Post Pics of sighting of rare cars in Singapore! - Part 1

FARID_CAMPHOR

Lotus Elise S
IMG_20110623_140517.jpg

Here it is, next to my poor peasant car.....
IMG_20110623_140457.jpg

Vehicle No.: SJF****U
Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car
Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment
Vehicle Scheme: Normal
Vehicle Make: LOTUS
Vehicle Model: LOTUS ELISE S
Chassis No.: SCCYA11117HN30761
Engine No.: 1ZZ2677515
Engine Capacity: 1794 cc
Maximum Laden Weight: 1126 kg
Unladen Weight: 860 kg
Year Of Manufacture: 2006
Original Registration Date: 03 Oct 2007
Lifespan Expiry Date: -
COE Category: E - Open Category

You ****** the plate number . But never censor the number on photo

suakukia

Boxster is level 1 Cayman is level 2 :(

got the badge can liao :(

me me me! i saw one too!

Vehicle No.: SQ001
Vehicle Type: PXXX - Passenger Airliner
Vehicle Attachment 1: Cargo
Vehicle Scheme: Commercial
Vehicle Make: Airbus
Vehicle Model: A380
Chassis No.: ABCDEFG1234567
Engine No.: RR QUAD TURBOCHARGERS
Engine Capacity: xxxxxxxx cc
Maximum Laden Weight: xxxxxxxxxxkg
Unladen Weight: xxxxxxxxx kg
Year Of Manufacture: 2010
Original Registration Date: 01 May 2010
Colour: White + Blue Tail Fin

:s13: jin cheesepie you all :s13:

the `thing` beside the plate indicate .the owner of the car related to those high commisioner people in malaysia...malaysia police also scared to stop you..if you have 1

i saw a lot of Satrias and Wajas with these crests in Penang... wonder if all are legit. put this kind sure got immunity one :s22:

Panzerjäger

But I dread the day the M3 cease to be a high-revving V8 and go towards the direction of a straight 6 turbocharged engine...=/

I agree... but we also have to keep in mind that up until the current E92 series, every M3 has featured some variation of the 6 cylinder engine. you're right about the turbocharged though.. naturally aspirated is definitely a different drive but even AMG is going down this way too.

MeRfMeRf

i saw a lot of Satrias and Wajas with these crests in Penang... wonder if all are legit. put this kind sure got immunity one :s22:

haha, locally we hav something similar too leh. if you do ever tk notice, those pimped up JDMs will have something in common too.... can u all guess wad moi ish ref too?

suakukia

haha, locally we hav something similar too leh. if you do ever tk notice, those pimped up JDMs will have something in common too.... can u all guess wad moi ish ref too?

oh oh is it those tilting number plate frames :s22:

Wataru

IMG_20110624_132021.jpg

Vehicle No.: SJK***R
Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car
Vehicle Attachment 1: With Sun Roof
Vehicle Scheme: Normal
Vehicle Make: VOLKSWAGEN
Vehicle Model: GOLF R32
Chassis No.: WVWZZZ1KZ8W027087
Engine No.: BUB038418
Engine Capacity: 3189 cc
Maximum Laden Weight: 2070 kg
Unladen Weight: 1617 kg
Year Of Manufacture: 2007
Original Registration Date: 01 Sep 2008
Lifespan Expiry Date: -
COE Category: B - Car (1601cc & above)

Blurt2321

I agree... but we also have to keep in mind that up until the current E92 series, every M3 has featured some variation of the 6 cylinder engine. you're right about the turbocharged though.. naturally aspirated is definitely a different drive but even AMG is going down this way too.

yeah, prior to the current generation of m3, it's been the 6 cylinder engines but i am especially in love with the current high revving na v8....even the new m5 is not spared the turbocharger but well, tc the car can allow the car to have maximum torque at a lower rpm like the 1m coupe having a torque of 500nm at only 1.5k rpm :s31:

the new c63 amg is still a NA v8 right?

EightTales

bulletproof passengers? :s11::s11:

OUH, is it those SPF windscreen stickers? :s13:

MeRfMeRf

ehhh no idea leh :s22::o

OUH, is it those SPF windscreen stickers? :s13:

wah shooo smart! hahaha SKK, chiu ans ish above! :s13:

yeah, prior to the current generation of m3, it's been the 6 cylinder engines but i am especially in love with the current high revving na v8....even the new m5 is not spared the turbocharger but well, tc the car can allow the car to have maximum torque at a lower rpm like the 1m coupe having a torque of 500nm at only 1.5k rpm :s31:

but then agn... TC will hab turbo lag too :o

Panzerjäger

haha yea.. there is definitely something about redlining a car at 8000rpm. that's partly what makes the current m3 so driveable.. it's a normal car for daily driving but when you start shifting manually and dragging out the gears, it's a completely different animal.

yes.. the new c63 will retain the NA v8 but i think it was because it was too costly to incorporate the new TT into the car especially when daimler's profit margins are so slim on the car. Other than the C63 and the SLS, almost every other AMG from the E to the CL will have the new TT. I have yet to try the new TT engine but I have heard that the sound is a little more synthetic.

Vis-a-vis the turbo lag, it has gotten better in the newer engines. The twin turbos in the 335i is a good example where you have turbos kicking in at two different rpms to minimize lag and jerkiness.

Blurt2321

haha yea.. there is definitely something about redlining a car at 8000rpm. that's partly what makes the current m3 so driveable.. it's a normal car for daily driving but when you start shifting manually and dragging out the gears, it's a completely different animal.

yes.. the new c63 will retain the NA v8 but i think it was because it was too costly to incorporate the new TT into the car especially when daimler's profit margins are so slim on the car. Other than the C63 and the SLS, almost every other AMG from the E to the CL will have the new TT. I have yet to try the new TT engine but I have heard that the sound is a little more synthetic.

Vis-a-vis the turbo lag, it has gotten better in the newer engines. The twin turbos in the 335i is a good example where you have turbos kicking in at two different rpms to minimize lag and jerkiness.

yea, waiting with bated anticipation on the c63 amg coupe. that would probably give the m3 a run for it's money....

one thing though because of it's high revving nature, the m3 is not really that appropirate for Singapore road and more for the track.

i agree on the 335i. with it's twin turbo, its perfect as a everyday drive here. =)

gavins

some old VWs to match the new ones posted by other hwzers. for some reason, they've all chosen to omit their last letter!

--------------------------------------------------

Vehicle No.: ST5426S
Vehicle Model: 1300
Year Of Manufacture: 1967
Original Registration Date: 07 Jul 1967

ST%205426%20S.jpg

Vehicle No.: ST9199X
Vehicle Model: 1200
Year Of Manufacture: 1972
Original Registration Date: 28 Jan 1972

ST%209199%20X.JPG

Vehicle No.: SV459U
Year Of Manufacture: 1967
Original Registration Date: 28 Feb 1968

SV%20459%20U.jpg

Vehicle No.: SV3804L
Year Of Manufacture: 1968
Original Registration Date: 08 Jul 1968

SV%203804%20L.JPG

--------------------------------------------------
singaporenumberplates.com

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.