[GFX] MSI Twin Frozr Club

clon22

Welcome me to the club please, I just bought MSI GTX560Ti Twinfrozr II OC 1GB on Saturday to pew pew BF3.

Upgraded from Sapphire 5850 Xtreme and extremely happy with MSI. The headroom for OC is so much on this card. I'm running core 950mhz and ram 2150mhz without any voltage increase.

Wow, old face. O.O :D
Can post a picture your card then PM Corbell ALPLE your name and address,
the TF Club sticker will be mailed to. :)

waa quite hard on my hawk to go 1050MHz!!!!!!!!!!!

but but but i got my helicopter liao :p

Use one card.
Urs sure can. :p

Thanks apple..

If no oc, just get first one can Liao issit? For d3 one.

Yep. :)

tremor

Wow, old face. O.O :D
Can post a picture your card then PM Corbell ALPLE your name and address,
the TF Club sticker will be mailed to. :)

Use one card.
Urs sure can. :p

Yep. :)
Ha ha ok will take a photo tomorrow when got chance.

ravener

sigh, dun think i will be able to push an extra 100MHz out... my case has very bad ventilation...

ravener

clon korkor, anyone sent in entry yet?

me still running my furmark :(

edit: FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

i set the time to zhun zhun 10min, then the thing close and display my score when the thing completed =.=

congrade07

Hi, i know here not for sales but just wondering if anyone wanna get MSI 6970 lightning?? Selling my 3 week old lightning to get GTX 580 Lightning SLI :)

tErOn

Bo lui la, laptop cannot use graphics card anyway..:look:

aww..if u do get i hope to see u join our club!

clon korkor, anyone sent in entry yet?

me still running my furmark :(

edit: FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

i set the time to zhun zhun 10min, then the thing close and display my score when the thing completed =.=

looks like we have a potential winner? :D

Hi, i know here not for sales but just wondering if anyone wanna get MSI 6970 lightning?? Selling my 3 week old lightning to get GTX 580 Lightning SLI :)

wah..:s22::s22:

ravener

looks like we have a potential winner? :D

No wor, i dulan and gave up yesterday, maybe tonight then go home try again...

10min of excruciating wait and temperature scrutiny... have to dig out 2 more fans to blow at the graphics card...

clon22

Ahh...
I've got a winner!
Came in right smack @ 10pm last night.
Will announce with the screenshots in awhile. :)

clon22

TwinFrozr Club Challenge-02 winner :

And the winner is.........
drum roll....

**maylyn**

Whose submission came in right smack @ 10pm on the dot last night. XD
Using an MSI N560GTX-Ti TwinFrozrII OC hitting a 105MHz increment on the GPU core without much effort. :D

Screenshots for setup 1 :

MSIGTX560TI-1.png

DSC00130.jpg

2) List 3 components/features of MSI Military Class II Theme

Hi-c CAP
SFC (Super Ferrite Choke)
Solid CAP

Yay!~~~
Congratulations!!!
Make some noise!~~

ocx0939.gif
ocx0940.gif
ocx2008s34.gif

You can look for Joy to collect the prizes when you're @ our office. :D

ravener

wah.... open air benchmarking, no wonder the temps so good... if i do it in my casing at those speeds, it would have reached 85degC in no time...

clon22

I dun think so.
U see his voltage adjustment.
Very low also.
But congrats regardlesss!!! XD
Thanks for the support too ravener. :)

I'll have to think of what to do challenge no.3 soon. :D
Next round will have to make it simpler and more fun. :p

iCe3y3

hi guys i recently bought a MSI R6950 Twin Frozr III Power Edition. Any chance someone can link me a guide or teach me how to flash a 6970 bios on it

maylyn

TwinFrozr Club Challenge-02 winner :

And the winner is.........
drum roll....

**maylyn**

Whose submission came in right smack @ 10pm on the dot last night. XD
Using an MSI N560GTX-Ti TwinFrozrII OC hitting a 105MHz increment on the GPU core without much effort. :D

Screenshots for setup 1 :

MSIGTX560TI-1.png

DSC00130.jpg

2) List 3 components/features of MSI Military Class II Theme

Hi-c CAP
SFC (Super Ferrite Choke)
Solid CAP

Yay!~~~
Congratulations!!!
Make some noise!~~

ocx0939.gif
ocx0940.gif
ocx2008s34.gif

You can look for Joy to collect the prizes when you're @ our office. :D

Woo!!! Thanks Clon22 and Corbell for the wonderful contest :D

Thumbs up ^^ and see you guys next week ~ Johnson, Alvin, Adrian and of cos Clone22 (Andy)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.