UniSIM JULY 2010 intake

zeroex

the temperature inside the hall ---> depend on where u sit and the temp they set
things you can bring with you to your exam desk --> is the stuffs u brought to exam (pen, pencil,etc *textbook if is open book exam)

bags put where --> aiyo.. y bother where to put your bag..

answer is written in booklet or seperate pieces of paper, etc --> paper if i remmember correctly

the temperature inside the hall ---> mostly quite cold, bring a jacket if u scare of cold, but i'm fine in a tee shirt

things you can bring with you to your exam desk --> stationery, calculator(if allowed), any printed books or notes(if open book)

*cannot bring handphone, or any electronic device.

bags put where -->put at the side lor, u will see a huge pile of bags de

answer is written in booklet or seperate pieces of paper, etc --> booklet lor
they will remind u to do things like write which question number u attempted and how many booklets etc

jazzkool

Has anyone got their acceptance letters (for July 2010 intake) yet?
The wait is killing me.. ahhh.... sigh~

PennywisE

A typical scenario of a lousy admin:

I went for the open house early this year. Appled for BSc Biomed. Submitted my documents on the open house day (It was a Saturday, I remembered). Left out my latest payslip as proof of employment. So was told to either e-mail them or to drop by another day. Choosing the easier method, I e-mailed them my latest payslip within the following week, got a reply that they have received the document and waited for acceptance letter.

After 3 months+ of waiting, some admin dude from UniSIM office called me, telling me I have 1 or more missing documents and they are not able to process my application. So I enquired and it seem they have not received my latest payslip. I told him that I have submitted that long time back. So he requested to re-submit, which I did yesterday and have not got any reply from them yet. I wonder if they even have e-mail ettiquette. Now I wonder if I will even be enrolled for the July intake or will be pushed back to Jan 2011.

Utterly disappointed with such lousy admin from the so called 4th un-official University.

madgame

A typical scenario of a lousy admin:

I went for the open house early this year. Appled for BSc Biomed. Submitted my documents on the open house day (It was a Saturday, I remembered). Left out my latest payslip as proof of employment. So was told to either e-mail them or to drop by another day. Choosing the easier method, I e-mailed them my latest payslip within the following week, got a reply that they have received the document and waited for acceptance letter.

After 3 months+ of waiting, some admin dude from UniSIM office called me, telling me I have 1 or more missing documents and they are not able to process my application. So I enquired and it seem they have not received my latest payslip. I told him that I have submitted that long time back. So he requested to re-submit, which I did yesterday and have not got any reply from them yet. I wonder if they even have e-mail ettiquette. Now I wonder if I will even be enrolled for the July intake or will be pushed back to Jan 2011.

Utterly disappointed with such lousy admin from the so called 4th un-official University.

i got a call from them before and they told me that the payslip i submitted did not have my company name stated on it. So i submit my CPF statement to them. I think maybe the payslip u submitted is unclear or wat ba..

jazzkool

Any news? I file my application in end feb it's really a long wait.

neh.. continue waiting bah.. im also very anxious about it! everyday check letterbox with an initial excitement, but everytime would be disappointed.. sigh~

chocobunnie

haiii im still waiting too..! everyday open letterbox with a very very heavy heart.

i applied like 1hr after the online application opened and submitted my documents the next day! cos my gpa not good, so i thought i must at least be more efficient and show more enthusiasm so that if there are any open slots i can be considered first xD

have been waiting since february le.. its now the 20th.. just 11 more days till the so called "end of may".. guess it wouldnt kill to wait for a few more days ba.. but if after 31 may i still dont receive the bloody letter i'll be real sad.

ooapriloo

the wait is killing me too, i even sent email to ask on the status of enrolment, reply with must wait until end of may haiz... don kw if they will notify if get rejected??

jazzkool

haiii im still waiting too..! everyday open letterbox with a very very heavy heart.

i applied like 1hr after the online application opened and submitted my documents the next day! cos my gpa not good, so i thought i must at least be more efficient and show more enthusiasm so that if there are any open slots i can be considered first xD

have been waiting since february le.. its now the 20th.. just 11 more days till the so called "end of may".. guess it wouldnt kill to wait for a few more days ba.. but if after 31 may i still dont receive the bloody letter i'll be real sad.

chocobunnie is right.. guess it doesn't hurt that we just have to wait a few days more then.. Sigh~ :(

arlaix

:s12: i got the admission letter. got to wait till 1st june than can accept the course thru the system!

jazzkool

:s12: i got the admission letter. got to wait till 1st june than can accept the course thru the system!

I also got the letter just today (26 May - Wednesday).. Woohoo~
Accepted into Bachelor of Communications. Anyone same course? hmm.. super happy! :s12:

chocobunnie

wah you all making me excited..! im still at work, cant check letter box. hope i also have good news later when i reach home =D

CrossOver

alrightz.. im in.. acceptance of offer period is 1 - 15june.. it says " you have made a good choice in selecting UNISIM".. well for me got no choice.. haha.. but still glad got accepted.. im taking multimedia tech and design.. anyone with the same?

chocobunnie

yuppie!!! i got my letter too~~ said to make acceptance of offer online and select modules for 1st semester. of cos not forgetting to ask you to pay up..

CrossOver, im in multimedia technology and design too!

CrossOver

yuppie!!! i got my letter too~~ said to make acceptance of offer online and select modules for 1st semester. of cos not forgetting to ask you to pay up..

CrossOver, im in multimedia technology and design too!

alrite.. got hwz buddy liao!! when choosing the subject, i keep you updated.. u going for the orientation?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.