tips for forex trend lai lai

stevetan2010

So who will fall into a correction first in 2011?
USD or EURO or CNY(I am not kidding)

First quarter fight going to start very soon!!!
SEE YA ALL NEXT YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HUAT AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stevetan2010

Rest for six months for a new plan and now time to resurrect my thread. Time to trade again. yawnzzz......

Newly added: Feel free to post dun be shy. :) HUAT AR!!!!

stevetan2010

Fundamentally current crisis is usd and euro. So EURUSD is the best and worst pair to trade with. One exotic currency that I am interested in is india, problem is india relies heavily on america and europe MORE than china. hhhhmmmm...... temping to short that currency.

unlike china who controls their currency, india don't. hhhmm......................................

stevetan2010

btw anyone wants to buy any financial books from me please give me a pm. Thanks. errr genuine ones hor dun pm me for fun. thanks.:o

yoshihara

Well, my long got stopped out so currently waiting for a retracement to 1.3950-1.4035 area to long again targetting 1.42

stevetan2010

me too i am stopped out but is not due to my trading strategy but due to my discipline problem

pai say maybe my singlish is not beri good. What I saying is I think it will not retrace below 1.41

Benarnke is saying he is going for QE3 and some idiots in america still think that borrowing and printing money is the way to go. They no worries cause they have guns and cannons so if like it can just go and wack someone to get money. Euro is not in bad shape most of the rich members are still rich so just requires a divorce will do, everything back to normal. Most of the gold bars are stacked nicely hidden in the european vaults.

frozened

Depending on todays US news whether it is a temporary solution or not, i expect euro to retrace down to 1.39 range then go back up again end of the trading week.

S/R levels show EUR losing steam and heading back to R2 level. Stoch 8,3,3 also shows overbought and crossing to head downwards as another short rally is coming.
Further detail is a High/Low showing on charts at this time. Next candle i expect a sharp fall to R2 1.41 level

yoshihara

Depending on todays US news whether it is a temporary solution or not, i expect euro to retrace down to 1.39 range then go back up again end of the trading week.

S/R levels show EUR losing steam and heading back to R2 level. Stoch 8,3,3 also shows overbought and crossing to head downwards as another short rally is coming.
Further detail is a High/Low showing on charts at this time. Next candle i expect a sharp fall to R2 1.41 level

I agree but imo indicators like stochastic will render useless after such rally. In fact, most technical indicators will go haywire after such a rally. So, i stop using indicators after getting faked so many times! =p

yoshihara

As long as the price hit below 1.4250, a short to the EU is recommended targeting 1.4 with trailing stop

frozened

I agree but imo indicators like stochastic will render useless after such rally. In fact, most technical indicators will go haywire after such a rally. So, i stop using indicators after getting faked so many times! =p

true about that. but it did drop when news was announced just not very low haha! managed to take a nice profit off that short rally. settings for stoch works on different timings so must really pick it out properly so that it lessens your losses. i mostly pick out low/high high/lows and reversal patterns for my trades.

today's market is alittle flat at this timing im hoping news at 5pm GMT+8 and 10pm GMT+8 will be the most active timing. just keep your trades tight and you will be rewarded. :s22:

stevetan2010

this is fundamental issue no longer is technical thingy liao. america is broke. now the problem is who is going to lend them more money? answer: no one euro leh? have a lot lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.