NUS ppl lip lai - Part 4

Darkzi0n

Anyone here doing double major?
Can tell me how does preclusion and double counting (not sure if it is the correct term) works?

lets say,
Primary core:
ST1000
MA1000

Second core:
EC1000
EC2000

but my ST1000 preclude my EC1000 and MA1000 preclude my EC2000, does that mean i need to find another 2 EC/EC-recognized mod, in addition to EC1000/2000 in order to fulfill my MC requirement for my second major?

And if at the same time, I have another 2 mod from my primary major and is also EC-recognised, than i can "double count" these 2 mods and use it to fulfill the MC requirement for BOTH my primary and secondary major?

Death4ngel

Anyone here doing double major?
Can tell me how does preclusion and double counting (not sure if it is the correct term) works?

lets say,
Primary core:
ST1000
MA1000

Second core:
EC1000
EC2000

but my ST1000 preclude my EC1000 and MA1000 preclude my EC2000, does that mean i need to find another 2 EC/EC-recognized mod, in addition to EC1000/2000 in order to fulfill my MC requirement for my second major?

Yes

And if at the same time, I have another 2 mod from my primary major and is also EC-recognised, than i can "double count" these 2 mods and use it to fulfill the MC requirement for BOTH my primary and secondary major?

Then just count this 2. Not more than 8MCs

Reply to you in the quotes liao.

e.g. my CS mods. will auto fulfill 6 Math mods. but I can only count 2 of them. So I need to top up 4 more Math mods to fulfill the MC requirements.

Louislim

Hi guys, sorry for asking qn regarding financial aid again. Did you guys use Post Secondary Education Account to fund your tuition fees or just pay using Tuition Fee Loan from OCBC/ DBS? Which is better?

And also, other than the bursaries/ aid stated on the NUS website, can we search for our own bursaries to help us financially? Thanks all

Im absolutely sorry that im asking so many questions because this is quite last minute and I need urgent help..

mgx-alander

Hi guys, sorry for asking qn regarding financial aid again. Did you guys use Post Secondary Education Account to fund your tuition fees or just pay using Tuition Fee Loan from OCBC/ DBS? Which is better?

And also, other than the bursaries/ aid stated on the NUS website, can we search for our own bursaries to help us financially? Thanks all

Im absolutely sorry that im asking so many questions because this is quite last minute and I need urgent help..

use ur psea, it only can tahan 1sem + after that then take the loan

Darkzi0n

Reply to you in the quotes liao.

e.g. my CS mods. will auto fulfill 6 Math mods. but I can only count 2 of them. So I need to top up 4 more Math mods to fulfill the MC requirements.

thx alot !! finally got some answers... been asking ppl from stats dept for dunno how many times.. kena directed here n there den every time meet with dead ends... got 1 prof email him 3 times nvr even bother to reply me at all... thx alot :D

Geforce3

PSEA my time don't have...

mihawk

the bursaries got terms and condition one, in general once u hold one bursary/scholarship u cannot take any other bursary, with the exception of CDC one. of course if you can find external ones without the school knowing then by all means.

I used PSEA to pay for tuition fee. If you use PSEA your loan will only start after your PSEA use finish. Use PSEA then start loan better? significant reduction in debt leh lol

Also, the bank loan which u do directly with bank only cover 90%. Upon the success application of your financial aid, the school will offer you another loan to cover the remaining 10%. You can choose not to take this 10% loan though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.