Official LV Community Thread - Part 1

justin007

DSC01113.jpg
DSC01114.jpg
DSC01115.jpg

my new hoot today

Hey, U finally got the Bongo. Congrats bro. Its a good bag. Served me well on my overseas assignments. Very sturdy, very comfortable.

And U got the explorateur too.. Nice. remember to take care of the naked leather, so that it does not turn black. har har. mine did.

Did your other half go with U shopping today? har har..

Congrats again. I am happy for U

Yangchern

Hey, U finally got the Bongo. Congrats bro. Its a good bag. Served me well on my overseas assignments. Very sturdy, very comfortable.

And U got the explorateur too.. Nice. remember to take care of the naked leather, so that it does not turn black. har har. mine did.

Did your other half go with U shopping today? har har..

Congrats again. I am happy for U

Haha bro ya finally got my bongo sooo happy:D. Haha My wife went me me also the explorateur is hers. But bro v funny the last trip I went to MBS n enquire bat e bongo n I v sure I was told it cost 1.9k plus buy today I pay $2140 for it:s11:

Yangchern

Lol it is asking u not to buy anything from LV.
so they denied u ur access to the webby, meaning no poison. ;)

Bro u r Wrong cannot access worst cos don know wat new items is available so decided to drop by today to have a lot in the end ken a poison again:)

justin007

Haha bro ya finally got my bongo sooo happy:D. Haha My wife went me me also the explorateur is hers. But bro v funny the last trip I went to MBS n enquire bat e bongo n I v sure I was told it cost 1.9k plus buy today I pay $2140 for it:s11:

Poor U. I thought the explorateur is yours too.. Oh well.. but on the positive note, the bag is meant for guys.. so U can bring it around too.

MeRfMeRf

gxgx YC korkor! welly naise hoots! ;) hope chiu ish can take a group peekture of all chiu LV hoots ****! wana srrr srrr!

wah gotch recent price hike arh? 1.9k+ to 2.14k ish quite a large diff worh, maybe the once chiu asked about was for a smaller sz? dats if the bongo does come int another sz? :)

justin007

gxgx YC korkor! welly naise hoots! ;) hope chiu ish can take a group peekture of all chiu LV hoots ****! wana srrr srrr!

wah gotch recent price hike arh? 1.9k+ to 2.14k ish quite a large diff worh, maybe the once chiu asked about was for a smaller sz? dats if the bongo does come int another sz? :)

Bongo comes only in 1 size lah.. The price quotes could be wrong. It did happen to me a few times. The SA verbally quoted a price.. but then corrected himself when he check the picelist in the computer. And there is also price hikes..

Yangchern

wah gotch recent price hike arh? 1.9k+ to 2.14k ish quite a large diff worh, maybe the once chiu asked about was for a smaller sz? dats if the bongo does come int another sz?
:)

No leh new n old bongo all come In one size ONI n 1 colour I did ask

Yangchern

Bongo comes only in 1 size lah.. The price quotes could be wrong. It did happen to me a few times. The SA verbally quoted a price.. but then corrected himself when he check the picelist in the computer. And there is also price hikes..

Best part that ONI 2 or 3 wks bk n the SA in MBS still check for me in the computer

justin007

Best part that ONI 2 or 3 wks bk n the SA in MBS still check for me in the computer

Oh boy... If only U have gotten the bongo back then. $200 savings. LOL... but then again... I learned not to procrastinate.. wah, like dat I got save a lot. har har har..

myluckboi

Hi all senior,

I am trying to let go my good condition PDV GM DG as i seldom use it. Any website or forum do you recommend other than deluxemall? Thanks in advance.

Yangchern

Oh boy... If only U have gotten the bongo back then. $200 savings. LOL... but then again... I learned not to procrastinate.. wah, like dat I got save a lot. har har har..

Haha I telling myself maybe the SA in MBS misquote it cos the also look blur to me n always chit chatting among themselves rather than serving cus

justin007

Haha I telling myself maybe the SA in MBS misquote it cos the also look blur to me n always chit chatting among themselves rather than serving cus

Hee... The better not do that when I am at the shop. I will complain one. Har har

Yangchern

Hee... The better not do that when I am at the shop. I will complain one. Har har

Bro I got something to ask u? I manage to get into the new wedside Liao now than I know there is BONGO n NEO BONGO wat the diff? I don c any diff leh???

justin007

Bro I got something to ask u? I manage to get into the new wedside Liao now than I know there is BONGO n NEO BONGO wat the diff? I don c any diff leh???

Har.. Somehow I got a strong feeling u going to ask me that. I also checked and looked very hard... Did not find any difference, until it popped out right in front of my eyes..... The Bongo main compartment ( where u keep the pc) can be locked.... The neo bongo, not only the main compartment can be mocked, the front panel zip has eyelets for a padlock, making it 2 compartments that can be secured with padlocks, as compared to the older model.... Other than that.... I got no idea

Yangchern

Har.. Somehow I got a strong feeling u going to ask me that. I also checked and looked very hard... Did not find any difference, until it popped out right in front of my eyes..... The Bongo main compartment ( where u keep the pc) can be locked.... The neo bongo, not only the main compartment can be mocked, the front panel zip has eyelets for a padlock,
making it 2 compartments that can be secured with
padlocks, as compared to the older model.... Other than
that.... I got no idea

Bro
I think u say the opp Liao I went in n c the bongo both can lock but the NEO ONI 1 can lock. Btw which 1 is newer?

justin007

Bro
I think u say the opp Liao I went in n c the bongo both can lock but the NEO ONI 1 can lock. Btw which 1 is newer?

Well, if U look at the website, the bongo is US$1880, and the neo bongo is US 1640..Its kinda funny.. Maybe U can check with the SA. There could be confusion.. Maybe if the new bongo (theoretically should be more expensive) not in yet.. the old bongo drop in price, or vice versa, maybe U could change it with the cheaper one.

Just a thought

Yangchern

Well, if U look at the website, the bongo is US$1880, and the neo bongo is US 1640..Its kinda funny.. Maybe U can check with the SA. There could be confusion.. Maybe if the new bongo (theoretically should be more expensive) not in yet.. the old bongo drop in price, or vice versa, maybe U could change it with the cheaper one.

Just a thought

Ya lor v blur now I have check mine is neo bongo the product code is correct also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.