BTO: Boon Lay Grove and Floral Spring @ Yishun

CPL_Raju

Let's say, U get a BTO flat.. Then while waiting for this flat, the property mkt crashes or something.. Then can u just sell off the BTO flat and go for the another flat..

Looking by the current trend, its highly unlikely the property market will crash..

Dip abit maybe.. but it will always be an upward trend..

Back to your question, beause you haven't collected the keys of your BTO flat, technically it's not yours yet. So you can't sell it off.

Instead you will forfeit the initial downpayment if you choose to give up the flat.

winstonz

Hi winstonz,

welcome!i think the current queue no. differs for 4rm and 5rm, u gg for which one and when is your selection date?

i'm going for the 5rms but the appointment date is far from what u guys quoted on yours... mine's on the 15th sep.. kinda of worried..

bo liao

i'm going for the 5rms but the appointment date is far from what u guys quoted on yours... mine's on the 15th sep.. kinda of worried..

Me is for 4 room, on 19 Sep, See also boring..:s13:
Left dunno what unit @ that date, somehow might drop out if unit is really terrible.

bo liao

Hi anyone know whether 748 will kena the evening sun or not ah....

Base on the book i see...errr in a while i post pic..dunno where i put the book..

For unit 748, wrong cannot scold me har..next time we neighbour dun throw stone at me..:s13:
西照comes in from the back part of the unit> meaning it should shine on the service yard,air-con ledge, master bedroom's toilet & the furthest wall of the master bedroom..

Depends on which level's unit 748 you choose, cos i do not know Boon lay medew's building how tall, will block how much at what angle. Higher level will kanna shine longer, lower level may only get shining from 12.30pm to 3.15pm...

BUT "no offence to anyone that get the unit opposit 748", the unit layout is beside the road (bedroom & living room face old folks home there), beside is boon lay medow, again- base on the pic, i cannot find anything to block the 下山的太阳。thus the unit directy opp unit 748 will get 西照, should shine from bout 10 o'clock direction (standing in the middle of the house unit 750) into the rooms & living room..higher floor may kanna longer timing lor..

EDITED: i only have this book that comes in the big envelope, err.. dun mind me draw too many things on it.
car010.jpg

yayatan13

Hi anyone know whether 748 will kena the evening sun or not ah....

I would think not. Correct me if I am wrong but i think 748 will get evening sun only for its service yard which I think its a good thing since it will dry the clothes. :D

ConfusedQ

Base on the book i see...errr in a while i post pic..dunno where i put the book..

For unit 748, wrong cannot scold me har..next time we neighbour dun throw stone at me..:s13:
西照comes in from the back part of the unit> meaning it should shine on the service yard,air-con ledge, master bedroom's toilet & the furthest wall of the master bedroom..

Depends on which level's unit 748 you choose, cos i do not know Boon lay medew's building how tall, will block how much at what angle. Higher level will kanna shine longer, lower level may only get shining from 12.30pm to 3.15pm...

BUT "no offence to anyone that get the unit opposit 748", the unit layout is beside the road (bedroom & living room face old folks home there), beside is boon lay medow, again- base on the pic, i cannot find anything to block the 下山的太阳。thus 西照 may shine from bout 10 o'clock direction (standing in the middle of the house) into the rooms & living room..higher floor may kanna longer timing lor..

EDITED: i only have this book that comes in the big envelope, err.. dun mind me draw too many things on it.
car010.jpg

thank you very much for info..it is a useful reference for me lah....no matter right or wrong, i appreciate your info. i quite curious why so many people take 750, but nobody take 748...btw, if are we able to see the design for the ceramic tiles n timber door before we decide wan to take the OCS scheme or not ah?

bo liao

thank you very much for info..it is a useful reference for me lah....no matter right or wrong, i appreciate your info. i quite curious why so many people take 750, but nobody take 748...btw, if are we able to see the design for the ceramic tiles n timber door before we decide wan to take the OCS scheme or not ah?

Actually is because now we dunno each other mah, and i draw some placement & direction for certain things using some chinese methods. Some other religion may take offence.(my home now, 2 level below the neighbours keep qurrel over such things, 2 race 3 religion qurrel almost every 2 weeks:s11:)

Unit 750 since its very much taken up except of lvl 2.
I say my thinking.No offence if anyone here choose it.

BLG is building on a higher ground 3 feet taller (soil) then Boon Lay Medow> what i see now as i travel the beside road almost every 3 days.Of cos i do not know when they eventually start build, will the extra taller 3 feel soil be levelled with the grounds of Boon Lay Medow.

Its i think people tat choose unit 750 want unblock views for many years to come, higher lvl can over see the old folks home, behind the old folks home is a school, then a open field, can see many people fly kite, play those RC helicopter & airplane. Lower lvl sure will see some road blocks, & if during evening time, may smell vehicle exhaust fumes if traffic jam + wind. The bed rm + living rm's window's direction should get evening sun, quite hot.

My friend Q number 100+ went to hdb to see see look look, he say for the flooring $, can use lor..but heard too many people say those tiles never 量平水,, cement below not enough, some water-proofing not good enough etc..

Door design he say can lor, room door quite tipical,but the $ he see is not good, reason is that HDB give you door frame with or w/o the OCS for doors @ $1,880/- for 4 rm, toilet door can get cheaper outside,supply + workmanship total say $200 x 2= $400. , rm door he can get at sub $300 per piece. so $300 x 3 + $400 = $1300 only..+ somemore workmanship also max $1600/- > How to pass the $1880? He say can save then save lor, cos his situation is same like me, HLE is low, have to dump cash.
Then during renovation, many company in order to get sales, they are willing to throw in stuffs just to get sales, or cheaper. Workmanship should be still there.

