LOGISTICS OFFICER CADETS' COURSE (LOCC)

reddevil0728

Cause maybe no NS Sup & Trp Supvr have attended LOCC & SOL may ask me to attend the whole 21 weeks or reject me directly cause I only can be call up to 40 days & not 21 weeks.

I hope to highlight to them that NSmen course only needs to go for importance part of the course which is the same as how STC conducted NS Sup & Trp Supvr Cse together with NSF/REG Trp & Sup Supvr Cse.
What makes you think that a NSmen WOSPEC can have "privilege" in undergoing less stuff than their Reg counterparts and end up signing on as a commissioned officer?
Recruitment officers will not tell you about CEP & you only can find out in thhe GOM.
How can you know your CEP from GOM???

vincentlyx

yoz... i still find it unbelievable that NSmen WOSE can be allowed to skip parts of the basic LOCC course. The closest i ever heard is that NSmen officers are not required to attend CTC if they are field promoted. They directly go for the Advance Course unlikely their NSF counterparts who have to go thru both.

I believe ARC wont directly tell u about ur CEP but they should be able to gauge it for u with your current status. i mean this info will benefit your theory of "iron rice bowl" la. at least, you can see which sector (civilian or saf work) is better.

however, i do respect your decision in some ways cos i myself is planning to sign on AFTER i graduate from university. My agenda is not for the iron rice bowl but rather the interest.

reddevil0728

yoz... i still find it unbelievable that NSmen WOSE can be allowed to skip parts of the basic LOCC course. The closest i ever heard is that NSmen officers are not required to attend CTC if they are field promoted. They directly go for the Advance Course unlikely their NSF counterparts who have to go thru both.

I believe ARC wont directly tell u about ur CEP but they should be able to gauge it for u with your current status. i mean this info will benefit your theory of "iron rice bowl" la. at least, you can see which sector (civilian or saf work) is better.

however, i do respect your decision in some ways cos i myself is planning to sign on AFTER i graduate from university. My agenda is not for the iron rice bowl but rather the interest.
That's why I say he is like naive..

Kyoji83

Uhuh and how you gonna compete with them at such "advanced" age according to their standards and somemore only a NSmen WOSPEC?

Paiseh cause my data are out data but still can used cause no much chances when I went back to ICT (^^")

Hmm...what I am trying to say is there are NSF Spec/men who ORD & have when to Uni to get their degree & sign on as officer. They still can hit LTC base on time frame ")

I don't mean that, I am saying now how many people only sign on after getting their degree cause it's hard to defer to go uni FIRST nowadays

Hmm...I mean those D/L degree (where attendance is not that importance when you have letter to show that you are working & etc) which is recong by Mindef.

it does since the pianist incident

Paiseh, Kpo abit, what is the story about the pianist cause I don't know anythngs about it (^^")

anime_toys08

That's why I say he is like naive..

To TS:

well SAF ain't a iron rice bowl ... sacking and forced to leave has been common nowadays.. do you know that if you constantly get below a certain grading means no bonus etc.. and may be "asked" to resign?

having a family and sign on for job security? i beg your pardon, but life don't work that way too . .Do you know that because of SAF, you may unwillingly also wreck your family life?

So please, if you are just signing on for job security, you are digging a grave for yourself. Monthly Duty, unexpected issues, yearly IPPT, Miltary ex, this kind of things will cause burn out easily. Its not like your normal day to day office work orr something that you can choose to resign easily.

One of the major fact is that you do not have unit experience and therefore your ranking in your unit will always be slower than others. i can only advise you to think twice before signing on for job security. Life in the SAF dont really suits you .. since you are going in with a farmer sense mentality

even if the officer working life has been extended, there is always a chance that you will be offered golden handshake prior to that. so think carefully before making that plunge, financial stability is one thing... giving your life away just to get it is another.

reddevil0728

To TS:

well SAF ain't a iron rice bowl ... sacking and forced to leave has been common nowadays.. do you know that if you constantly get below a certain grading means no bonus etc.. and may be "asked" to resign?

having a family and sign on for job security? i beg your pardon, but life don't work that way too . .Do you know that because of SAF, you may unwillingly also wreck your family life?

So please, if you are just signing on for job security, you are digging a grave for yourself. Monthly Duty, unexpected issues, yearly IPPT, Miltary ex, this kind of things will cause burn out easily. Its not like your normal day to day office work orr something that you can choose to resign easily.

