Is it ok to carry civilian bag....

furby528

I'm gonna report to my new unit on Monday which is not stay-in (for now) so I figure it would be strange in a way to carry a big field bag with almost nothing in it.

So my question would be is it ok to carry civilian bag when you are wearing smart 4? I tried to find those small green NS(?) bag which I see most NSF are carrying when they are in public wearing smart 4 in chevron e-mart today but with no luck.

Anyone know where can I buy those small green bag in areas near north or west?

xiao ming

Bring your black sling bag. Otherwise try not to have a "brand" bag with some swoosh or stripes logo on it.

furby528

Hmm... maybe I carry black slingbag. Anyway I got posted to school of ammunition for now. Ammo Supply Assistant.

xiao ming

Hmm... maybe I carry black slingbag. Anyway I got posted to school of ammunition for now. Ammo Supply Assistant.

wow rare vocation. It is vocation that is needed by all 3 areas. I was hoping for that post. But the downside is that you have to take cab there.

Flaming

wow rare vocation. It is vocation that is needed by all 3 areas. I was hoping for that post. But the downside is that you have to take cab there.

there are a lot of vocations needed by all 3 services.

furby528

You are joking? :( I would give it to you if I could.

Nah you don't have to take cab since there is shuttle service to SOA from bus stop.

BTW, one last question, for recruit you need to wear jockey cap when you are walking in the public then what about those with beret? I heard that you just put it in your side pocket and that's it, no need to wear anything. True?

reddevil0728

Nah you don't have to take cab since there is shuttle service to SOA from bus stop.

BTW, one last question, for recruit you need to wear jockey cap when you are walking in the public then what about those with beret? I heard that you just put it in your side pocket and that's it, no need to wear anything. True?
dun need to wear headdress outside camp 1 la.. they just want to make recs wear

SBS2716G

Why give to other? 8 to 5 leh. Can touch lot of ammo. Fun. Nothing much to do really. I was ammo technician way back in the 90s. Good life. Better than go 1 guard lah.

furby528

Why give to other? 8 to 5 leh. Can touch lot of ammo. Fun. Nothing much to do really. I was ammo technician way back in the 90s. Good life. Better than go 1 guard lah.

Well I think it will be mundane, everyday do the same thing. Besides it's not confirm 8 to 5, depending on where you get posted to, it can be shift work (1.5 day work 1.5 day rest) too. I heard there will be OT sometime if required. Wonder will shift work cut into weekend too?

dun need to wear headdress outside camp 1 la.. they just want to make recs wear

OK thanks

reddevil0728

Well I think it will be mundane, everyday do the same thing. Besides it's not confirm 8 to 5, depending on where you get posted to, it can be shift work (1.5 day work 1.5 day rest) too. I heard there will be OT sometime if required. Wonder will shift work cut into weekend too?
if you are concern abt OT all the more you shouldn't think abt going to chiong suahz.

furby528

Nah I'm not concerned about OT. :s13:

They say down there extras are given like running water coming out from a tap. I would be more concern about that if what they say is true. Gonna watch myself since my aim is not to get any confinement throughout 2 years of my NS.

Flaming

They say down there extras are given like running water coming out from a tap. I would be more concern about that if what they say is true. Gonna watch myself since my aim is not to get any confinement throughout 2 years of my NS.

in the first place, what give them chance to let u sign extras. it's ur mistake that u created. so if u don't do mistake = no extras.

very simple.

SBS2716G

Little bit of ot still can go home mah. Better than those combat unit. Night training. Field camp. Shift work also good. Can rest at home. I last time post to plad. One day duty next day off third day 8-5. Repeat this for two year. N usually third day will clear off. So most of the time i stay at home. Even duty also relax esp on weekend. My mum ask me that time whether i really in ns or not cos keep stay home.

SBS2716G

Just be careful of wat you do. You see tap water running but never bother to off then it is your fault also. So be smart. Esp when handle with ammo. Dun anyhow play. One bullet missing in store will be big case. And dun play around when do duty in ammo base hq if you post there after course. Usually they will give extra duties not confinement lah.

furby528

Little bit of ot still can go home mah. Better than those combat unit. Night training. Field camp. Shift work also good. Can rest at home. I last time post to plad. One day duty next day off third day 8-5. Repeat this for two year. N usually third day will clear off. So most of the time i stay at home. Even duty also relax esp on weekend. My mum ask me that time whether i really in ns or not cos keep stay home.

I got posted to PLAD. Heard is the siong-est and the out-ration food sucks the most among all. :s22:

I'm gonna enjoy this. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.