got sale

count down for u~~~~~~

yup, i was planning to go the RERA outlet. But need to convince my friends (they may think it is ex, cause train ticket is about Y2,200

Kahlan

Will do, will update for your guys when I'm back in Singapore around 9 February.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.