tips for forex trend lai lai

stevetan2010

As i had said I am still in training mode and thus I will be posting my hunches here. Anyone who wants to join in feel free. ^_^

USD/CHF -> Pretty sure as a whole week it will be dropping.
EUR/USD -> The bearish trend is there.
GBP/USD -> There maybe a retracement not sure if it will keep dropping

But I MAY be wrongggg......

autumm

Come on.... If u wanna post calls on trades, at least post charts/reasons on why u are thinking so.

What u are doing its like giving tips on soccer matches. Which is totally not the image we want people to have to trading forex. Hunches are for gambling. Analysis is for trading :s7:

nmemonic

wow autumn, the line you delivered is one of the best "sum up lines" i have ever seen in my life!

Hunches are for gambling. Analysis is for trading.

Is that a forex saying, or did you just make that up? Bcoz if you just did, i gotta admit thats one of the best lines ive ever seen!

tarui04

here's 1 that is definitely a saying
the training in trading forex is trading itself.

NMSS_2

Whoalao! everyone is throwing one liner. How about mine?

"i am feeling lucky today, are you?

=:p

I think the same way as autumn. Having a chart with all sorts of analysis done is better.Bad trades or good trades doesnt matter. As long as there are analysis done.

stevetan2010

Come on.... If u wanna post calls on trades, at least post charts/reasons on why u are thinking so.

What u are doing its like giving tips on soccer matches. Which is totally not the image we want people to have to trading forex. Hunches are for gambling. Analysis is for trading :s7:

My apology to all.... I don't post charts.

All are based on daily charts
USD/CHF -> Retracement hit the trendline because this trendline is VERY strong I am kinda confident that it will be downtrend as whole for the week.
EUR/USD -> Retracement is around the corner once retracement is confirmed then the bearish trend will continue.
GBP/USD -> Personally I hate triangle pattern but now I am looking at one being formed thus the direction is unclear.

nmemonic

triangle pattern in long term you mean like hourly charts and not 5min charts rite?

Creative

Guys how about the outlook for AUDUSD?

I bought in at 0.9056 and now it is at 0.9082 and i am making a loss of 5K++usd.. Should i continue to hold and wait for it to drop before releasing it or shld i release it nw and make loss once monday trading starts?:s12:
All Guru kindly advise.. Many thanks.

NMSS_2

I bought in at 0.9056 and now it is at 0.9082 and i am making a loss of 5K++usd.. Should i continue to hold and wait for it to drop before releasing it or shld i release it nw and make loss once monday trading starts?:s12:

26 pips niah and you cannot tahan the heat? Better to recalculate the amount and pips stoplost that you can safely lose without blinking an eye.

One way to check is to see all USD pairs' general direction(cor-relationship) in 4hrs and daily.

Creative

26 pips niah and you cannot tahan the heat? Better to recalculate the amount and pips stoplost that you can safely lose without blinking an eye.

One way to check is to see all USD pairs' general direction(cor-relationship) in 4hrs and daily.

I just want to minimise my losses thats all. Due to my trade size, once shoot up to 50 pips i would have lose the whole capital i bought in at, and 26 pips is already slightly more than half. Do not flame me, i am just a newbie in forex market trying to learn more. Thanks in advance

stevetan2010

I just want to minimise my losses thats all. Due to my trade size, once shoot up to 50 pips i would have lose the whole capital i bought in at, and 26 pips is already slightly more than half. Do not flame me, i am just a newbie in forex market trying to learn more. Thanks in advance

Creative, I dun know what to say. You are not investing and not even qualify as speculating. You are gambling......... Newbie should do what newbie does....... My advice take the loss and get out. You are not qualify enough to play yet.

From my point of view, you cannot play forex for the time being. Your character cannot make it. I am harsh yes but it is harsh truth. Don't pray and beg for help as all of us also dun know the answer on monday. Best advice eat up the loss (worst case $3k out of $5k) EVEN to the extent that later on it MAY become real PROFIT ( I am short on AUDUSD too suffering -47.2pips).

Start small and trade using sub-account ($20USD) and trade SMALL till you can profit from the small account...... Losing $3k is nothing REALLY NOTHING you still have $2k (DON'T REPLENISH YOUR ACCOUNT!!! PERIOD!!!!) and it is enough to turn tables. Bad traders turn 1million to 100,000. Good traders turn 100,000 to 1million.You decide yourself if you want to be bad traders or good traders....

stevetan2010

I am totally pissed off by the forum server busy message. Tried two times and give up. Will not be posting anymore long threads here. The forum is getting really hard to post long thread without hitting server busy!!!

stevetan2010

USD/CHF -> Pretty sure as a whole week it will be dropping.
EUR/USD -> The bearish trend is there.
GBP/USD -> There maybe a retracement not sure if it will keep dropping
My last post till hardwarezone forum gets better
USDCHF -> Bearish trend is confirm for the first half of the week (Mon, tues and wed) purely becuase trend is not broken.
EUR/USD -> Retracement will be the subject for the week.

BoringStuff

looks like u lost alot .. i suppose u have been margin called

ktee

I am totally pissed off by the forum server busy message. Tried two times and give up. Will not be posting anymore long threads here. The forum is getting really hard to post long thread without hitting server busy!!!

Dont fret. This is the way HWZ works... pay to be deluxe.

wat i do is to copy wat i want to post before hittin submit button. If anythin crock up, i still can repost by pasting.

stevetan2010

Both USDCHF and EURUSD has a nice rounded bottom and then having a small triangle forming except they are the opposite of each other....... Anyone seeing it? hohohohohohohoho.....

Long EURUSD at 1.35839 80pips+++
Short USDCHF at 1.07397 40pips+++

stevetan2010

Both USDCHF and EURUSD has a nice rounded bottom and then having a small triangle forming except they are the opposite of each other....... Anyone seeing it? hohohohohohohoho.....

Long EURUSD at 1.35839 80pips+++
Short USDCHF at 1.07397 40pips+++

A new week and it spells a new weekly analysis.
EURUSD -> Cannot enter cause I had my reservation on the continuation of the retracement (The retracement had retrace more than 300 pips.) I now make it a point to just make quick bucks on the retracement (Too many bad experience of backfired stituation) and get OUT. But then please take note DON'T play retracement if you are new to forex!!!! I am now waiting for the trend continuation, I am done for retracement.
USDCHF -> To tell the truth I really suspect that a trend reversal is developing even though triangle pattern is forming. Will monitor to see the development. Will not go in as direction is unclear

OnlyHuman

Wah bro... u play 1million lot is it... 1 pip $100... high sia..lol

u should open a micro-account... learn from small .. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.