LOGISTICS OFFICER CADETS' COURSE (LOCC)

Kyoji83

oh.. okok i get it TS.. so u are currently a NSmen Spec who wants to sign on la...

then like that as what u sae la... just have to attend the prof term whereby they specifically train u to be a Log Officer.

If a NS Spec want to sign on as an officer, he will needs to start from OCT & go though all the OCS terms.

If a NS WO (related vocation) want to sign on as an officer, he may needs to go though Prof Term.

If a NS officer (not related vocation) want to sign on as other vocation officer, he only needs to go though Prof Term.

If a NS officer (eg: Log) want to sign on as Log officer, he will be directly post to unit as a Log officer holding appointment of MTO/S4/etc.

but wait .. i am further confused now..

So as of now u r a NSman serving in a NSmen unit? And r u signing on as Signals or Log officer??

"If I sign on signal officer, I only needs to top up Prof Term cause I am train to be a Logistics Officer & not Signal Officer."

There are only 2 NS Spec for my vocation & I am 1 of them. 1 of us may hold officer appointment & other will hold Snr Spec appointment.

Since we are going to hold these appointment must as well get the rank.

The vocation for officer will be Logistics Officer. If I become a NS Logistics Officer, I may sign on as signal officer & only needs to go for signal OCS Prof Term.

from what i know, NSmen unit dun usually promote their Specs to Officer one.. if there is a Log Officer missing, the brigade will just top up. Reason is because they dun have the time to train u. An LOCC term will be about 6mths. The limit for NS recall is only 48 days if i am not wrong. Unless you want to volunteer the extra days.. but i am wondering what will happen to your civilian career.

Haha, no train officer. Now problem is these appointment holders are DXO who cannot support us for Ops/war & we the only 2 NS Spec must do everythings & our men & CO support us to hold these NS appointment.

Kyoji83

I am holding the rank of 3SG & only left around 3 ICTs.

So, by the time I ROD will only be SSG.

To attend NS WO cse needs to have at least be SSG.

If I have 4 ICTs can still make it in time for the course but also ROD after that, so no point promoting me.

So, only left 1 way which show in GOM base on Exceptional Promotions.

promote to 3wo. warrant officer's course is just a few weeks. This is provided that they need an officer and are sending one there.

Kyoji83

The shiok parts is planning Ops, managing our men & equipments.

Sleepless day/night with head pain due to stress (^^")

I want to be man & just do it by listening to the order from officer & spec =P

TS posted to logistics ar?

shiok sia...

:(

reddevil0728

TA I feel that you shouldn't be too naive and move on with life and don't keep thinking about signing on and becoming a commission officer in some funny funny way. Directives bla bla bla BY RIGHT can but in the end they always by left

Kyoji83

True ")

I am thinking of signing on for job security because I have family now & I almost out of job last year due to my company do not have job security.

I don't mind ORD as a MAJ(RET) at age of 50 with saving & work other jobs with low paid to support my family for about 20 years more rather then retench at the age of 40 with low paid job saving & have problem finding jobs to support my family for about 30 years more.

TA I feel that you shouldn't be too naive and move on with life and don't keep thinking about signing on and becoming a commission officer in some funny funny way. Directives bla bla bla BY RIGHT can but in the end they always by left

reddevil0728

True ")

I am thinking of signing on for job security because I have family now & I almost out of job last year due to my company do not have job security.

I don't mind ORD as a MAJ(RET) at age of 50 with saving & work other jobs with low paid to support my family for about 20 years more rather then retench at the age of 40 with low paid job saving & have problem finding jobs to support my family for about 30 years more.

TS, it's not easy at all. Don't be naive. I am working with a whole bunch of regulars and one can observe who is a condem (rank) person very easily one. Some people 39 still CPT. What makes you think a NSmen like you who actually managed to sign on to become a commission officer can actually rise that fast? You need to compete with those regulars in the force for yearly ranking and what makes you think your CEP will be that high? What's your education level btw?

vincentlyx

Hey TS,

paiseh... i am abit confused by some of your explanations here. I am sure others are confused also.

I think the best way to confirm your questions is to ask CMPB yourself (i am sure u noe tat).

anime_toys08

True ")

btw, if you are 27 now ... u are almost too late to sign on .

Kyoji83

My only question is "May I know what is the primary exercises & how many weeks are for that exercise(s) that cannot be miss or else OOC for LOGISTICS OFFICER CADETS' COURSE (LOCC)?".

