WAiting acceptance from NUS/NTU zip lai~~!!!

iReminiscence

Sama Sama.
tomorrow, moi gonna submit the final semester results to NUS also.
very mafan unlike ntu just upload can liao :S

slayercsa

NUS how to submit ah ? must submit the offical transcript or can just print from school portal ?

junkstar

Oh ok, thanks moxlotus :)
Do you have to inform the respective uni that you are a COM holder?

MoxLotus

Oh ok, thanks moxlotus :)
Do you have to inform the respective uni that you are a COM holder?

Actually u should inform ... but actually uni know ur results back in poly actually lol ... as during my last sem, all the uni come and congrat me for being in the top 10% ... i have nvr even show them my result slip b4 .. so therefore the polytechnics submit the top students name to the unis actually ...

Of cuz to play safe, if u have the Dip with Merit transcript, submit it ...

But if u dun have ... then i think dun say u r in top 10% first... later u r not then malu lol ...

junkstar

Actually u should inform ... but actually uni know ur results back in poly actually lol ... as during my last sem, all the uni come and congrat me for being in the top 10% ... i have nvr even show them my result slip b4 .. so therefore the polytechnics submit the top students name to the unis actually ...

Of cuz to play safe, if u have the Dip with Merit transcript, submit it ...

But if u dun have ... then i think dun say u r in top 10% first... later u r not then malu lol ...

in my case, my sch released a pdf file which consist of all graduands who are COM holder and im one of the holder for my dip..so how?

Layers

My transcript indicate i had Dip W/ Merit wor so no need to say, i beliewcwe same for all schl cos it was the admin personal that told me abt it

any1 apply for bursary? NUS mafan need to mail them the docu, lazy to photocopy. so many pages

and where is the letter!!!!
wan to know the result sia

slayercsa

My transcript indicate i had Dip W/ Merit wor so no need to say, i beliewcwe same for all schl cos it was the admin personal that told me abt it

any1 apply for bursary? NUS mafan need to mail them the docu, lazy to photocopy. so many pages

and where is the letter!!!!
wan to know the result sia

u from which school ? cause i also wan to know if my sch start informing ppl already(was hoping for a merit :s34:). and transcript means the offcial result slip ?

Layers

u from which school ? cause i also wan to know if my sch start informing ppl already(was hoping for a merit :s34:). and transcript means the offcial result slip ?

yep the result slip with CCA with the schl logo. i am from TP. the Dip W/ Merit is single sentence at the end of the list of grade, thats y i nv notice also.

Giroman

I received for NUS liao... :o :eek:
But I just send in my sem 6 result 2 hours ago... :eek:

Application status

The general stages for the application status are
Application received --> Application processing --> Outcome of application

You have been conditionally offered Computing (CS) in academic year 2012 - 2013.
The details of the conditional offer will be stated in the offer letter.
Your letter of offer was sent on 24-Mar-2010.
For acceptance of the NUS course that has been offered to you, please refer to the instructions enclosed in your offer package.

iReminiscence

Application status

You have been conditionally offered Computing (CS) in academic year 2012 - 2013.
For acceptance of the NUS course that has been offered to you, please refer to the instructions enclosed in your offer package.

gxgx :D
i just submit my final sem results too

slayercsa

yep the result slip with CCA with the schl logo. i am from TP. the Dip W/ Merit is single sentence at the end of the list of grade, thats y i nv notice also.

wa so fast?
i tot all this must wait until graduation then can get ( the cca all these)

random_person

Application status

Mind sharing your gpa?

MoxLotus

thanks... :o
One of my friend got selected for an interview on tuesday... :o
She is also applying same as me... :o
Computing(CS)

Those that went for interview are under discretionary admission ... my friend told me that ... even tho he didnt want to apply through DSA....

Application status

Computing(CS)

congratz fellow sch mate in the future!!! we are both offered a place in the same course haha.. see u in NUS in acad yr 2012 !!!

Giroman

Those that went for interview are under discretionary admission ... my friend told me that ... even tho he didnt want to apply through DSA....

congratz fellow sch mate in the future!!! we are both offered a place in the same course haha.. see u in NUS in acad yr 2012 !!!
can explain to me what is discretionary admission? :s11:
Haha.. see you in 2012 also.. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.