Kyochiro's Ghostly Tales~

Cheesypoofs

Last Thursday evening, I went downstairs kopitiam across my house to buy dinner to ta-pao back home to eat. It was around 8.30pm.

I live around Siglap, and the kopi-tiam is located across the road from my place. So .. this is 8.30pm. It's not exactly quiet cuz a lot of people are on their way home.

I was standing at the traffic lights waiting to cross the road after buying my dinner. There were 4 other working types standing next to me waiting to cross as well.

Suddenly, I heard a man's scream. It was EERIE! It sounded like he was being stabbed, that type of curling scream. I looked around trying to find the source of the scream. But everything - coffee shop, the road, etc - all looked normal. And then I looked at the other 4 people standing next to me. No reaction from them. In fact, one of them looked at me - cuz I was looking around - and gave me that "are you a wierdo?" look.

Question - what did I just hear? Figment of my imagination? Or is the scream real? If the scream is real, why are the people not reacting like I do? Simply bo-chup? Or did I hear something from another dimension?

Hmmm....

HKS_Hippo

Last Thursday evening, I went downstairs kopitiam across my house to buy dinner to ta-pao back home to eat. It was around 8.30pm.

I live around Siglap, and the kopi-tiam is located across the road from my place. So .. this is 8.30pm. It's not exactly quiet cuz a lot of people are on their way home.

I was standing at the traffic lights waiting to cross the road after buying my dinner. There were 4 other working types standing next to me waiting to cross as well.

Suddenly, I heard a man's scream. It was EERIE! It sounded like he was being stabbed, that type of curling scream. I looked around trying to find the source of the scream. But everything - coffee shop, the road, etc - all looked normal. And then I looked at the other 4 people standing next to me. No reaction from them. In fact, one of them looked at me - cuz I was looking around - and gave me that "are you a wierdo?" look.

Question - what did I just hear? Figment of my imagination? Or is the scream real? If the scream is real, why are the people not reacting like I do? Simply bo-chup? Or did I hear something from another dimension?

Hmmm....

somebody's ringtone?

BioProEng

Hmmm....

i also heard this kind of things often leh...... once heard ppl shouting for 'help' from my room. then looks out... but see pedestrain walk as if hear nothing etc.

then often also heard scream (when i play psp below my block, cause more cooling)..... then try track the source...... but hard.... :(

only mine ish female voice. notch guy de.....

the voice recall hear liao, but sound very distant and echo-ing type, faint yet audible etc......

chiu ish same?

Cheesypoofs

somebody's ringtone?

Umm, even if it is someone's ringtone, there were 4 other people waiting at the traffic light, dun tell me I'm the only sua-ku one who look around for the source of the scream? The others whom I assume might also dunno is ringtone, will also look around. :p

Cheesypoofs

i also heard this kind of things often leh...... once heard ppl shouting for 'help' from my room. then looks out... but see pedestrain walk as if hear nothing etc.

then often also heard scream (when i play psp below my block, cause more cooling)..... then try track the source...... but hard.... :(

only mine ish female voice. notch guy de.....

the voice recall hear liao, but sound very distant and echo-ing type, faint yet audible etc......

chiu ish same?

The scream I heard is a man's voice. It's like he is in pain. AArrgghghhhh .. uurrrgghhhh ... uururghhh ....

The first thought that came to my mind was this guy was stabbed by a knife!

And yes!! The voice sounded distant but not echo-ey. Although distant, but yet audible. And unlike normal sounds, I can't figure out the source of the scream.

superbodz

The scream I heard is a man's voice. It's like he is in pain. AArrgghghhhh .. uurrrgghhhh ... uururghhh ....

The first thought that came to my mind was this guy was stabbed by a knife!

And yes!! The voice sounded distant but not echo-ey. Although distant, but yet audible. And unlike normal sounds, I can't figure out the source of the scream.

piak piak sound?:o

BioProEng

any outings coming up soon?

you got any ideas?

i would still prefer chalet at ubin lor. but very hard to form grps. but will be messy and hard. lol.......

help keep look out lor. for any interesting place to visit~~~

actually, got a nature reserve can goes ssrr.... but place not very accessible. don;t even recall got see bus-stop nearby. even if got, think also hardly see any bus :s22:

IMG_1105.jpg

BioProEng

dont mind going ubin soon. wanna go to the temple

the temple at ubin, they already say moved to sembawang or forget where le. noes more at ubin liao. that time we go, a lot of ubin attraction all gone le....

yoyoabc

still there got one toa pek kong
the one in sembawang i know where. i went there and given blessing by the monk a couple of months back

BioProEng

still there got one toa pek kong
the one in sembawang i know where. i went there and given blessing by the monk a couple of months back

chiu miss the boar meat sibo?

lol~~~~~

maybe can plan another cycling trip wor~~~

if not, 1D1N at ubin lor. night time goes night walk........ lol~~~

YukoSukiya

em,just something random hor. I jin eng,start reading this thread from page 1. Since 5 pm :s13: now at page 470+ :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.