Official LV Community Thread - Part 1

ahboy82

Don't care wat ppl think n say in a more crude way thinking I got $ buy n wear y u youlan for wat? Hehe but of cos u don't act like v proud be yourself

ok next time my fren piss me off i shall say "i got nth but money to spend on these, why u buay song me isit u freaking peasant..." hahaha :s13::s13::s13:

ahboy82

flash your explorer? waulau, rolex is everywhere...look around...it has become a mass affluent brand especially in singapore. even the SA wear them! lol

dont look down on brands like giordano which make quality and affordable clothes. a person who have good fashion sense will be able to mix and match their branded gears with mass market stuffs and still look a million.

those who clad themself from head to toe with loud monogram screaming lv or whatsoever luxury brands you can think of.... to me look more cartoon and probably a fashion flop ! :s13:

Hey bro thks for the advice! :D

yea yea i notice that rolex is like becoming really too common, even the lady in one of the queensway optic shop who served me when i was making my specs few weeks ago also wear a rolex...wa lao haha can do spectacle biz until wear rolex :(:(:(

But it is really my personal liking for rolex la...was passed down a vintage rolex from my dad and have since love the brand. So am saving hard now to buy my favourite explorer 2, if not will get an IWC instead ;)

And today just surf LV's online website by coincidence. Their belts are really damn classy, but super expensive siah machiam like the rolex for watches liao. I wonder when I can afford to buy any LV product...

Anyone knows if being an SA in all these branded boutiques their pay good? Quite curious..as they seem to ooze class everywhere..haha

justin007

@Geeezz and justin007
Thank you bros. You have given me valuable advice. I will be able to put on branded goods without worries in future hehehe =:p

Don't wait for the future.. Live your life and be free now!

well said buttie! spoken rike a true blue fashion connoisseur :D

I believe in the advice of a wise and old person.

"Poor is the man, whose pleasures depend on the permission of another" - Madonna - Justify My Love.

flash your explorer? waulau, rolex is everywhere...look around...it has become a mass affluent brand especially in singapore. even the SA wear them! lol

dont look down on brands like giordano which make quality and affordable clothes. a person who have good fashion sense will be able to mix and match their branded gears with mass market stuffs and still look a million.

those who clad themself from head to toe with loud monogram screaming lv or whatsoever luxury brands you can think of.... to me look more cartoon and probably a fashion flop ! :s13:

Har har... I wear LVs, with 200 baht shirts and 300Baht pants and people thought they are branded, till I tell them. I am cheap!!! har har har..

My bangles are from the kiosks in shopping centre and someone thought it is an LV. Oh well..

ok next time my fren piss me off i shall say "i got nth but money to spend on these, why u buay song me isit u freaking peasant..." hahaha :s13::s13::s13:

Do not do that... at least no out loud.. people will then think U are haolian... No.. No.. No.. U can do it... in your head.. but not out loud.. U say, in the simple terms.. U are free to think what U like, friend. If U think its fake, then its fake (inside your heart.. U say, U moron.. LOL).. then no one will want to steal it.

Leave it at that.. shhh.... har har har.. U are not seen as haolian... but when they really think about it later......... har har har

MeRfMeRf

yea yea i notice that rolex is like becoming really too common, even the lady in one of the queensway optic shop who served me when i was making my specs few weeks ago also wear a rolex...wa lao haha can do spectacle biz until wear rolex :(:(:(

But it is really my personal liking for rolex la...was passed down a vintage rolex from my dad and have since love the brand. So am saving hard now to buy my favourite explorer 2, if not will get an IWC instead ;)

And today just surf LV's online website by coincidence. Their belts are really damn classy, but super expensive siah machiam like the rolex for watches liao. I wonder when I can afford to buy any LV product...

Anyone knows if being an SA in all these branded boutiques their pay good? Quite curious..as they seem to ooze class everywhere..haha

buttie, chiu ish must aim higher riaoz, must go for other higher marques rike AP, PP FTW!

charleslin

If pay is good, do you think they would stand there and serve customers? Haha!

It's just a job after all.

aileen99

good pay but service line is always on the down side that have to serve atas tai tai and customers.

