[Gaming] Official Guild Wars 2 Thread [No Sales of items or currency!]

koicafex

lol majora your link cannot 1
hmm heat give de the person say final size 13gb o.o
will increase to 20gb ah? they add in patch?
can't believe i dling at 2xxkb/sec...

KWSW

Wanted to sleep till I saw a link on the forums... downloading at 1.4MB/s

Novalogy

12.7gb nia the final file size. The 1st 70ish% is somehow bigger or the % buay zhun. DL finish liao just 1 super huge .dat file nia? :s22:

chronorec

Think the servers starting to be hammered now ba, don't think is 20GB la, should be 12.7GB as stated by one of the posts.

Excluding the PvE content, already have 3 starting areas for the different races, then the PvP arenas and the WvW world leh, of course need a lot of space.

koicafex

they nv put estimate time de sia T_T
500mb is 2%...haiz
dl till tmr ba

heatzz

Wa that fast. I'm on Starhub's fibre ops only averaging between 450-550kbps.

Im not on fibre, just normal starhub broadband and my dl speed same as you.

Anyway i dl finish le. :D

Hopefully it's the real client, after you dl then shortcut the application to your desktop manually.

fumikasu

i bo receive invite leh T.T

The email for beta client download is not sent yet, we're downloading the old client used back then for the closed beta. They updated the old client to reflect a welcome message for the upcoming beta, so we're just jumping the gun and downloading it. You can get the link few pages back.

pker88

dl it damn fast
at 4mb per second and launch it not bad damn fast
might be hooting it online digital version since local shop like no news all Dino when coning too
but normal edition already nearly 90$ sgd
u guys hooting which edition?

heatzz

dl it damn fast
might be hooting it online digital version since local shop like no news all Dino when coning too

hoot standard 1 lor.

The in-game extra stuff like not worth imo unless u talking about C.E.

Cleaver

The email for beta client download is not sent yet, we're downloading the old client used back then for the closed beta. They updated the old client to reflect a welcome message for the upcoming beta, so we're just jumping the gun and downloading it. You can get the link few pages back.

Thanks! :s12:

heatzz

You will see this beautiful artistic login screen with it's login soundtrack.

fumikasu

dl it damn fast

Normal edition is about S$75. The deluxe is about S$100. Like heatzz said unless you feel the extra $25 is worth the digital items, else get normal edition. If you're a hardcore GW fan like me then get the CE. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.