Manhattan Credit Card Users?

hwmook

I want to do monthly recurring leh... do u know how?

You must know that IRAS does not allow that, if the banks allow that then it mean that the bank is paying for you first and you are just paying the bank back every month. For that you have to check with the bank and it also mean that you have to incur some charges for the bank to profit....

Hyori

You must know that IRAS does not allow that, if the banks allow that then it mean that the bank is paying for you first and you are just paying the bank back every month. For that you have to check with the bank and it also mean that you have to incur some charges for the bank to profit....

now sign 1 card $50 dollar rite?? if i sign 5 card also can?

ChaOrEn

Anyone uses this card for overseas/online purchases billed in USD? Are the rates comparable to other cards like UOB/HSBC/Citibank?

StanChart takes total about 3.5% fee if you use their SGD credit card to pay USD bills. So not worth it.

Laneige

I want to do monthly recurring leh... do u know how?

u sure or not, later u cannot pay ah. if u cannot pay now, what makes u think u will be able to pay when u have interest + payment roll n roll leh.

someone talks abt IRAS........ eh can pay income tax using CC ah. :eek:

btw i pose the qn to cso hor n this is what i get

1st mth $6000 - hit 5% liaoz
2nd , 3rd mth $0

still entitle to 5% at the Qtr

----------
1st mth $3000 - the tier below 5%
2nd mth $3001 - 5%
3rd mth $1 - 0.5%

then add up total no more than $300 lo

pls correct if i am wrong

mikezuper

u sure or not, later u cannot pay ah. if u cannot pay now, what makes u think u will be able to pay when u have interest + payment roll n roll leh.

someone talks abt IRAS........ eh can pay income tax using CC ah. :eek:

btw i pose the qn to cso hor n this is what i get

1st mth $6000 - hit 5% liaoz
2nd , 3rd mth $0

still entitle to 5% at the Qtr

----------
1st mth $3000 - the tier below 5%
2nd mth $3001 - 5%
3rd mth $1 - 0.5%

then add up total no more than $300 lo

pls correct if i am wrong
You are absolutely right!

laoaunty

If were I can only chalk up $5400 for a month, but want to reach $6000 in order to get the rebates, can i do it in this way? Suppose my phone bill is $300. Can I "pay" $600 for phone bills, so the additional $300 in excess becomes the "deposit" in my phone account? In this way, would I be considered to have spent $6000?

naruto13

If were I can only chalk up $5400 for a month, but want to reach $6000 in order to get the rebates, can i do it in this way? Suppose my phone bill is $300. Can I "pay" $600 for phone bills, so the additional $300 in excess becomes the "deposit" in my phone account? In this way, would I be considered to have spent $6000?

workable, provided u pay for example @ AXS kind of machine.

or u top up the diff at AXS if u use credit card recurring payment. should work, since u will pay bill with credit card.

dlocenot

You may do so. But you already get 5% rebate on your $5400. You don't have to reach $6000.

naruto13

You may do so. But you already get 5% rebate on your $5400. You don't have to reach $6000.

cos he wan hit the $300 in 1shot mah.

5.4k is $270. as well hit the $300 by paying advance $ somewhere.

if not next mth will require more spending to hit the additional $30 due to low %.

dlocenot

cos he wan hit the $300 in 1shot mah.

5.4k is $270. as well hit the $300 by paying advance $ somewhere.

if not next mth will require more spending to hit the additional $30 due to low %.

I get what you mean. I'm just thinking he might think the minimum spending is $6000 instead of $3000 to get the 5%. :s13:

naruto13

I get what you mean. I'm just thinking he might think the minimum spending is $6000 instead of $3000 to get the 5%. :s13:

but its easier to hit 1shot 6k if ur already at 5.7k. unless u split into 3k each per mth. if nots its better to do in a mth.

tembusu

any one knows if i can use this card for cpf top-up? per $1000, cpf charges $15, but if i hit $3000 in a month, scb will rebate me $150. quite worth it?

alwaysnforever

i just applied for this card. how long they take to reply by sms ah? They say will sms you if application successful by end of the working day, if u send in the documents by 2pm which I did.

safe to assume if they didnt sms u back means probably application unsuccessful? Since I assume they dont want to give u the $50 for slow processing

wai

Anyone uses this card for overseas/online purchases billed in USD? Are the rates comparable to other cards like UOB/HSBC/Citibank?

bad...the surcharge is 2.5%

higher than my citibank card :s27:

apengrg

I just applied this card. took me 1 mth to rec it.
Many screw ups. I shoot one complain email than
someone borders to call me.

Laneige

i think theirs is 2.5%, mastercard another 1% or 0.5%

btw anyone attempt to apply using the form. where can i get the form

i already applied for mine but i want to apply for my dad and i dont want the guy that done mine (agent) to have so much details abt us. Online i tried but the system cannot untick the online banking and my dad doesnt need that.

i still use my Amex lor since also so high and i want to hit the watch deal.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.