One of the major fact is that you do not have unit experience and therefore your ranking in your unit will always be slower than others. i can only advise you to think twice before signing on for job security. Life in the SAF dont really suits you .. since you are going in with a farmer sense mentality

even if the officer working life has been extended, there is always a chance that you will be offered golden handshake prior to that. so think carefully before making that plunge, financial stability is one thing... giving your life away just to get it is another.
even no regulars. if u r combat fit still got to take ippt every year

reddevil0728

Hmm...what I am trying to say is there are NSF Spec/men who ORD & have when to Uni to get their degree & sign on as officer. They still can hit LTC base on time frame ")
You were from recruitment centre before hence I believe you should know CEP depends on a lot of stuff.
Hmm...I mean those D/L degree (where attendance is not that importance when you have letter to show that you are working & etc) which is recong by Mindef.
What's D/L? If you are talking about that then different la. But nowadays how many officers doesn't have a basic degree to start with?
Paiseh, Kpo abit, what is the story about the pianist cause I don't know anythngs about it (^^")
http://www.playbillarts.com/news/article/3425.html

anime_toys08

You were from recruitment centre before hence I believe you should know CEP depends on a lot of stuff.What's D/L? If you are talking about that then different la. But nowadays how many officers doesn't have a basic degree to start with?
http://www.playbillarts.com/news/article/3425.html

Distance Learning Degree. CEP can change during one course of work as mentioned long time ago by my orpitcer friend :o is it true?

Kyoji83

What makes you think that a NSmen WOSPEC can have "privilege" in undergoing less stuff than their Reg counterparts and end up signing on as a commissioned officer?

What I mean is REG/NSF have all the time they have while NSmen only have at least 40 days (not including after office hours self VOL training with SAF).

That why NSmen only needs to attend the main modules in the courses which is writen under NS courses in the cert while REG/NSF attend the whole courses.

Eg:

1) Sup & Trp Supvr Cse is few months while NS Sup & Trp Supvr Cse is 3 weeks.

2) Command and Staff Course (CSC) is 41 weeks while NS CSC is approximately 10 months & is divided into two Terms (Term I: 8-month correspondence term & Term II: 5 week residential Term).

Since there are no NS Sup & Trp Supvr ask to attend LOCC, there are no NS LOCC form yet. SOL may just reject the application sent by my unit. So, we hope to lighhight that, base on the LOCC main modules, it is within 40 days & can form NS LOCC (if that is the case) which is conducted together with REG/NSF LOCC (This is what STC is doing by conducting REG/NSF Sup & Trp Supvr Cse together with NS Sup & Trp Supvr Cse).

How can you know your CEP from GOM???

Sorry, I mean the guildline for CEP. Base on my current vocation, my CEP is 1SG & if I am going change of vocation & appointment, my CEP will change.

reddevil0728

yup.. no ippt no bonus :o
Will affect ranking, so cannot pass ppl tend to downpes lol.
Distance Learning Degree. CEP can change during one course of work as mentioned long time ago by my orpitcer friend :o is it true?
Yep. Usually officers start with low CEP, then every year ranking justify justify justify then will increase

reddevil0728

What I mean is REG/NSF have all the time they have while NSmen only have at least 40 days (not including after office hours self VOL training with SAF).

That why NSmen only needs to attend the main modules in the courses which is writen under NS courses in the cert while REG/NSF attend the whole courses.

Eg:

1) Sup & Trp Supvr Cse is few months while NS Sup & Trp Supvr Cse is 3 weeks.

2) Command and Staff Course (CSC) is 41 weeks while NS CSC is approximately 10 months & is divided into two Terms (Term I: 8-month correspondence term & Term II: 5 week residential Term).

Since there are no NS Sup & Trp Supvr ask to attend LOCC, there are no NS LOCC form yet. SOL may just reject the application sent by my unit. So, we hope to lighhight that, base on the LOCC main modules, it is within 40 days & can form NS LOCC (if that is the case) which is conducted together with REG/NSF LOCC (This is what STC is doing by conducting REG/NSF Sup & Trp Supvr Cse together with NS Sup & Trp Supvr Cse).
Then like that NSmen can be WOSPEC then KENA COMMISSIONED by doing less stuff than regulars then eventually sign on as a commissioned officer? Like that freaking wu hua leh, then might as well don't sign on, wait till ICT bla bla bla promote then sign on
Sorry, I mean the guildline for CEP. Base on my current vocation, my CEP is 1SG & if I am going change of vocation & appointment, my CEP will change.
That's not CEP, that's ESTAB rank. it's not in the GOM -.-

Kyoji83

I think there is a commucation break down. What I am trying to do for "NS LOCC" is nothing to do with signing on (^^")

As a Recuitment Staff, we cannot tell you the min/max rank you can can reach is what rank. We only can confirm with you that once you have pass out from OCS, your rank will be 2LT/LTA/CPT depends on your Cert & vocation. If you are a WOSE, you needs to start from OCT if you want to sign on. If you are a Officer eg: CPT, you will only needs to enter Prof Term & holding the rank of CPT with paid of CPT but holding appointment of trainee. Addtion information will be you may be appoint as Course IC thoughout the course as you are the highest ranking trainee.

