hongkong cityview hotel rooms pics, for those who wanna see ...

jieyi

hi everyone.. i am torn btw choosing cityview, benito hotel and imperial.. can any advise which 1 is better? was told tat cityview's location is not very gd and there is gangsters ard area and might not be suitable for kids..

i was at CityView couple wks back for 4 days.. no gangsters leh. only good food and nice shopping area around. :s13:

Cheepoozz

The airport trf from Airport to City view is HK110/way, is that a per pax charge or per room charge?
with regards to breakfast, any good suggestion aroud the area?

I am contemplating btw Hotel Jen and Cityview- pls provide some advise. tks

Cheepoozz

Citybus Hong Kong Disneyland Express Routes
for cityview hotel stayers any idea if this is bus route applicable?
it thought it is more direct then taking the MRT :)

ryudox

got a question to ask, if i book online from their website, do i have to pay by debit/credit card or can i pay by cash ?

Cheepoozz

The airport trf from Airport to City view is HK110/way, is that a per pax charge or per room charge?
with regards to breakfast, any good suggestion aroud the area?

I am contemplating btw Hotel Jen and Cityview- pls provide some advise. tks

back from my HK trip since Jan. the std room is dam small , comparable to singapore's budget hotel.. .. went down to the counter to complaint and KPKB as i was travelling with a todd.. and when i got back from my lunch, i was offered the premier room. although not renovated but it was cleaner and much bigger..

commendable service from Cityview's staff.

There is a eatery just around the corner that serves good breakfast and set dinner.. ( i remember the dinner set was HK$100 for 2 dish, 1 soup and 2 rice and my kiddo luves the omelete)

Taengoo

Citybus Hong Kong Disneyland Express Routes
for cityview hotel stayers any idea if this is bus route applicable?
it thought it is more direct then taking the MRT :)

should take the mrt. is super convenient and fast.. in my opinion.. their road transport, the traffic is not as good as Spore. take mrt still can convert to their disney train at disney station. :s13:

hwaa

hi everyone.. i am torn btw choosing cityview, benito hotel and imperial.. can any advise which 1 is better? was told tat cityview's location is not very gd and there is gangsters ard area and might not be suitable for kids..

hmm.. dint notice got gangsters leh... there's a church nearby and i see students more den gangsters.. that area generally quite safe.. i usually go to ladies st and walk back to the hotel like 1-2am.. even walk up to jordan area nathan hotel there to eat dim sum.. there closes at 3am.. eat liao walk back to hotel ... dint notice got gangsters as well...

ladies st is best ... 12am+ still buzzing with alot of ppl..

hwaa

Sorry to TS for OT a little. My apologies. Need to ask some questions and hope someone here can provide some alternatives.

Let say if I want to go Hong Kong for 4-5days and I will be staying in City View, I will be traveling with my wife only.

Both of us do not have credit cards (cannot apply one) but we do have enough cash which we saved to pay for the room. My wife has 2 of those $500 credit limit credit cards for use (VISA and Diners) for shopping and dinning plus cash.

For Airfare very straight forward, can get my brother/sister to book online and I will pay them cash in Singapore. If they cannot help, can we go somewhere book the air tickets and pay cash?

I understand most if not all hotels requires a credit card to book/reserve a room and must be paid in full before you fly there. (That's the problem).:(

I understand also most if not all hotels requires that the credit cards owner must be there to do the check-in (so here is another problem).:o

Because of this problem, both of us are not able to plan and go for trips and holidays like many others here. My wife likes Hong Kong very much.

Anyone has any alternatives to do this so I and my wife can also enjoy a well-earned holiday someday? (I do not mean this year too, maybe not this year)

If alternatives cannot be posted online here, you are always welcome to PM me leh.

Cheers,
Calvin

hotel wise u can aliase with them straight. email them and tell them that you intend pay them cash and ask them to hold the reservations for you till you arrive.. usually shld be no problems....

stefern

help! i want to book cityview this coming jun, can any advice if 3 adult + 1 child can squeez in a delux room with extra bed? thks!

hwaa

just got back from hk on sunday.. stayed at cityview. booked the superior room and got upgraded to deluxe room i think. <---- i liked it cos i think it's a new wing and its very near to entrance/exit .. going out/in very convenient...

i think getting to cityview is quite easy and straightforward.. take airport express to kowloon and take the FREE airport express bus K5 and it will alight you at the doorstep of cityview hotel....

hwaa

help! i want to book cityview this coming jun, can any advice if 3 adult + 1 child can squeez in a delux room with extra bed? thks!

confirm can. i think mine was the deluxe room, room size generally okay for 2 of us. but i think if u book the deluxe room you might get the free upgrade to the premier room which will be slightly bigger...

previous trip i went i booked the deluxe room and got free upgraded to premier room, last wkend i went i booked the supierior room and got upgraded to deluxe room.

if the hotel is just like a sleepover and you dont spend much time there.. then deluxe shld be fine.. if you spend alot of time inside the hotel then u might wanna get a bigger room...

my 2cts worth. :D

lunatic_tokyo

Hello,
i am planning for a stay at cityview hotel.
We are planning to take up the Premier room which seems bigger then superior. Is the room too small for 3 person? We intend to share 2 bed.

Can i verify for Jetabout, is it there is only deluxe room selection?
It stated that maximum allowance for adults is 3 pax.
Is deluxe room enough for 3 adults?
Jetabout for 3 nights cost alot cheaper then agoda. Is jetabout reliable ?
Wonder did anyone had done it before.

Kindly advise.

thank you ^^

Snoop_

Hello,
i am planning for a stay at cityview hotel.
We are planning to take up the Premier room which seems bigger then superior. Is the room too small for 3 person? We intend to share 2 bed.

Can i verify for Jetabout, is it there is only deluxe room selection?
It stated that maximum allowance for adults is 3 pax.
Is deluxe room enough for 3 adults?
Jetabout for 3 nights cost alot cheaper then agoda. Is jetabout reliable ?
Wonder did anyone had done it before.

Kindly advise.

thank you ^^

same here... planning to book my rooms from them as their price seems way cheaper and not really sure if it's reliable...

btw there's premier room for selection oso although it's not available during e booking page, u gotta ask through their online customer service chat for other room type

fatendestiny

I booked thru Jetabout before.

just need to present my passport at Cityview, and they can retreive your reservation by Jetabout. Bring along the e-confirmation from Jetabout as well, just in case. :)

luvenergy

Hi all..may i know how u all request to upgrade from superior to deluxe room?just ask the staff directly?any extra charges?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.