This can be answer by SOL (School Of Logistics), those who know somethings about the course or those who have attended the course.

Lolz, CMPB will not know anything about this =P

Hey TS,

paiseh... i am abit confused by some of your explanations here. I am sure others are confused also.

I think the best way to confirm your questions is to ask CMPB yourself (i am sure u noe tat).

wat u trying to do actually??

Kyoji83

TS, it's not easy at all. Don't be naive. I am working with a whole bunch of regulars and one can observe who is a condem (rank) person very easily one. Some people 39 still CPT. What makes you think a NSmen like you who actually managed to sign on to become a commission officer can actually rise that fast? You need to compete with those regulars in the force for yearly ranking and what makes you think your CEP will be that high? What's your education level btw?

I am an undergraduate & maybe signing on when I get my degree. Those who have a degree & sign on as combat officer will pass out as CPT. Base on time frame, I can aim for LTC but I only aim to RET as MAJ grade 1 which can be done because I don't really compete with other regulars in the force. I just want to have a job with job security & higher paid to RET as MAJ with some saving & find low paid job to support my family.

Kyoji83

I understand that the age limit is 27 year old for degree holder but I have ask Army Recuitment Centre before & they say they do not have age limit & about 30+ will be cut off age for WOSE & Officer Corps. =)

Don't know if they smoke me or they don't know anything about it. =(

But if I am old in SAF then too bad (^^") but I can aim for SPF & etc =P

btw, if you are 27 now ... u are almost too late to sign on .

reddevil0728

I am an undergraduate & maybe signing on when I get my degree. Those who have a degree & sign on as combat officer will pass out as CPT. Base on time frame, I can aim for LTC but I only aim to RET as MAJ grade 1 which can be done because I don't really compete with other regulars in the force. I just want to have a job with job security & higher paid to RET as MAJ with some saving & find low paid job to support my family.
Eh sorry hor, those with a basic degree and sign on as combat officer they pass out from OCS as a LTA only. Then from what I know you will become CPT 1 year after your studies or after you serve dunno how many months as a LTA whichever come first.

Aiming for LTC? You must be kidding me, so regulars who is already been in the force since the day they enlisted, got themselves a MASTERs their CEP only at most MAJ and you want to aim for LTC?

Somemore you are a NSmen WOSPEC and want to jump so many times a bit too far fetched. Also from what I understand there is some cut off age for signing on for the Warrant Officers and Officers Corps. But for MDES is a different thing I guess.

So my suggestion is for you to sign on as ME if you really want to do so

Kyoji83

Eh sorry hor, those with a basic degree and sign on as combat officer they pass out from OCS as a LTA only. Then from what I know you will become CPT 1 year after your studies or after you serve dunno how many months as a LTA whichever come first.

OK ")

Aiming for LTC? You must be kidding me, so regulars who is already been in the force since the day they enlisted, got themselves a MASTERs their CEP only at most MAJ and you want to aim for LTC?

Base on my understanding is those REG sign on 1st as a Dip/GCE O graduate. Even if they get their degree in the later part will not help them much.

Those who sign on with degree at about 24 year old will mostly end up with the rank of LTC but unless you sign those CMI vocation will only reach MAJ & RET.

Somemore you are a NSmen WOSPEC and want to jump so many times a bit too far fetched. Also from what I understand there is some cut off age for signing on for the Warrant Officers and Officers Corps. But for MDES is a different thing I guess.

So my suggestion is for you to sign on as ME if you really want to do so

Haha, true & thank for the advice ")

reddevil0728

Base on my understanding is those REG sign on 1st as a Dip/GCE O graduate. Even if they get their degree in the later part will not help them much.

Those who sign on with degree at about 24 year old will mostly end up with the rank of LTC but unless you sign those CMI vocation will only reach MAJ & RET.
Eh, I dunno how you come to that conclusion. Those poly and a level students, they will enlist with only a diploma or an a level qualification, then when they enlist they garang all that go sign on be officer, then they zhai even get into ocs, then they pro enuf go get some award LSA or ATA or whatever, after commission then disrupt to go study then during holidays come back for VA then after that continue with their bond bla bla bla.

So like that they all study also no use?

