The Enhanced NS IPPT System(With Effect from 1 April 2011) FAQ

sneggg

guys quick question here.

You have NOT TAKEN your IPPT for the period 15/11/2010 to 14/11/2011.

The enhanced new IPPT system will apply to you from 15/11/2011 onwards.

a) Please ATTEMPT and PASS your IPPT by 14/11/2011, otherwise you need to complete 20 RT sessions from 15/11/2011 to 14/04/2012.

so i just take a ippt by my bday, fail i no need to RT n can opt for e-ipt nxt yr ?

help anyone ?

:(

xerref

How long do they usually take to update the system after you taken/attended IPT/IPPT?RT? within 48hrs?

temasekcity

actually system already stated le.

Achieve Best PPT Band: 0

as per a bro's system status above.

just that they didnt bother updating the FAQ yet.

If there is a need and formal term, already update long ago. but there is NO update so... you know why.

If there is a Band 0, you need to attain the next level (ie Band 1) to clear your IPPT. It contradicts with Band 1 need to get Band 1 to pass IPT. Which logic is correct - same level or next level?

vasilli07

Talk so much for what? It's not as if you got the authority to override their decision. :s13:

Not happy with the decision? Then complain lor. I thought you from SAF since you always use 'WE'. But as always, you are nothing but a keyboard warrior lah. Can only talk, ask to take action, become a humji. :s13:

redevils

If there is a need and formal term, already update long ago. but there is NO update so... you know why.

If there is a Band 0, you need to attain the next level (ie Band 1) to clear your IPPT. It contradicts with Band 1 need to get Band 1 to pass IPT. Which logic is correct - same level or next level?

If you are PPT 1, you need to hit PPt 2 to clear your PPT, simple as that, lol

temasekcity

Talk so much for what? It's not as if you got the authority to override their decision. :s13:

Not happy with the decision? Then complain lor. I thought you from SAF since you always use 'WE'. But as always, you are nothing but a keyboard warrior lah. Can only talk, ask to take action, become a humji. :s13:

From someone who put his own FAQ on top of NS.SG based on hearsay? Who are you to answer on behalf of SAF?

Pass your IPPT first, son. You are the real keyboard warrior who needs IPT.

What is wrong with using "WE"? Many have done NS and our fitness levels are measured by IPPT.

What other terms do you genuine keyboard warriors used? Share with us, the ignorant group who can pass IPPT and cannot smell IPT.

vasilli07

:s13::s13::s13:

Pawned deep deep by the ns.sg FAQ you memorised so hard. Proven wrong and crying like a small boy now. :s13:

temasekcity

:s13::s13::s13:

Pawned deep deep by the ns.sg FAQ you memorised so hard. Proven wrong and crying like a small boy now. :s13:

no big deal, son. just different interpretations.

The pleasure I derive is from seeing you exercising.
The pressure you derive is from meeting the bands.

vasilli07

Nobody cares about IPPT except you because that's your only achievement in life. We got better achievements and better things to do in life. :s13:

temasekcity

Nobody cares about IPPT except you because that's your only achievement in life. We got better achievements and better things to do in life. :s13:

Thanks for the joke.

You run... x10? Of course your satisfaction and achievement level higher.

I only do casual run now. Enjoy your run, son.

Stop fooling yourself cos you are the one attending IPT, joker. We are the ones with better things to do. haha...

Smart ones already trained and jump out of IPT. I causally jog 2.4km in 15min. It is shorter than the time you drive to FCC. Not to talk about the IPT itself.

Ramhorn

Ok.
Just got back from Maju.

1. Passing IPT CAT test doesn't count. Even if you pass the CAT test, you still need to book another IPPT and pass that one to clear.

2. There is a PPT Band 0.If you do zero pull-ups, or run a 18min 2.4 etc, you are automatically band 0. Your target will be band 1.

I did 0 chin up, 21min for 2.4km but my target band is 2.
Like the previous post that vasilli07 quote with that answer, i think it also depends on your very recent ippt that you take. My last IPPT taken was during my RT in March. Maybe the system take into consideration my recent result..

jkcs

Have anyone try to take their IPPT after the IPT-IPPT and still cant hit the target band but you did better in some of the stations, will the target band increase?
I'm thinking instead of going for IPT, I will keep trying to go for IPPT to achieve the target band. Any inputs on this?

xerref

I did 0 chin up, 21min for 2.4km but my target band is 2.
Like the previous post that vasilli07 quote with that answer, i think it also depends on your very recent ippt that you take. My last IPPT taken was during my RT in March. Maybe the system take into consideration my recent result..

Yes, your previous year results will also come into play.
But if last year you do 0, you will also be band zero.

ihuazai22

i managed only 1 pull-up in my last window's ippt due to shoulder injury.

current window, i joined ipt. first ipt session's cat test, i did 0 pull-ups. so based on ppt formula, i got band 0, so target band is 1.

when i took ippt, i managed to get a pass with incentive. so cleared current window.

question now is, for next window, if i join ipt again, is my target band going to be 2? Or i need to retake cat test, and since my result for current window is pass (band 4), might as well not join ipt, as target band likely to be band 4?

xerref

current window, i joined ipt. first ipt session's cat test, i did 0 pull-ups. so based on ppt formula, i got band 0, so target band is 1.

when i took ippt, i managed to get a pass with incentive. so cleared current window.

question now is, for next window, if i join ipt again, is my target band going to be 2? Or i need to retake cat test, and since my result for current window is pass (band 4), might as well not join ipt, as target band likely to be band 4?
Yes I think so, your case like mine. Will be band 4.

vasilli07

There is a chance you will be in band 4 since past IPPT results maybe taken into consideration for IPT.

temasekcity

If you can pass, why bother about taking IPT?

It is designed to "punish" those who are unfit, like TS. Unless you miss IPT and want progressive improvement, i will tell these people to aim for next band but not jump too fast. Since you already band 4, next year no diff. Just take IPPT and pass it first time.

Smart good enough, dun be too smart like TS. Self pawned in his own post. Always forgot who is physically taking IPT and gaining immense satisfaction from within. haha...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.