NTU ppl lip lai! - Part 1

cleffa3000

how come mine like simpler ah :( i only got jsp files with headers nia. :(

how to do just for simple connection to database and retrieving sql query and displaying the data

sian tomcat cannot work on my comp, when i type javac, it shows all these errors:
package javax.servlet does not exist
package javax.servlet.http does not exist

cleffa3000

for web app right, referring to last sem's exam paper. when they ask u to design the layout of the home page and other pages, and design the database (qn 1 part a), they aren't asking us to write the code right? just make a diagram and design the page is it?

yeah but how to design?
anyhow design, just a form and text inputs and a submit button?

red_december

yeah but how to design?
anyhow design, just a form and text inputs and a submit button?

:s22::s22: i did tt leh~ just draw like a kid

haha the only thing that comes to my mind is draw like a kid too. like that like give away 30 marks siol. who dont know how to draw.

but looking at that paper right, seriously ah, just print out all the codes of the examples provided to us on edventure. exam time see what the qn wants, refer to the example and copy the code can alr. just need to change e parameters accordingly only. thats what i am gonan do anw la i got not much time to study for it also. need to chiong 4490 :(

cleffa3000

haha the only thing that comes to my mind is draw like a kid too. like that like give away 30 marks siol. who dont know how to draw.

but looking at that paper right, seriously ah, just print out all the codes of the examples provided to us on edventure. exam time see what the qn wants, refer to the example and copy the code can alr. just need to change e parameters accordingly only. thats what i am gonan do anw la i got not much time to study for it also. need to chiong 4490 :(

30 marks draw like that i dun think can get 20 marks, where got so easy one, need to explain why/where u put the elements in the page?

Caulibeam

30 marks draw like that i dun think can get 20 marks, where got so easy one, need to explain why/where u put the elements in the page?

i got put some description bah... btw... u all got see older papers? the format like different issit? mostly using java/jsp and xml one :s22::s22:

Caulibeam

how u stardee 4490 ah? I watched his revision lecture he said 20-30% calculation nia... so i probably gonna focus more on the theory :o

red_december

yeah u must put description as to why u put what and all. that one nevermind one leh can use common sense and write. wa i hope got this qn on tuesday also. atleast got easy 30 marks

red_december

how u stardee 4490 ah? I watched his revision lecture he said 20-30% calculation nia... so i probably gonna focus more on the theory :o
hmm but the theory like freaking a lot to rmb also. his lecture always got review qns right. i just study whatever he ask in e "review" section in each lecture. memorise that theory. haha

Caulibeam

yeah u must put description as to why u put what and all. that one nevermind one leh can use common sense and write. wa i hope got this qn on tuesday also. atleast got easy 30 marks

i hope format like 1011 :( the older papers like damn chim sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.