If you hab the choice, you prefer to drive manual or auto car?

Manual versus Auto

• Manual

Votes: 27 40.9%
  • Auto

Votes: 39 59.1%

• Total voters

Cyberbaby

I drive company vehicle which is manual during work and for my own vehicle ,it is auto.I feel both are the same for me,i don't feel like i am doin extra like driving manual but somehow i feel auto is more dangerous of stepping the wrong pedal,whereas in manual, i always switch to neutral when i am reducing my speed toward slip road or approaching to traffic red light.Even i accidentally step the accerration pedal also safe.

Auto is more dangerous ? Hmmm ....

If approaching to a red light in about 30km/h in a straight road switch to neutral I have no comment but if dring a corner or slip road, better dun as your car will be free from control except your steering, definitely dangerous driving as compared to AT.

itachisama

auto preferably.

auto easier imo for long run, manual is only fun for a while but if one is used to the car i guess it shouldn't be of any problem.

afterall the car is only just a personal transport which brings convenience and comfort to me.

aaur4man

i would drive the car you couldnt afford and got towed away.

because i would then get a 3M solar film, 3M sports rims, 3M tyres, 3M exhaust, 3M wax, 3M car marts, 3M engine oil. I will then take away 'city' and make it a Honda 3M.

all the car needs is a 3M owner.

then i'll start worrying about getting 3M petrol.

ceecookie

Advanced "automatic" transmissions such as DSG are going to replace traditional manual in the forseeable future liao :s22:

sunsetbay

driving manual~ i know many auto drivers dun dare to drive manual when the key is passed to them~ :D

Stallone

driving manual~ i know many auto drivers dun dare to drive manual when the key is passed to them~ :D

yeah i luv their expression...

gian drive car, but i pass key to them, they cold balls, say can;t handle manual anymore

nomoney25

Auto is more dangerous ? Hmmm ....

If approaching to a red light in about 30km/h in a straight road switch to neutral I have no comment but if dring a corner or slip road, better dun as your car will be free from control except your steering, definitely dangerous driving as compared to AT.

there are cases where driver stepping on the wrong pedal to cause the car to move where their intention is too brake or stop the vehicle.

Inzaghi009

yeah i luv their expression...

gian drive car, but i pass key to them, they cold balls, say can;t handle manual anymore

of couse....

if you pass me a type writer.... i also have cold balls, cant handle a typewriter anymore.

tansrb

im getting sick and tired of TS' useless poll threads.

Alexz_Hong

Advanced "automatic" transmissions such as DSG are going to replace traditional manual in the forseeable future liao :s22:

i certainly hope that it doesn't get replaced as i like driving manual cars. but you can't deny the advantagess of these dual clutch gearboxes.

wiipspnds_gamer

Really!! Will forget how to handle a manual car if drive auto for too long? :( How, I planning getting auto one too. It's really easier to handle for my case. Perhaps occasionally drive buddies with manual & let them drive auto. :D but i guess it's really hard to find those driving manual, unless it's exotic one. woah~ vroom vroom! then manual drive is shiok.

nf0rc3r

Depends on wat car? If its those comfort car like Merc, BMW, i prefer auto. If its lambo or farrari of cos prefer manual =)

justicesg

Really!! Will forget how to handle a manual car if drive auto for too long? :( How, I planning getting auto one too. It's really easier to handle for my case. Perhaps occasionally drive buddies with manual & let them drive auto. :D but i guess it's really hard to find those driving manual, unless it's exotic one. woah~ vroom vroom! then manual drive is shiok.

Whether someone forgets how to drive a manual after driving auto depends but I think it is unlikely. Once you know how to drive manual, hard to forget, like riding a bicycle. Whether the changing of gears and the driving would be smooth however, is a separate question.

argentinafa

im getting sick and tired of TS' useless poll threads.

Give TS some credit and recognition, it isn't easy to come out with innovative threads and keep this cars & cars thread alive, with his threads/polls like: "My humble hoot", "Whats the 1st thing you do when you get ur car", "What petrol you pump", and now "Manual or Auto".

Sometimes he also teaches us how to sing nursery rhyme. Seldom we have people who are creative enough to think of such polls already. I love taking part in your polls TS, more of such please, looking forward to it! Cheers!!

until now i still driving a manual car

same here..just bought a car today...manual...

tried an auto car but the respose is accelerator response is slow altho it wud be good to drive an auto coz the clutchin in and out for long periods hurt my back.

terroz

Auto anytime of the day!

I get leg cramps driving in Singapore traffic conditions.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.