Lolz, next time when you are my head, must take care of me wor =P

Kyoji83

Then like that NSmen can be WOSPEC then KENA COMMISSIONED by doing less stuff than regulars then eventually sign on as a commissioned officer? Like that freaking wu hua leh, then might as well don't sign on, wait till ICT bla bla bla promote then sign on

The answer is yes. But not every NS WOSE can be commission as NS officer. There are unwritten rule. Eg:

1) If you are a Dip/degree NS WO & you want to sign on as WOSE, you be rejected cause your rank is too high. But they will advice you to sign on as officer which you needs to start from Prof Term or some other Term as OCT.

2) If you are a NS CPT, they do take you in but if you are a NS MAJ, you be rejected cause your rank is too high.

If I can become a LTA/CPT in this funny way, it is up to the Recuitment Officer (RO) to recuit me. Have network with RO or RO short of quota for this vocation, I am in. If not, RO will not want to take the trouble to check which Term I needs to start in OCS or I can direct enter unit & etc.

That's not CEP, that's ESTAB rank. it's not in the GOM -.-

Thank for correcting me ")

reddevil0728

The answer is yes. But not every NS WOSE can be commission as NS officer. There are unwritten rule. Eg:

1) If you are a Dip/degree NS WO & you want to sign on as WOSE, you be rejected cause your rank is too high. But they will advice you to sign on as officer which you needs to start from Prof Term or some other Term as OCT.

2) If you are a NS CPT, they do take you in but if you are a NS MAJ, you be rejected cause your rank is too high.

If I can become a LTA/CPT in this funny way, it is up to the Recuitment Officer (RO) to recuit me. Have network with RO or RO short of quota for this vocation, I am in. If not, RO will not want to take the trouble to check which Term I needs to start in OCS or I can direct enter unit & etc.

Thank for correcting me ")

Not bad huh. So you mentioned you are undergrad so you are still studying for ur degree? btw how old are you?

Kyoji83

27 & will be graduate at 28. Get cert at age of 29. Needs network to get in which I have not build yet. But most importance is the age limit for signing on in Army is 27 as what I know or 30+ as what the Recuitment DXA claim. If 27, I will dulan & maybe lolz, I will tell them this...

"I tried so hard,
And got so far,
But in the end, it doesn’t even matter
I had to fall, to loose it all
But in the end, it doesn’t even matter...

Ive put my trust in you
Pushed as far, as I can go
For all this
Theres only one thing you should know

Ive put my trust, in you
Pushed as far as I can go
For all this
Theres only one thing you should know…

I tried so hard,
And got so far,
I had to fall, to loose it all,

F you & ARC for wasting my time & hardship to become a NS officer while in the end, it doesn’t even matter...(point a middle finger & go)"!

Not bad huh. So you mentioned you are undergrad so you are still studying for ur degree? btw how old are you?

anime_toys08

27 & will be graduate at 28. Get cert at age of 29. Needs network to get in which I have not build yet. But most importance is the age limit for signing on in Army is 27 as what I know or 30+ as what the Recuitment DXA claim. If 27, I will dulan & maybe lolz, I will tell them this...

"I tried so hard,
And got so far,
I had to fall, to loose it all
But in the end, it doesn’t even matter...

Ive put my trust in you
Pushed as far, as I can go
For all this
Theres only one thing you should know

Ive put my trust, in you
Pushed as far as I can go
For all this
Theres only one thing you should know…

I tried so hard,
And got so far,
I had to fall, to loose it all,

F you & ARC for wasting my time & hardship to become a NS officer while in the end, it doesn’t even matter...(point a middle finger & go)"!

there are people who came back at 30+ but they were ex-regulars fyi.
^^" but you can try la . if your mind is set.

vincentlyx

Ha... TS.. good luck to you ba.. be it being promoted to NS Log Officer or signing on. Just weigh the cost and benefit properly.

how old are you currently ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.