Samsung Galaxy Tab P1000

kawaii

Why no one feedbck yet on the free bt earpiece?
Is it stereo? Can use for listen mp3?

fibbermeister

I doubt they'll be launch by other Telco. They already "threw" back the tab to Samsung
when they did a last minute u turn to award.singtel exclusivity

Neh, I'm not looking for bundles by other Telcos. More of a better package from Samsung in terms of accessories.

$998 for Tab + Charger + Earpiece seems a bit stingy.

kennyboy

Already got froyo flash support still need skyfire for ??????????
Because Skyfire is built on top of the default browser, u can use flash inside.

The most important thing is, it allows u to use a desktop useragent. Some sites will auto direct you to mobile version of sites if they detect the Android useragent.

Of course, one can hack the useragent of the default browser, but that requires a bit more know-how than simply installing an app.

kennyboy

May I knw wht is skyfire?
Third party browser huh or plugin tht worked like java tht needed in Internet banking?
Is our stock tab origin shipped with it?
If not else and how shld I install it?
Thnx

Why no one feedbck yet on the free bt earpiece?
Is it stereo? Can use for listen mp3?

Huh? You bought the Tab already or not?

Solidus_GZ

hi, those perviously sign up with singtel for iphone 3gs, still need to pay $300 instead of 100$ more for 1 yr upgrade? how bout those in 21mths? they need to pay $300 as well?

TokyoJoe

Anyone knows when does Samsung's "exclusive arrangement" with Singtel end?

I believe Samsung may bundle its Galaxy Tab with more accessories once the arrangment ends.

Bro,

Heard from my friend who checked with Starhub, they say they'll carry the Tab next month but dunno which part of the month. I checked with M1 as I'm thinking of switching to M1 and they say they will carry this Tab in January.

Good luck!

gtwace

Too bad there is still limitations on the number of pop up for the browser, can't do much with it.

Soniquz

Bro,

Heard from my friend who checked with Starhub, they say they'll carry the Tab next month but dunno which part of the month. I checked with M1 as I'm thinking of switching to M1 and they say they will carry this Tab in January.

Good luck!

quote 1st...

sunboy77

Can someone help me here? I remember I was able to watch youtube on full screen just now. But now it became a small screen. Did I do something? I tried toggling the compatibility mode in the Spare Parts app but not successful ley.. In fact, I suspect it happened after I installed the Spare Parts app.. :(

kennyboy

Ya lah instead now using it to read,threads and yet no one reply my doubts :(
then how come u cannot tell whether the BT given is stereo or not? One look can tell leh... :D

Try using google once in a while if u dun understand what people are talking about. Or entering those names like "Skyfire" into the Market and see what you get.

Don't be scared, the Tab won't explode.

kennyboy

He did.... Even have the bt set except the sd card. Kinda of stump:D
I see the questions so funny one leh....skyfire still can, but the BT given also need to ask meh? :D

Unless the BT given is so special that it looks like it can do stereo but doesn't? :)

cueball1981

I see the questions so funny one leh....skyfire still can, but the BT given also need to ask meh? :D

Unless the BT given is so special that it looks like it can do stereo but doesn't? :)

Relax la bro.. Think why kenny meant was. If the bt is stereo it would be 2 side if it just a normal looking bt. It not possible for stereo as sound is coming from only one side...

Was wondering do people use it as a full fledge phone.

kennyboy

Relax la bro.. Think why kenny meant was. If the bt is stereo it would be 2 side if it just a normal looking bt. It not possible for stereo as sound is coming from only one side...

Was wondering do people use it as a full fledge phone.
hehe..i'm very relax leh...just very curious. :D I think kennyg also stumped by the question. How can you not know whether the BT given is stereo or mono if you already have it? :D

Well, seeing how people are somewhat "forced" to purchase it with a mobile plan, some might have to use it as a phone, however unlikely it is. :D

kawaii

then how come u cannot tell whether the BT given is stereo or not? One look can tell leh... :D

Try using google once in a while if u dun understand what people are talking about. Or entering those names like "Skyfire" into the Market and see what you get.

Don't be scared, the Tab won't explode.

u mean those dry or wet market ah
buy fish or sayur sayuran wan ah? :D
mai li li leh leh lah,just answer yes or no won't die mah
u know people is new bird in Android leh, just jump ship from iphone to samsung lah =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.