WAiting acceptance from NUS/NTU zip lai~~!!!

yoshi_fanboy

i got first hand experience of this one

sometimes when i go there and play hor some of the zha bors there scream and yell like no one's business one

they can be as equally fanatic about it as their male counterparts lor

eyelined

when i went, the machine recorded my BP as damn high also but my pulse very low.
took readings twice at the machine both also like that.

then went in and doctor told me that the machine is quite inaccurate so he took my BP and pulse rate the old fashioned way and said that they are both normal.

:)

red_devilz

When I logged on to SMU's ISIS account, I realised that my offer from them have been withdrawed. :(
However when I logged on to the JA portal, I could still select SMU's offer. Weird.

eyelined

When I logged on to SMU's ISIS account, I realised that my offer from them have been withdrawed. :(
However when I logged on to the JA portal, I could still select SMU's offer. Weird.

they probably left out on updating the JA portal?

LurV_1989

Actually, I do scream and yell like nobody's business when I'm playing L4D2 at home.. :)

Haha.. Then the whole family knows I'm playing the game.. I'm quiet when I play The Sims 3 though.. Haha.. Can't think of anyone who will scream when playing The Sims 3..

LurV_1989

Oh ya, I was a little free just now so I dropped SMU Admissions Office a line..

For those who are waiting for SMU:

They mentioned that they will not be sending out any offers for at least 3 weeks from now, because they are looking at the response from the first batch to decide how many to offer for the second window..

Main interviews for most schools have ended, and they are now conducting ad-hoc interviews for shortlisted candidates..

red_devilz

they probably left out on updating the JA portal?

Yup, actually it's good that they are so efficient. At least it frees up the course for someone else who's on the waiting list.

Actually, I do scream and yell like nobody's business when I'm playing L4D2 at home.. :)

Haha.. Then the whole family knows I'm playing the game.. I'm quiet when I play The Sims 3 though.. Haha.. Can't think of anyone who will scream when playing The Sims 3..

HAHA, play L4D2 can scream?

Geforce3

the feeling of graduating ish sibeh song :s34:

Happidoolittle, u send by what registered or normal mail?

red_devilz

Thats cos you accepted another uni's course in the JA portal.
Hmm, they are assuming things I guess? What if I have a change of mind and decide to choose SMU eventually ?

Hi all. I already sent my form P to NUS last week but the online portal shown that NUS have not receive the Form P. Will my offer still be firm? Today is the last day!

Same for me, ACES site mentioned that they have not received any forms from me as well.

Geforce3

Hmm, they are assuming things I guess? What if I have a change of mind and decide to choose SMU eventually ?

Same for me, ACES site mentioned that they have not received any forms from me as well.

hor hor joo all ish die :s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.