albertchng

Went camper place
today
it feels like highnd shop
like a kopitam vs starbucks haha
overalll ok notbad thy got mammot cheaper vs tnf if tnf no sales haha

but they didnt import my size for both marmot and patogonia... haha! we have mutual understanding for it so i have a rack in my wardrobe full of TNF stuffs. i just drop by occasionally for free coffee, free wine, free cocktails...

nomoreliaola

OT a bit .. camper's corner? isn't it used to be at stamford road? then move to err.. paradiz there?

they used to have sole agent for eagle creek
:s22:

albertchng

OT a bit .. camper's corner? isn't it used to be at stamford road? then move to err.. paradiz there?

they used to have sole agent for eagle creek
:s22:

yup... they used to be at Stamford House. they have shifted to 51 Waterloo Street with a bigger area for about 4~5 months now.

pker88

Ya now stamfored seems like pulling is down I see a lot of tenant moved out

Today I went windowshop again
Visit zara ax calvinkent all got down jacket actually but price offcourse cost more than mammont or tnf but sure looks more chio lor

Chio and cheap only uniqlo j+ range the filling on j+ down is thicker lor can compare to my famous tnf nuptse hahaa

frooze

I just bought a Montane Anti-Freeze Jacket (800+ fill 93%down 7% feather) from Outdoor Life at Novena Sq. Doesn't have hood. Apparently the price is at a 50% discount, now about $190. Seems pretty good - going to use it for my trip to Tokyo/Osaka/Sapporo in January. Will I still need another outer layer?

lionelow

I just bought a Montane Anti-Freeze Jacket (800+ fill 93%down 7% feather) from Outdoor Life at Novena Sq. Doesn't have hood. Apparently the price is at a 50% discount, now about $190. Seems pretty good - going to use it for my trip to Tokyo/Osaka/Sapporo in January. Will I still need another outer layer?

The North Star Jacket looks good too.

albertchng

That is a good buy!

If going to Tokyo/Osaka/Sapporo in Jan, you will still need a full wool longjohn, then LS fleece/polartec, then the Montane Anti-Freeze Jacket.

You will also need beanie, scarf, waterproof glove (throw snowball), waterproof sock and a good pair of hiking boot (can buy a pair ice cleats/spike from convenience store when reach Sapporo if need to walk/run on ice).

EDITED TO ADD:
If you like to read a review on Montane Anti-Freeze Jacket, go here.

d4r3d3vil

can anyone help me.

im in germany now and its going to be winter soon.

im looking for a winter jacket with a budget not exceeding 300,

am deciding between a uniqlo one , the most recent j+ is 250sgd.

or should i get a tnf nuptse.

or there is other better options. thanks!

albertchng

can anyone help me.

im in germany now and its going to be winter soon.

im looking for a winter jacket with a budget not exceeding 300,

am deciding between a uniqlo one , the most recent j+ is 250sgd.

or should i get a tnf nuptse.

or there is other better options. thanks!

So you want to buy in Singapore to have it ship over to Germany?

Someone posted here that he bought a Montane Anti-Freeze jacket from Outdoor Life at 50% off, at $190. Is a 800 fill down compare to 700 in TNF Nuptse.

d4r3d3vil

my girlfriend is coming over soon so i can have her to buy and bring it over here.

it that jacket too bulky for casual use or just nice. sorry a total noob when it comes to this. first winter im experiencing.

im wondering if i need a jacket like that or a pea coat would suffice. thanks for your reply!

and is the j+ uniqlo jacket comparable to the anti-freeze/ thanks!

albertchng

my girlfriend is coming over soon so i can have her to buy and bring it over here.

it that jacket too bulky for casual use or just nice. sorry a total noob when it comes to this. first winter im experiencing.

im wondering if i need a jacket like that or a pea coat would suffice. thanks for your reply!

and is the j+ uniqlo jacket comparable to the anti-freeze/ thanks!

Personally i dont like down filled jacket, i already big in size, wearing a 700/800 fill down jacket will make me look like a ball. I prefer layering instead... full longjohn if below zero, light fleece/polartec, windproof jacket, waterproof jacket/rainwear.

pker88

Haha bro albert
To me I happy to look like a bao haha
As I'm a slim ninja jps typical guy haha so I love to layer and put on down makes me looks more hunky haaha

Is the anti freeze coat weight ligher compare to tnf nuptrs
As I find my tnf nups quite light vs uniqlos one

albertchng

Haha bro albert
To me I happy to look like a bao haha
As I'm a slim ninja jps typical guy haha so I love to layer and put on down makes me looks more hunky haaha

Is the anti freeze coat weight ligher compare to tnf nuptrs
As I find my tnf nups quite light vs uniqlos one

According to Montane website, the Anti Freeze is 410g in size medium and is 800 fill down.

TNF Nuptse is 782g, according to some reviews and is only a 700 fill down.

800 fill down is more warmth compare to 700.

pker88

Went loook for ice cleat
The yaktrek model but all no size looks
From outdoorlife novena and tnf boutique
Guess I need to visit camper corner n adv shop others shops
If no stock on size also lanlan
Go over sapporo then get one liao

albertchng

Went loook for ice cleat
The yaktrek model but all no size looks
From outdoorlife novena and tnf boutique
Guess I need to visit camper corner n adv shop others shops
If no stock on size also lanlan
Go over sapporo then get one liao

Yaktrax Walker
XSmall Women's Shoe 2.5 - 6 / Men's Shoe 1 - 4.5
Small Women's Shoe 6.5 - 10 / Men's Shoe 5 - 8.5
Medium Women's Shoe 10.5 - 12.5 / Men's Shoe 9 - 11
Large Women's Shoe 13 - 15 / Men's Shoe 11.5 - 13.5

Yaktrax Extreme
XLarge Women's Shoe 15.5+ / Men's Shoe 14+

pker88

Yaktrax Walker
XSmall Women's Shoe 2.5 - 6 / Men's Shoe 1 - 4.5

Yaktrax Extreme
XLarge Women's Shoe 15.5+ / Men's Shoe 14+

albert knows alot
ehhe can u help me check if camper corner got the walker size S?
thx

Roundhouse

Super Lightweight and think Jacket. Inflatable to various thickness to suit weather.

Waterproof (airproof).

http://gidelsg.wordpress.com/new-arrival/50028-air-dawn-jacket-s128/

1. Regulating the temperature
AIRDOWN clothing is suitable for all weather, from -30 degrees C to 15 degrees C. You can adjust the air trapped inside the clothing to suit your surrounding temperature. When cold, inflat the clothings to improve insulation and when warm, deflat it for just wind-rpoof purposes.

2. Waterproof / windproof / breathable fabric
AIRDOWN clothes fabrics are waterproof, preventing rainwater infiltration into the body. Thus it can be used as a raincoat. The breathable feature allow the body to maintain the temperature, so that the body heat can be excreted and not feel hot. The wearer will feel dry and comfortable.

3. Beyond the warmth of lightweight down clothing features
Inflatable air down over 95% of the clothes will be equivalent to 12oz degree of down warm clothing.

4. To save drying cleaning costs
Most of the winter clothes must be dried washed, but our AIRDOWN clothing can be washed by hand, in addition to easy-to-clean. Thus, dry-cleaning costs can be saved.

Roundhouse

read somewhere that some company are making a special formulated flexible soft solidfoam-filled super lightweight winter jacket.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.