Suntec Reit *Official* (SGX:T82U)

Alphidius

I don't know how you read the news but...

The charges are said to be unrelated to previous investigations into City Harvest's purchase of a $310 million stake in Suntec City Convention Centre.
Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_533481.html

Selective reading is no good for the mind & critical thinking... :s8:

1) The probe is not related to the majority stake purchase (there is already an ongoing investigation)
2) Suntec City Convention is NOT Suntec REIT!!!
3) CHC is not affiliated with Suntec REIT and so it should not be affected directly

Chua Zhiming

Hi , i got this from the suntecreit FAQ...

5. Do I need to pay any tax on these cash distributions?

Individuals (irrespective of nationality) who hold units as investment assets and not through a partnership will receive tax-free cash distributions.

My first time buying reit...so not quite sure of the tax...

example : 3rd May 2010
SGD 0.02271 LESS TAX
SGD 0.00242 TAX EXEMPT

so how much in reality did you guys get? Total of 0.02513 ?

Thanks for answering ! :o

lasnoblur

this counter now to me is related to city harvest though it denies. but outsiders like us are always the last to know this insider news.

now is the start of the investigation only. u nvr know what else might be reveal.

wilmar is a gd example with her subsidaries with some corruption issues. wait and see is my solution.

just my 2 cents.

Chua Zhiming

Hmmm ,

I quote from 1 of CHC's notice-to-members , " The full sum of $310m is not our committed payment to Suntec for the shares. We have arrived at this figure by calculating the point at which the return of our investments will cover the yearly rentals. In other words, CHC hopes that by being an indirect shareholder of Suntec Singapore, it will become self-sustaining in respect of payments of future rentals and there will be no need for more fundraising for this matter."

http://www.chc.org.sg/eng/church/Notice-to-members.pdf

So if CHC is indeed found guilty , what are the possible ways it can affect Suntec REIT ? please share your views thanks, cause i am currently holding on some of it...bought it thinking that IRs will boost it...

Paul Lee

You guys need to relax and learn to seprate facts from speculations. Alphidius has already pointed out very clearly that CHC has nothing to do with Suntec REITs. Both Suntec REITs and CHC owns a part of the Suntec Conventional Centre.

The part that CHC bought over was not in any part related to Suntec REIT's stake in Suntec Conventional Centre.

So why shoud the probe affect Suntec REIT? Other than by bad assoicaiation of the name Suntec. But I do hope the blur ones panicked and sell down Suntec REIT. Always an excellent opportunity to buy more (Vested)

Chua Zhiming

You guys need to relax and learn to seprate facts from speculations. Alphidius has already pointed out very clearly that CHC has nothing to do with Suntec REITs. Both Suntec REITs and CHC owns a part of the Suntec Conventional Centre.

The part that CHC bought over was not in any part related to Suntec REIT's stake in Suntec Conventional Centre.

So why shoud the probe affect Suntec REIT? Other than by bad assoicaiation of the name Suntec. But I do hope the blur ones panicked and sell down Suntec REIT. Always an excellent opportunity to buy more (Vested)

ah , thanks for the sharing paul :s13:

Alphidius

Issue of 34,500,362 New Units in Suntec REIT

Source here

Is this issue an annual thingy?

Paul Lee

Yes. Something like that. As mentioned in the announcement ''the fifth of six instalments of deferred units in Suntec REIT in part satisfaction of the purchase consideration for Suntec REIT’s initial portfolio of properties in its initial public offering''. But the end is in sight!

You got to give ARA credit for being able to grow DPU for Suntec REIT without an excessive dilutive right issue and despite the issue of many millions of deferred units and many many more millions of placement units.

Alphidius

Yes. Something like that. As mentioned in the announcement ''the fifth of six instalments of deferred units in Suntec REIT in part satisfaction of the purchase consideration for Suntec REIT’s initial portfolio of properties in its initial public offering''. But the end is in sight!

You got to give ARA credit for being able to grow DPU for Suntec REIT without an excessive dilutive right issue and despite the issue of many millions of deferred units and many many more millions of placement units.

I do think ARA is doing a good job at growing the DPU with the excess of units issued into the market.
Just curious to the history of the deferred units, that's all... :D

Alphidius

Guys, what do you think of the image below?

SuntecQ12010FR.jpg

addict951

scary hor :crazy:
Suntec's debt is like mountain like that

Anyway, yall saw how office landlords went against the tide during last 2 weeks' buang? :D
CCT, KEL & Suntec :s12:
KEL was the 1st to break new 52-week high
CCT just broke 2 days ago
See Suntec break 1.44 soon! YAY!

Alphidius

Yep, I was surprise that my mostly REIT centric portfolio did well the past few weeks when everywhere else is still extremely red...

Anyway, we've got 2 years before we see how Suntec deals with the maturing debt but this year is gonna be a good year!
No refinancing need so the distribution yield should outperform my projected forecast (I hope so!!) and seeing how prices rally just this week, people are vesting into this counter.

My 2.14 cents

MikeL09

scary hor :crazy:
Suntec's debt is like mountain like that

See Suntec break 1.44 soon! YAY!

Mountain of debt? No problem.

No mountain is too big that it cannot be removed. God Almighty has the money!=:p

Vested! Chiong ah!:s13:

addict951

Chionging liao
I.39/1.4
the bbs have been collecting the past 2 weeks
may just break 1.44 and head for 1.5 by end of the month

K-reit ish the next one

Alphidius

Chionging liao
I.39/1.4
the bbs have been collecting the past 2 weeks
may just break 1.44 and head for 1.5 by end of the month

K-reit ish the next one

Wah... Fierce!! :eek:
Lemme get ready for K-REIT!!
But 1.44 is really in front of us now...
Really by end of month can break wor!!
Got any other tips? :D

addict951

all the office landlords like going crazy. the bbs all got big big interest in office rentals now cos of improving economy and bullish GDP numbers. office rental is heavily correlated to economy one

#1 was KEL, when it broke new 52-wk high. the brokers now recommending even higher tp almost close to $5

then cct also broke 1.24 52-wk high and chionged till 1.33 some days ago

so now ish waiting for Suntec and k-reit liao

the most ex office landlord in STi ish SP Land, but I dun monitor this one

Alphidius

Swee! Suntec is going to break 1.44!
You all heard what the man has spoken!! Don't wait!
K-REIT has been going up the past few weeks already, wonder what's the upside like...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.