N9NaG.jpg

pFnMk.jpg

Rif8P.jpg

2akLR.jpg

twtan14

All the pictures are here >>> Company's Outing to Old Airport Road Food Centre, Museums & Resorts World Sentosa if you want to see them.

Was the PIC for my company's outing to Old Airport Road Food Centre, Air Force Museum, Changi Chapel & Resorts World Sentosa two weeks ago.

Old Airport Road Food Centre

CompanyOuting001.jpg

Xin Mei Xiang Lor Mee - The queue was crazy, snaking around the tables with about 40 persons waiting patiently for this gooey bowl of noodle. Verdict is that I don't find this special at all to warrant the long waiting time.

Xin Mei Xiang
Blk 51 Old Airport Road #01-116

CompanyOuting002.jpg

CompanyOuting003.jpg

CompanyOuting004.jpg

CompanyOuting005.jpg

twtan14

Lao Fu Zhi Fried Kway Teow - Long queue here too but at least the sweetish kway teow mee has this "wok hei" flavour to it and I find it quite nice. Some of my colleagues found it too sweet however.

Lao Fu Zhi Fried Kway Teow
Blk 51 Old Airport Road #01-12

CompanyOuting006.jpg

CompanyOuting007.jpg

Hougang Jing Jia Mutton Soup - Since I have to do homework (take photo), I chose the store with the least number of people queuing. Unfortunately the mutton soup wasn't too good although it was very tender but the soup tasted like plain water.

Hougang Jing Jia Mutton Soup
Old Airport Road Food Centre, #01-123

CompanyOuting008.jpg

CompanyOuting009.JPG

twtan14

Holy Grill Authentic Western Cuisine - The name of this store sure sound unique. :D

Holy Grill Authentic Western Cuisine
51 Old Airport Road Food Centre
#01-27
Singapore 390051
Mon-Sat: 12pm – 9.30pm
Sun: 2pm – 9.30pm
Closed on Thursdays

CompanyOuting010.JPG

Simply Grilled Chicken

CompanyOuting011.JPG

Aunty Oats Pancake - Bought the cheese and peanut curry puff pancakes which I shared with my colleagues. They like the thin skin of the pancake compared to the thick pan type.

Aunty Oats Pancake
Blk 51 Old Airport Road
#01-110 Old Airport Road Food Centre

CompanyOuting012.JPG

CompanyOuting013.JPG

twtan14

Lao Ban Soya Beancurd - Another store with long queue but at least this one move fairly quickly. Bought both the normal and almond flavour ones and after trying both, preferred the almond version more. The beancurd was more like custard texture then the firm type we are used too though less of the soya bean flavour.

Lao Ban Soya Beancurd
51 Old Airport Road, #01-107

CompanyOuting014.JPG

CompanyOuting015.JPG

51 Soya Bean - No idea how this tasted like since my colleague bought it to eat on the other bus.

51 Soya Bean
51 Old Airport Road
#01-72 Old Airport Road Food Centre

CompanyOuting016.JPG

Prawn Noodle

CompanyOuting021.JPG

Rojak

CompanyOuting022.JPG

twtan14

Wantan Noodle - No idea which store my colleague bought from but I like this non ketchup based noodle.

CompanyOuting017.JPG

CompanyOuting018.JPG

CompanyOuting019.JPG

CompanyOuting020.JPG

CompanyOuting023.JPG

Next stop - Air Force Museum

b|uebe||

old airport rd~ the usuals' famous stalls. :s8:

Squirrel Bites, VIVO city, #02-129

Offering food-on-the-go, Squirrel Bites specializes in crispy dough pastries known as “Summer Bites”, which are crowned with 12 choices of sweet or savoury toppings such as caramel apple cinnamon, kaya avalanche and cheesy garlic butter. Not to be missed are the “Ice Bites” – cones of flavoured shaved ice topped with tropical fruits and other sweet delights.

caramel apple cinnamon~
alittle sweet. on the whole not bad, like hum chim peng :s13:

Sen

Seng Kee Fish Soup @ Bukit Merah Central FC.
SengKee_.jpg

SengKee1.jpg

S$3.50 for fish slice soup with thick beehoon. The soup is on the light side, even with added milk. No hint of msg inside, doesn't feel thirsty after awhile unlike some other fish soup stalls. Fish tastes fresh, got slight fishy taste, best of all no bone inside. Fairly good. :)

SengKee2.jpg

Sen

Tiong Bahru Fried Kway Teow @ Tiong Bahru Food Centre.
TiongBahruFriedKwayTeow_.jpg

DSC05601.jpg

S$2 only! Moist & smooth, got lard option, overall not bad. :look:

DSC05602.jpg

twtan14

How much for the quick bfast set ??? :s11:

hi twtan

how much is the breadtalk set?

Sandwich alone cost $2.70 but if you top up to $3, you get a cup of coffee/tea. I like their coffee, way better than what McDonald's gives you. Sandwich got two types - Bacon/Egg or Ham/Egg.

PS: The sandwiches are made fresh on the spot so it's still warm. A lot of workers buying it for breakfast. Think they also have $2 set like you choose from a range of bun/bread/toast plus a coffee/tea.

decade

Sandwich alone cost $2.70 but if you top up to $3, you get a cup of coffee/tea. I like their coffee, way better than what McDonald's gives you. Sandwich got two types - Bacon/Egg or Ham/Egg.

PS: The sandwiches are made fresh on the spot so it's still warm. A lot of workers buying it for breakfast. Think they also have $2 set like you choose from a range of bun/bread/toast plus a coffee/tea.

This one is it only available at citi link mall outlet?

uselessbum

Holy Grill Authentic Western Cuisine - The name of this store sure sound unique. :D

Holy Grill Authentic Western Cuisine
51 Old Airport Road Food Centre
#01-27
Singapore 390051
Mon-Sat: 12pm – 9.30pm
Sun: 2pm – 9.30pm
Closed on Thursdays

Simply Grilled Chicken

Hi twtan

Sorry about qouting an old post but may I know what is the price for that Simply Grilled Chicken pls?Paiseh,my eyesight too poor to see it from the menu.:o

From what I can gather from the menu board,the you have a choice of 2 side dishes to go along with the main course just like Aston's,etc,am I right?

twtan14

Hi twtan

Sorry about qouting an old post but may I know what is the price for that Simply Grilled Chicken pls?Paiseh,my eyesight too poor to see it from the menu.:o

From what I can gather from the menu board,the you have a choice of 2 side dishes to go along with the main course just like Aston's,etc,am I right?

My colleague ate this but I think he mentioned it cost $6.50. Not too sure about the side dishes but I will help ask him once he comes back from his reservist.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.