NTU ppl lip lai! - Part 1

red_december

4490 the lecturer seems quite a nice guy (from his quiz setting) but idk if he'll still be nice in the exam. :(
i heard that he changed the outline of this course this sem or smth right. so pyp also not much use. sian. btw that time for 3003 u posted links for past sem lecture. how to view past sem lectures for other mods ah?

lemonko

anyone taking csc303 know if function point calculation is in the exam? can't find it in the review slides :s22:

Caulibeam

i heard that he changed the outline of this course this sem or smth right. so pyp also not much use. sian. btw that time for 3003 u posted links for past sem lecture. how to view past sem lectures for other mods ah?

idk... i only have those... i guess if your friends got the links some may be able to work:o

Caulibeam

Anybody taken EE4756 Computer Architecture or EE4455 Embedded Systems before? Wanna know which one I should take :o

red_december

Anybody taken EE4756 Computer Architecture or EE4455 Embedded Systems before? Wanna know which one I should take :o

i got take 4756. dont take it. all my friends found it difficult. i found it difficult also. embedded systems i heard its quite easy la but i nvr took it before. my advice is take embedded. haha

Caulibeam

i got take 4756. dont take it. all my friends found it difficult. i found it difficult also. embedded systems i heard its quite easy la but i nvr took it before. my advice is take embedded. haha

thx u :D man means my exam gonna end very late :(

red_december

eh btw for 4490 right, if i am not wrong the week 13 lecture isnt tested in e exam right. got any other topics/lectures not tested?

red_december

damn slack hor.. dun feel like starting at all :s13:

haha yeah sia. i slack whole day ytd. too shag alr had 4 exams in 5 days. i only just started studying for 4490 then now i panic. my quiz for it quite bad and i dont have any tut solutions for it all :(

Caulibeam

haha yeah sia. i slack whole day ytd. too shag alr had 4 exams in 5 days. i only just started studying for 4490 then now i panic. my quiz for it quite bad and i dont have any tut solutions for it all :(

pm me ur email :D i send u my solns (but very messy)

cleffa3000

so got examples for jsp linking to database
so far only got the robot for java servlet example
where is the jsp example?

cleffa3000

need know java ah? i only know jsp from my proj code nia :(

i think so, u know how to link jsp to database, query and retrieve the results

i see my friend one need to call dbselect.java which is another file, very complicated

what about yours, is it easier?

Caulibeam

i think so, u know how to link jsp to database, query and retrieve the results

i see my friend one need to call dbselect.java which is another file, very complicated

what about yours, is it easier?

how come mine like simpler ah :( i only got jsp files with headers nia. :(

red_december

for web app right, referring to last sem's exam paper. when they ask u to design the layout of the home page and other pages, and design the database (qn 1 part a), they aren't asking us to write the code right? just make a diagram and design the page is it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.