miNi_LeAfy
upz for this great thread.
it made me realise i missed out so much good shows. thanks ts
great thread...
how about something recent like Chronicle??
dun quite like the camerawork but story is original enough
and the ending seem to suggest a sequel is possible
great thread...
how about something recent like Chronicle??
dun quite like the camerawork but story is original enough
and the ending seem to suggest a sequel is possible
in conjunction with the oscars, my list of great movies of 2011 that you probably missed with one liner commentary.
beginners - pleasant and sincere film
submarine - best british romantic comedy i've ever watched
the artist - godlike movie and i mean godlike.
bullhead - grim and intriguing
midnight in paris - best woody allen since matchpoint
a separation - what drama is. i've never seen a movie end so well
take shelter - best psychological thriller of the year
terri - if you liked thumbsucker you will like this. a slow film that isn't for everyone
martha marcy may marlene - what drama is
drive - you will love this if you enjoyed the pusher trilogy. if not, watch both this and the pusher trilogy.
50/50 - you've probably watched this but i'll still include it.
ides of march - you've probably watched this but i'll still include it
moneyball - you've probably watched this but i'll still include it
movies that may seem good but sucks
a dangerous method - watch it only if you have hots for kiera knightly
the skin that i live in - plain stupid and ****ed up
last circus - plain stupid and ****ed up
restless - gus van sant's worse film
the tree aka L'arbre - just empty
Chronicles sucks lah. In the end the movie more like ghost story than supernatural. The character is like kena possessed in Exorcist. Super stupid.
Special effects also quite bad actually in certain scenes. And the story is not as original if compared to Jumper. It's like mortal dragonball.
gd list Xephone_xenon, thanks for sharing. drive is nice.Anyone mentioned the Shawshank Redemption already?