Android apps discussion for phones (No games)

teo726836

how abt chompsms? I quite like the features of it, and its customise is quite fun too.

According to their official website they have scheduled delivery function. Not too sure about confirmation dialog when sending sms but I would think so? all, if not, most messaging apps should have that. You check your settings?

kennyboy

tried... it doesn't grp labels...

I went back to AtomaRSS reader :(

i tried to Pro version to see if it's a bug mah...
i dun pirate on android de. :(
Again, I beseech you to not read from widgets - pathetic functionality. Feedr FTW! Best RSS/Greader app ever! :D

I not experiencing problems on Friendcaster pro leh..... :( U suay lah.

Pepsi330ml

Again, I beseech you to not read from widgets - pathetic functionality. Feedr FTW! Best RSS/Greader app ever! :D

okok.... :(
for me, use apps ok.
but for me wife hor, her feeds are CNA & The Straits Time, if use apps, i think she rather go into their apps.

let me use for a wk, den review for her.

TQVM!!

my frencaster, on SE Arc and Nexus also same leh :(
change hp also lidat.. :(
but Friendcaster loads faster den FB app...
den sometimes, if ppl comment on Album, FCP has no access to the album.... if use FB, no issue....
so i also dun knw which to use at times... :(

kennyboy

okok.... :(
for me, use apps ok.
but for me wife hor, her feeds are CNA & The Straits Time, if use apps, i think she rather go into their apps.

let me use for a wk, den review for her.

TQVM!!

my frencaster, on SE Arc and Nexus also same leh :(
change hp also lidat.. :(
but Friendcaster loads faster den FB app...
den sometimes, if ppl comment on Album, FCP has no access to the album.... if use FB, no issue....
so i also dun knw which to use at times... :(
Can't be helped.....FB will always give more access to their own apps. :(

Use both lor. :D

davi502

Feedr can't download full article contents right? Not for offline reading.

kennyboy

Feedr can't download full article contents right? Not for offline reading.
Nope...I use it because it's fast and non-fancy. :D I can't find any Feed reader that doesn't require me to do finger gymnastics to read a bloody feed. :D

Those articles that require me to go to the full site, I just push them to Read it later or Readability. :D Not gonna waste the full bandwidth to store the whole article page on my phone/tablet. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.