UniSIM JULY 2009 intake

berrykin

I nv take the two stated but i taking the basic like the 303 and etc
As u knw all FIN exam are open book thus need alot of self analysis to ans qns.. I can say.. 50 cal.. 50 theory...

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

simon_84

my friend told me FIN353 is a tough one.
perhaps i would also like to avoid FIN351.

j_t_fusion

anyone taking acc201e financial accounting and acc203e managerial accounting this sem managed to figure out where the he11 are the specimen exam papers?

berrykin

any student from bsc business or marketing course?

how is the course like?

i went to unisim to take a look and saw those ECA TMA etc. and most written exam are 50%

is it hard?

Of cos a degree there is hard and not as hard... if all easy.. it will not be a degree overall.... There is a well balance way learning in SIM.. go for it.... The percentage is spreaded out so there is a lesser risk of failing...
Business and Marketing is more on theory... either you write from heart base on what u studied or just memorise..... Marketing i guess required a bit of creativity since it tested on how u going to market out a product...

MrCoolStoryBro

how is the course like?

i went to unisim to take a look and saw those ECA TMA etc. and most written exam are 50%

is it hard?

got study wont fail. my final exam all 70% weightage, either do well or die

bachang

i agree with u ... struck with this for the long weekend... really sucky...

anyway i just submitted my report.... the turnitin returns 60% similiarity .... is it too high?

Im quite worried leh as this is for ECA, if they buay song i can repeat this module liao...

To all those who took ECO203 before, ur ECA got so high anot?

algerr

i agree with u ... struck with this for the long weekend... really sucky...

anyway i just submitted my report.... the turnitin returns 60% similiarity .... is it too high?

Im quite worried leh as this is for ECA, if they buay song i can repeat this module liao...

To all those who took ECO203 before, ur ECA got so high anot?

for those theory based modules...high percentage is common...

e.g contract law...econs....

so long as u got put valid reference... shouldn't be problem....=)

algerr

how is the course like?

is it hard?

firstly, if you are looking to choose between business or marketing...
it would be recommendable to take up bsc marketing (so-called more specialised)
bsc business(general, wide scope, simi sai also learn a little)

ECA is not that hard...see breakdown:

report - 65marks
video presentation - 25 marks - (ownself talking to the video recorder - talking about the report)
powerpoint slides - 10 marks - (the content to be used for your video presentation)
Total - 100 marks

The tough part is the researching and compiling of info,
whereby it will make u feel like giving up doing the eca..... =)
but once you done up and hand up.... that's it... one module cleared... =)

but it's much better than exams.... IMHO...

simon_84

The tough part is the researching and compiling of info,
whereby it will make u feel like giving up doing the eca..... =)
but once you done up and hand up.... that's it... one module cleared... =)

but it's much better than exams.... IMHO...

i rather take exams than eca...good time management is required for eca.
take for example, my eca for eco 203 which i just completed yesterday...had to take one day leave to finish up even though i started planning for it few weeks ago.

stir ah stir

Just submitted my ECA for PSY103. The deadline is today at noon, but i thought it will be before midnight, which is the norm... The system allows late submission, so I submitted 1 and a half hour late...

The question paper states that no late submission will be accepted, no exceptions...

Am I screwed? Or will they just give me points penalty, 10 percent per day late like the norm?

tortoise55

Just submitted my ECA for PSY103. The deadline is today at noon, but i thought it will be before midnight, which is the norm... The system allows late submission, so I submitted 1 and a half hour late...

The question paper states that no late submission will be accepted, no exceptions...

Am I screwed? Or will they just give me points penalty, 10 percent per day late like the norm?

for ECA, missed the deadline means not submitted. Means considered you withdrew from module.

all ECA deadline is 12noon

all TMA/GBA is 2359

bachang

hey guys i need some help here...
anyone tried playing the online revision for ECO201?
i cant play it.. as in i can see the slides on the right. but nothing happens when i click the play button....

anyone encounter the same problem?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.