How many times of Driving Tests (TP) you took to pass?

alvin1989

If you don't drive for, let's say a month, will you lose touch on driving? I'm afraid I will become like that, near a month of not touching the wheel, especially when I'm still a p plate driver who only drove as a licenced driver for ONCE, sadded

lol. apparently i am those who nvr touch on driving for a month will tend to do more mistakes. even worst i can say. haha. :o best is to balance the gap of driving instead of on and off. :s13: cuz from what my uncle told me, if i nvr or dn really have the chance to drive much. chances of accident is quite high, cuz i saw it with my own eyes when i was driving and he was beside me. is like suddenly a car from ur right lane filtered in in front of you when his back of his car haven't even passed the front of ur car. dno if u get what i mean. :s8: and my uncle horned.

prototyp3

lol. apparently i am those who nvr touch on driving for a month will tend to do more mistakes. even worst i can say. haha. :o best is to balance the gap of driving instead of on and off. :s13: cuz from what my uncle told me, if i nvr or dn really have the chance to drive much. chances of accident is quite high, cuz i saw it with my own eyes when i was driving and he was beside me. is like suddenly a car from ur right lane filtered in in front of you when his back of his car haven't even passed the front of ur car. dno if u get what i mean. :s8: and my uncle horned.

Yea I get what you mean, more prone to accidents, Ithink I'll never drive alone even if given the opportunity, need a seasoned driver sitting beside me to warn me of possible hazards like you mentioned, cause no more L plate on my bumpers, doubt anyone will give a hoot about me when I'm on the roads LOL

alvin1989

Yea I get what you mean, more prone to accidents, Ithink I'll never drive alone even if given the opportunity, need a seasoned driver sitting beside me to warn me of possible hazards like you mentioned, cause no more L plate on my bumpers, doubt anyone will give a hoot about me when I'm on the roads LOL

yep thats why its better to learn as much as possible from your relatives or families who are always on the road. they see more than what we see. like an example, i am fortunate that my uncle is a PDI. so any doubts can ask him. :s13: but some day, u still gotta be outside driving on ur own. thats when u think u're experienced with what's exactly happening on the road. but safety always imo. ppl dn give way to you just let them be. i always tell myself this, i rather be the one giving way then getting into accidents. :o

EightTales

hands itchy, feel like renting car to zoom zoom around but scared bang one time, insurance excess gg already :s16:

ceecookie

is like suddenly a car from ur right lane filtered in in front of you when his back of his car haven't even passed the front of ur car. dno if u get what i mean. :s8: and my uncle horned.

Looks like you were in his blind spot, and that driver failed to check his blind spot :s22:

Anyway, do you guys follow the school method of parking(aka 90 deg) or do the 45 deg method instead? Personally i find the latter easier as you just have to split ur attention 50:50 to each side mirror. If u have reverse sensors/camera, that'll also replace the need for the rear view mirror :D

alvin1989

Looks like you were in his blind spot, and that driver failed to check his blind spot :s22:

Anyway, do you guys follow the school method of parking(aka 90 deg) or do the 45 deg method instead? Personally i find the latter easier as you just have to split ur attention 50:50 to each side mirror. If u have reverse sensors/camera, that'll also replace the need for the rear view mirror :D

that driver was epic man. my uncle teaches me to leave 2 slots gap for vertical parking. parallel parking still learning tho. :D my uncle's car has the reverse sensors but he dn on it. :s13:

whatme

hands itchy, feel like renting car to zoom zoom around but scared bang one time, insurance excess gg already :s16:

Have zoom from my house (east) zoom to changi then zoom to woodland then zoom to punggol after passing my license on day 3.. :s22:

Somemore its at night, after going home, was so tired, i slept so soundly afterwards. HAHA

EightTales

Have zoom from my house (east) zoom to changi then zoom to woodland then zoom to punggol after passing my license on day 3.. :s22:

Somemore its at night, after going home, was so tired, i slept so soundly afterwards. HAHA
hahha yeah its super tiring to concentrate on the road :o

oh ya, your license card came as registered mail or normal mail?
cant wait for mine to come :s12:

whatme

Driving is quite tiring as u need concentrate the surrounding and being aware of othe road user.

It send by registered mail. Unless u request to pick up by their tp department

Dragon

Administrator
With the heavy amount of traffic on the road nowadays, it gets really tiring to drive.

archtomato

With the heavy amount of traffic on the road nowadays, it gets really tiring to drive.

Very true ... besides im deeply saddened by the rise for Cat A COE from today ... feel like shedding a tear for a dream that might never come true ...

EightTales

Ours still long way to go .. atleast another 2 weeks.

yeah lor :( but hope we will be like whatme! zhun zhun 2 weeks can get already. hahah.

now car prices crazy already. dunno when this shiat will end. prolly not for a few more years :(

ocean_boi

i waited for almost 1 month than get . but when get liao sibeh happy.. the card put at the wallet. so sakit

whatme

Whether its 2 week or 1 month, as long you receive it better than didnt receive it! Put in the wallet, the feeling is very shiok! so people who have not pass their test, DO WORK HARD! one day you will get it too! :)

kingkongpingpong

does anybody know if mr yeo s.h who has been recommended by HWZers changed his number? was a student under him and took my test a month ago but failed so no need to book lessons again. seems like his phone is always off or did he change his number? number that i have is: 81833XXX

InnocentJayz

i had been reading this thread quite a time,
decided to create a account just to be active in this post, haha :s13:

anyway, my TP is on july 15th! 3.45pm,

passed btt and ftt one time each (48/50 & 45/50 respectively):s22:

at first book tp, im excited like hell, but in the end, the excitment died off.. :o

until now, its only my 10th lessons. u guys think i can pass?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.