UniSIM July 2011 Intake lip lai!!!!!!!!

blanko_87

hi guys. happened to be reading this forum since it started and finally decided to join in as a member. I find this thread very helpful pertaining to admission matters in unisim and appreciate all the contributions in this thread. :)

Anyways just wana check if anyone here has got a place in the aerospace systems course for july 11 intake? care to share?

hmmmmm are u currently working in aerospace industry??? or u wanna switch ur job scope to aerospace???

crebin

Psychology with Business anyone???
Hi,I am under General Studies Degree, will be interested to take up Modules from school of arts like Psychology and business modules too. Mind to share what makes you take up this course? :)

babyjas89

Hi,I am under General Studies Degree, will be interested to take up Modules from school of arts like Psychology and business modules too. Mind to share what makes you take up this course? :)

Hmmm... actually is more of a interest... also... let's say if i wanna do business or work in a bank after graduating... the psychology part will be a plus point. tt's my mentality though... =)))

blanko_87

wana switch my job scope..

Okies... Advice for u... Dun bother pursuing for an engineering job in aerospace if tat is ur route... Cos taking tis degree does not mean tat u will be able to work in aerospace sector as engineer... More important thing is u need a LAE cert which is licensed aircraft engineer to be able to service in any aircraft... However u still hav to go for on job training before getting qualified to be... Degree will be a bonus if u already hav a LAE cert...

But if u r goin into like aerospace admin sector or any sector except engoneering sector, jus go get a normal business degree will do... Consider carefully... Haha... Wah actually this is my longest post... LOL... U muz thank me hoh... :D :D :D

ayamdodo

Okies... Advice for u... Dun bother pursuing for an engineering job in aerospace if tat is ur route... Cos taking tis degree does not mean tat u will be able to work in aerospace sector as engineer... More important thing is u need a LAE cert which is licensed aircraft engineer to be able to service in any aircraft... However u still hav to go for on job training before getting qualified to be... Degree will be a bonus if u already hav a LAE cert...

But if u r goin into like aerospace admin sector or any sector except engoneering sector, jus go get a normal business degree will do... Consider carefully... Haha... Wah actually this is my longest post... LOL... U muz thank me hoh... :D :D :D

hey thanks for the advice man..yeah i have considered it..actually i didn't plan to enter the repair & overhaul sector..because if i would, i should have join SIA or st aero as aircraft technician in the maintainance sector and probably go for the LAE cert first before pursuing for an aerospace degree..i understand that there are other engineering areas besides MRO side..thats why i considered taking this course..i think between this course and the Aviation maintenance degree, the latter is specialised more on the repair overhaul sector as you have mentioned about aircraft maintenance and servicing..Aerospace systems is more towards the systems, management and design aspects of aerospace engineering..so i guess i didnt entirely made the wrong choice..hope not..touch wood..haha..

But despite all that, i couldn't agree more regarding the aerospace admin sector etc..a business degree would suffice..but now i think they also have a course called Aerospace with Bussiness admin for people who wants to pursue in the admin and management sector of aerospace..guess its the same like business course but focused more on aerospace aspects..anyways I am already enrolled and starting this july..have been wanting to do aerospace ever since i finished o levels but didnt made it to the aerospace course in SP..haha..right now i have a diploma in Mechatronics Engineering from NYP and given the oppurtunity, I just wanted to pursue what i have missed out back then..

btw thanks again for the advice bro..really appreciated the feedback..at least i know what are the disadvantages..anyways u have good advice regarding the aerospace sector..are you werking as an LAE? sorry to bore you guys with this long post -_-

blanko_87

hey thanks for the advice man..yeah i have considered it..actually i didn't plan to enter the repair & overhaul sector..because if i would, i should have join SIA or st aero as aircraft technician in the maintainance sector and probably go for the LAE cert first before pursuing for an aerospace degree..i understand that there are other engineering areas besides MRO side..thats why i considered taking this course..i think between this course and the Aviation maintenance degree, the latter is specialised more on the repair overhaul sector as you have mentioned about aircraft maintenance and servicing..Aerospace systems is more towards the systems, management and design aspects of aerospace engineering..so i guess i didnt entirely made the wrong choice..hope not..touch wood..haha..

