Where to tailor clothes =D

Carnage

If this happens to me at Oxford, he will ask his courier to send to me, any location. No need for me to come back again to pick it up

Oxford makes more than 50% margins, of course they can afford this sort of service.

Mancunian2

If this happens to me at Oxford, he will ask his courier to send to me, any location. No need for me to come back again to pick it up

last time in late 2008 I compared before, same fabric shirt Ai Lee charged $45, Oxford $85, workmanship comparable.

Difference in sevice levels is $40 lor

Carnage

last time in late 2008 I compared before, same fabric shirt Ai Lee charged $45, Oxford $85, workmanship comparable.

Difference in sevice levels is $40 lor

Oxford has more fabrics, the better ones costs upwards of $120 just MTM.

Carnage

I agree but im comfortable with him
But i really dun mind looking ard for cheaper alternatives

Having said that, I have yet to meet an unsatisfied customer that is a friend of mine. They are that good.

But for my tastes, they are too expensive. I'm picky about my fabrics.

padre

Having said that, I have yet to meet an unsatisfied customer that is a friend of mine. They are that good.

But for my tastes, they are too expensive. I'm picky about my fabrics.

Alex PR damn gd
I juz remembered i have 2 shirts i made last mth, haben collect lol

littleC4

ya i will try ask him send to my place later. will update again later here. thanks for the advise

true enough. difference in money = difference in service standard. he refuse to send to my place despite ytd saying okokok. this uncle really pattern more than badminton.:(

noob_boy

even the tailors in china would do that..happened to me once in china..guess paying cheap price = basic service (no extra mile service)

newbie002

true enough. difference in money = difference in service standard. he refuse to send to my place despite ytd saying okokok. this uncle really pattern more than badminton.:(
he was smoking while taking my measurement in his small shop :s12:. Then again..for $45 a shirt, can't be expecting too much also right?

padre

he was smoking while taking my measurement in his small shop :s12:. Then again..for $45 a shirt, can't be expecting too much also right?

No ma, no matter wat price, we expect basic service
Smoking while serving is damn un pro

ahbear82

Again, its $45 for a shirt, so don't compare too much,
u can't expect to find medium rare steak in a MacDonald right?

cowculator

Nope. Even for a $45 shirt, smoking is not acceptable. Why would anyone pay that price, risk having their new shirt smelling like smoke and risk cigarette burns or marks when they collect.

harocarlos

and here's the other 2 shirts from dylan & son...the tux shirt costs $219 and the grey/black one is $139

DSC00595.jpg

DSC00598.jpg

DSC00600.jpg

DSC00599.jpg

DSC00602.jpg

DSC00605.jpg

DSC00604.jpg

_hulk_

How is the Ai Lee Tailor Compared to Grandcity tailor?

I made a couple of shirts from Grandcity. Material mostly good, Cutting wise, I find it ok for me. Distance wise, Grandcity is very near my house but Ai Lee is like a thousand mile away.

Sinkie

Sigh, feel so sad, walk into a particular shop in peninsular which is recommended by the brudders here, hoping to seek advise from the owner, each question I asked, he asked me more question, I ask him for sample for my reference, he asked me to look around in his shop by my own, rather than helping me, he gives me more options to ponder, this was when an angmo comes into the shop, his tail start to wag n approach the angmo with a smile, I felt disgusted n walked out of his shop, I vowed never to go back to this shop anymore..

Paladium

Sigh, feel so sad, walk into a particular shop in peninsular which is recommended by the brudders here, hoping to seek advise from the owner, each question I asked, he asked me more question, I ask him for sample for my reference, he asked me to look around in his shop by my own, rather than helping me, he gives me more options to ponder, this was when an angmo comes into the shop, his tail start to wag n approach the angmo with a smile, I felt disgusted n walked out of his shop, I vowed never to go back to this shop anymore..

which shop was that

Sinkie

Denzema Uomo ?

No, Its not this shop, but I'm going to use this analogy; is like I went in and asked him I got constipation problem, and asked him what he recommend, then he suggest buying fruits to eat, i asked him what fruit will he suggest then he say up to me, he got apple, orange, banana, pear in his shop, so when i ask what he think of apple, he say up to me becos when I walk into his shop I should have an idea what I want to buy, so I say I want apple, then he say he got green, red apple asked me which one I like, so with no idea asked his opinion again, then he reply with the same "it's your decision", and pointed to the apple section n see which one I like, so I looked at the sample, confused of the difference, so I walked back to his counter I don't see any difference at all, he say if you can't differentiate the green n red apple then it shouldn't be a problem to decide which one, so he show me the green n red apple separately, so I asked him again will green apple be better? He say it's up to me again, while at the meantime winking to the angmo waiting for him..

Sigh.. Maybe I should have done my research first and wear nicer before I go there and got discriminated..

The first time I walked in there, he also don't entertain me until I approached him.. For $80 per shirt, I rather spend abit more elsewhere next time..

Not going there anymore..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.