But really raffles hotel outlet not bad actually, indian customer wearing a t-shirt, shorts and slippers also they will serve, lucky the man really have intention to buy something $600 plus for his girlfriend (how sweet) some more in cash (must have been saving for quite some time already).

But I just don't like the manager of that outlet, a bit look down on people (pierce my heart that i shan't go back there anymore)

Bro LS I think because u are filial to your parents thats why she so helpful. Its a good add on point.

GamerZ

aiya wan good service, go Taka look for some handsome tall guy.. wear Tom Ford specs one.. sure service u gao gao.

garyss

LS didi ish a welly a filial son! gxgx chiu parents! :D:D

hmm mayb 400-500 max?

was 1280 early this year, now notch sure liaoz. call LV hotline to check.

hoseh liao buttie, i think chiu left her a good impression and vice versa, next time go down Raffles hotel again and ask her for her nos to jio her out for makan or just a cuppa starbucks, chiu never know where will this lead too... ;)

when chiu ish gotch more confidence when stepping into a boutique and flash chiu sexplorer2.

Thx! Any idea where can I sell them other than marketplace?

runforyourlife

I thinking of getting delightful pm for my mum.l hee.

Either that it's Thames gm, same as bro Louis saha

justin007

If pay is good, do you think they would stand there and serve customers? Haha!

It's just a job after all.

True.. True... It is a job... Just like any other. Lol

I thinking of getting delightful pm for my mum.l hee.

Either that it's Thames gm, same as bro Louis saha

delightful FTW... I like the design .. Can put lots of things.. But Thames is spells mother... Oh well

LouisSaha

Thames the design quite suited for mummys one. Haha! Dunno why out of so many designs, my mummy love thames gm.

ahboy82

buttie, chiu ish must aim higher riaoz, must go for other higher marques rike AP, PP FTW!

haha patek phillipe ah...when i can afford a LV business bag then yes maybe i get that too. hahaha :D

good pay but service line is always on the down side that have to serve atas tai tai and customers.

But really raffles hotel outlet not bad actually, indian customer wearing a t-shirt, shorts and slippers also they will serve, lucky the man really have intention to buy something $600 plus for his girlfriend (how sweet) some more in cash (must have been saving for quite some time already).

But I just don't like the manager of that outlet, a bit look down on people (pierce my heart that i shan't go back there anymore)

Bro LS I think because u are filial to your parents thats why she so helpful. Its a good add on point.

Wa...if i am that indian i wont even dare to step in. wear so lok cok walk into these type of stores will sure invite stares de. but really thumbs up for the LV staff there who served him. I hope i get to experience this kind of superb customer service one of these days!!

LouisSaha

@aileen99 - the manager at lv raffles is it the one who wear home office attire one?

runforyourlife

Thames the design quite suited for mummys one. Haha! Dunno why out of so many designs, my mummy love thames gm.

True.. True... It is a job... Just like any other. Lol

delightful FTW... I like the design .. Can put lots of things.. But Thames is spells mother... Oh well

haha i giving her a surprise and i told her ytd she's beaming. gonna choose at DFS soon cos happen to know a staff there.

she and my bro suppose to bao me hongbao for bday.. so bao liao.. i told her i not buying anything. the hongbao they gave me , i go buy an lv bag for her!

she never had one before and always wanted one.. so yea! haha.

LouisSaha

haha i giving her a surprise and i told her ytd she's beaming. gonna choose at DFS soon cos happen to know a staff there.

she and my bro suppose to bao me hongbao for bday.. so bao liao.. i told her i not buying anything. the hongbao they gave me , i go buy an lv bag for her!

she never had one before and always wanted one.. so yea! haha.

Haha fillial kid ur mum got!
Same loh the bag that I bought her was her first item from lv.

Haha my mum even told me next time buy cheap cheap from bonia can le. :D

justin007

Haha fillial kid ur mum got!
Same loh the bag that I bought her was her first item from lv.

Haha my mum even told me next time buy cheap cheap from bonia can le. :D

It's like dat one... Say say only. But she will show it to all the aunties and inform them u got it for her... And the every one will be so proud of u.... Lol

tingyuan

will look like ah beng/lian if buy pochettes bag? gm bag too big...i getting 1 lv for xmas cos last mth bot 3 belt. my friend keep asking me not to buy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.