How many ppl can sign on after they got degree? last time maybe cause cause can defer easily but now must be like scholar then can

vincentlyx

Hi TS,

okok.. i get what u are saying... but nonetheless asking CMPB will be better than asking us. I juz feel that wat the LOCC is about i.e. what primary ex , how many weeks u cannot miss .. is not the key concern here. Course haven start and you are ready so concern on this matters. To me it just feel like u are trying your luck on signing on and finding a iron rice bowl.

Being an officer in the SAF now is very different from last time. A lot of officers, and even regular specs, are taking up many concurrent roles now. There are many more new policies also. From what i know, last time golden bayonet specs can convert over to OCS, be it regular or non-regular. Now, this rule does not apply anymore. Hence this is why i say it is better that you ask CMPB/ARC directly since they might have recruitment officers from the logistic arm. You can get all the answers for CEP, pay, blah blah blah.. from them.

Kyoji83

Eh, I dunno how you come to that conclusion. Those poly and a level students, they will enlist with only a diploma or an a level qualification, then when they enlist they garang all that go sign on be officer, then they zhai even get into ocs, then they pro enuf go get some award LSA or ATA or whatever, after commission then disrupt to go study then during holidays come back for VA then after that continue with their bond bla bla bla.

So like that they all study also no use?

They are 3rd class scholar degree graduate & cannot compact to farmer class degree graduate.

How many ppl can sign on after they got degree?

I mean in the 70' & etc where the most officer only have Poly Dip & GCE O. When they reach our time, it hard to be promote them to higher rank.

In the 90' & etc, Dip officer will take around 8 to 10 years of service to be promoted to CPT & promotion is slower then direct sign on as degree officer. So end up, Dip officer RET as CPT/MAJ while degree officer RET as LTC & above.

Those Dip graduate who get their degree during service on their own will base on unwriten rules of Dip graduate time frame for promotion.

last time maybe cause cause can defer easily but now must be like scholar then can

Maybe time have pass & SAF system have change. Hmm...

Kyoji83

Hi TS,

okok.. i get what u are saying... but nonetheless asking CMPB will be better than asking us. I juz feel that wat the LOCC is about i.e. what primary ex , how many weeks u cannot miss .. is not the key concern here. Course haven start and you are ready so concern on this matters.

Cause maybe no NS Sup & Trp Supvr have attended LOCC & SOL may ask me to attend the whole 21 weeks or reject me directly cause I only can be call up to 40 days & not 21 weeks.

I hope to highlight to them that NSmen course only needs to go for importance part of the course which is the same as how STC conducted NS Sup & Trp Supvr Cse together with NSF/REG Trp & Sup Supvr Cse.

To me it just feel like u are trying your luck on signing on and finding a iron rice bowl.

Very True (^^")

Being an officer in the SAF now is very different from last time. A lot of officers, and even regular specs, are taking up many concurrent roles now. There are many more new policies also. From what i know, last time golden bayonet specs can convert over to OCS, be it regular or non-regular. Now, this rule does not apply anymore. Hence this is why i say it is better that you ask CMPB/ARC directly since they might have recruitment officers from the logistic arm. You can get all the answers for CEP, pay, blah blah blah.. from them.

I only know nowadays Spec, WO & Officer taking up many concurrent roles at the same time.

Maybe I needs to check on the new policies before I make up my mind to sign on.

Recruitment officers will not tell you about CEP & you only can find out in thhe GOM.

Recruitment officers will only tell you base on the salary range that is shown on the public which I even know how they get it.

I know what they can say & what they will say to the public.

How I know all this? Cause I used to work in 1 of the Recruitment Centre.

What I needs to check with ARC is how the new contract work.

reddevil0728

They are 3rd class scholar degree graduate & cannot compact to farmer class degree graduate.
Uhuh and how you gonna compete with them at such "advanced" age according to their standards and somemore only a NSmen WOSPEC?
I mean in the 70' & etc where the most officer only have Poly Dip & GCE O. When they reach our time, it hard to be promote them to higher rank.

In the 90' & etc, Dip officer will take around 8 to 10 years of service to be promoted to CPT & promotion is slower then direct sign on as degree officer. So end up, Dip officer RET as CPT/MAJ while degree officer RET as LTC & above.

Those Dip graduate who get their degree during service on their own will base on unwriten rules of Dip graduate time frame for promotion.
I don't mean that, I am saying now how many people only sign on after getting their degree cause it's hard to defer to go uni FIRST nowadays
Maybe time have pass & SAF system have change. Hmm...
it does since the pianist incident

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.