I dunno lah, but for me, i confirm get outside renovation company cos i wan knock down wall.:D

EDITED: toilet door design is got slanted grooves hole.. i dunno how to say, i discribe-
Inside toilet with close door, person inside can see from top to down on who is standed outside the toilet, the person standing outside the toilet have to tilt head upwards to see into the toilet.

He asked HDB> Replied given is for better ventalition. Which also mean in time to come, child may see what dad & mom doing inside.
***Unit 750 lvl 2, i was standing on the bridge with my friend taking directions using his dunno what tripot compass & his building software. does not have to worry ppl on the bridge peering into home(unit 750), because now the ground is still higher & unit 750 is right hand side of bridge facing BLG.

CPL_Raju

One reason why the unit 748 is not so popular is becos the windows are facing the precinct pavilion.

when ppl hold funerals/weddings there.. the sound can be quite loud..

ConfusedQ

Wah...u had done alot of homework on this..really really appreciate your enlightenment on this...i learn alot from what you have say which i didn consider before. I will be going dowm to select my unit tml. hopefully still have the unit i wan...

bo liao

I will be going dowm to select my unit tml. hopefully still have the unit i wan...

Hope you get it :)

Err..can ask a favour from you?
You going down tml, can help see see the 4 rm is what Q number?
Cos now i see BLG 4 room left 227 unit, for chinese left 192...my Q number 320..:sad:

ConfusedQ

Hope you get it :)

Err..can ask a favour from you?
You going down tml, can help see see the 4 rm is what Q number?
Cos now i see BLG 4 room left 227 unit, for chinese left 192...my Q number 320..:sad:

thank you...okie no problem..i will let you know tml when i get back to home..

Falconlgh

Wah...u had done alot of homework on this..really really appreciate your enlightenment on this...i learn alot from what you have say which i didn consider before. I will be going dowm to select my unit tml. hopefully still have the unit i wan...

@ Bo Liao:
Yup, agree its all well researched. Even got all the feng shui stuff and site survey. Bro you are pro man! :s12:

@ ConfusedQ:
The OCS components are all on display at the waiting area at HDB hub. Can go see see. Suggest you go earlier (more than 1 hr early) and go to the HDB Habitat Forum (3rd floor of connected building, above the Crystal Jade Restaurant and Halal food court). There is where the HDB showflats are on display. Can see and feel how the flooring and tiles are like before deciding on the OCS.

I went there and the tiles in the 4-room showflat is the same as those offered for Yishun FS (and BLG if i rem correct). Walk and feel and see how it is. I didn't like it so decided not the take up the OCS. (no doors are installed though so that one u just have to base on the display set at the waiting area)

bo liao

@ Bo Liao:
Yup, agree its all well researched. Even got all the feng shui stuff and site survey. Bro you are pro man!

Brother, you like that say i pai say lah..It just that my current home drive to BLG is max 5 minutes, pass by every few days.;)
Went down to that bridge to find direction is due to me & my friend trying to find out which unit's door direction better for each of us, as tat time neither of us receive that big envelope..err..that selection package brocher book.

BUT inside that envelope dun have when i really want, the diemension of the flat, so i can kpkb over how much smaller is it compared to my current home.
IIRC, the hdb i am living now (parents) last time have that plan wid all measurements.

Jus have to hope when my number 320 reach, i still have my ideal unit, but 320..sigh....:s13:

Falconlgh

BUT inside that envelope dun have when i really want, the diemension of the flat, so i can kpkb over how much smaller is it compared to my current home.
IIRC, the hdb i am living now (parents) last time have that plan wid all measurements.

Jus have to hope when my number 320 reach, i still have my ideal unit, but 320..sigh....:s13:

You will get the floor plan with all the dimensions of the flat once you selected your flat. Only thing is they nvr state how high the windows are and all that.

Good luck ba! With your queue number, i guess there will still be about 100 units left when its your turn.

bo liao

You will get the floor plan with all the dimensions of the flat once you selected your flat. Only thing is they nvr state how high the windows are and all that.

Good luck ba! With your queue number, i guess there will still be about 100 units left when its your turn.

Thanks for the good words, may i know why you guess will still have bout 100units?

Can at last set up my own sound room.:s12::D

@Superior> PM sent.

Falconlgh

Thanks for the good words, may i know why you guess will still have bout 100units?

Can at last set up my own sound room.:s12::D

@Superior> PM sent.

well, its based on the statistics that abt 40% drop out of the selection. So i roughly guess that number. Anyway, the woodlands BTO previously, the flats are only all selected by queue number 600+ (they had 300+ flats for selection). I know coz its all selected the day before my appt. haha.

bo liao

well, its based on the statistics that abt 40% drop out of the selection. So i roughly guess that number. Anyway, the woodlands BTO previously, the flats are only all selected by queue number 600+ (they had 300+ flats for selection). I know coz its all selected the day before my appt. haha.

Thanks for the enlightment.

Hope i can get my desired unit.
Now only have to wait ConfusedQ to advice what Q number is for BLG 4 rm.

:s12::D:s12:

Falconlgh

Thanks for the enlightment.

Hope i can get my desired unit.
Now only have to wait ConfusedQ to advice what Q number is for BLG 4 rm.

:s12::D:s12:

HDB really shld put up the current queue numbers online so that all can see. Wonder what is the rationale for not showing the queue numbers... :s11:

Anyway, if I pass thru Toa Payoh today, will update all on the queue numbers too. :D

Falconlgh

Just pass thru Toa Payoh. Latest queue numbers on the screen:

L0176
B0098
S0388
C0559
W4002

Think first 2 shld be for this Yishun n Boon Lay project.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.