But despite all that, i couldn't agree more regarding the aerospace admin sector etc..a business degree would suffice..but now i think they also have a course called Aerospace with Bussiness admin for people who wants to pursue in the admin and management sector of aerospace..guess its the same like business course but focused more on aerospace aspects..anyways I am already enrolled and starting this july..have been wanting to do aerospace ever since i finished o levels but didnt made it to the aerospace course in SP..haha..right now i have a diploma in Mechatronics Engineering from NYP and given the oppurtunity, I just wanted to pursue what i have missed out back then..

btw thanks again for the advice bro..really appreciated the feedback..at least i know what are the disadvantages..anyways u have good advice regarding the aerospace sector..are you werking as an LAE? sorry to bore you guys with this long post -_-

woah... long essay.... lol... i working in air force.... gonna jump ship to other field... LOL... initially i wanna apply for aviation business admin from unisim but the course is damn ex ($50k++)... so i decided not to continue my aerospace career... ahahaha... overall, if u wanna get into aerospace engineering industries, LAE is the most important and olso experience olso plays a role. Degree is a bonus.... take note and all the best!!!

ayamdodo

woah... long essay.... lol... i working in air force.... gonna jump ship to other field... LOL... initially i wanna apply for aviation business admin from unisim but the course is damn ex ($50k++)... so i decided not to continue my aerospace career... ahahaha... overall, if u wanna get into aerospace engineering industries, LAE is the most important and olso experience olso plays a role. Degree is a bonus.... take note and all the best!!!

haha yah lah..paisey type too long..anyways thanks alot again manf for the advice..anyways are u starting school for the july intake too?

blanko_87

haha yah lah..paisey type too long..anyways thanks alot again manf for the advice..anyways are u starting school for the july intake too?

yup.... damn excited.... veri long nv study le dunno can make it anot.... LOL...

esfaryn

Logistics & Supply Chain Management students, are you guys going for the CWT site visit on 8th July?

chrislayer

can anyone login to mymail?

You may login via UniSIM's home page (http://www.unisim.edu.sg) to access your accounts.
The password is defaulted to your NRIC/FIN/Passport No. in upper case.

Please note the following:
1) Do read the terms and conditions governing the use of MyMail account.
2) Do change your password when you first log-in.

Use Internet Explorer and navigate to UniSIM homepage (http://www.unisim.edu.sg)
On the top right corner drop down menu, select MyMail. A new webpage will pop out

blanko_87

can anyone login to mymail?

You may login via UniSIM's home page (http://www.unisim.edu.sg) to access your accounts.
The password is defaulted to your NRIC/FIN/Passport No. in upper case.

Please note the following:
1) Do read the terms and conditions governing the use of MyMail account.
2) Do change your password when you first log-in.

Use Internet Explorer and navigate to UniSIM homepage (http://www.unisim.edu.sg)
On the top right corner drop down menu, select MyMail. A new webpage will pop out

Mine works.... If u cant call unisim and ask... Btw hu is goin for orientation on 16 july??? I maybe goin...

esfaryn

QUESTION: BUS101e: Management

Blended-e Mode or Full-e Mode better? There is a group based assignment right, if we are doing Full-e Mode then how to know who are our team mates eh?

j_t_fusion

Blended-e Mode or Full-e Mode better? There is a group based assignment right, if we are doing Full-e Mode then how to know who are our team mates eh?

use email or forum to look for team mates lor...

simon_84

don't go for the full e-mode.
i rather go for 3 lessons in blended e-mode than no lessons at all.
never really a fan of e-learning modules.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.