Samsung Galaxy S3 - It's Finally here!

Skyy

i did wait for the green box to appear and the tee-tee sound before snapping thou.

how about u try take a pic with yours of your tv about 3m from it and post up to compare with mine in low lighting?

thanks

not only u must wait for the green box, did u double check on the screen that the pic is sharp before hitting the cam button?

HeeroYuy84

can the korean/jap edition squarish edition used here not?

that look hell alot better

Nashstruck

There have been many complaints about the gs3 functioning poorly in lowlight conditions.
But none as bad as that one lol.

cutebeng

where can try play the phone?the S voice recognise wad languages ah?i know can recognise 8 languages.

ct1979j

Looks like something's on the lens. Plastic? Oil? Cannot be that bad right..

You are right, i realised the plastic wrapper was there! and i took it off and retake them again...

do note, the living room has 1 side of the ceiling light off, where i was sitting when taking the pic.

this is what i have.

distance from tv: around 3m + so what you are seeing now is the crop image of the tv.

lighting: 1 ceiling light off (where i was sitting), the other side on
camera: standard with no zoom or other effects.

S3
samsungq.jpg

ip4s
iphoneqn.jpg

ct1979j

not only u must wait for the green box, did u double check on the screen that the pic is sharp before hitting the cam button?

yup. but mayb my hand may move a little when i press the button. it was the same i did with ip4s.

i'll try again tomorrow night. s3 flat liao.. time to do charging...

ct1979j

Ya should be green, even though I dun have the phone (tried in Samsung Shop :p, but the image quality so way better than yours :s22:

samsung shop many lights leh... so the better the lighting, image of cos be much better.

i am referring to low light situations....

i was using iphone3gs, it takes good pic in daylight outdoor, but when its night time indoor, the image quality turns bad.

that's why when i saw the ip4s quailty, i was really impressed.

and i thought s3 can surpass or at least equal to 4s mah.

really hope someone can do the same comparison and point out to me where i have gone wrong with my s3..

masashi

Yupe that's the one. Bought mine at Challenger AMK Hub for $122 after member discount. I'm sure SLS will sell cheaper, but too lazy and too impatient....:s13:

When I went to buy my Sandisk mobile Ultra 32gb cl10. I saw the 64gb variant going for less than $100... same class as well. :(

pker88

There have been many complaints about the gs3 functioning poorly in lowlight conditions.
But none as bad as that one lol.

aiyah most cam phone will perform bad in low light unless it a real cam

Skyy

yup. but mayb my hand may move a little when i press the button. it was the same i did with ip4s.

i'll try again tomorrow night. s3 flat liao.. time to do charging...

wah lau eh, first is never take out plastic, then now say maybe shake when pressing.. sounds like user problem to me.

ct1979j

wah lau eh, first is never take out plastic, then now say maybe shake when pressing.. sounds like user problem to me.

i already took off the plastic and retake the pic. did many shots, still the same leh....

that why asking for help of s3 users who also have ip4s to do the same test to compare the results. it is the far distance shots that shows the difference. That's why i tested it by sitting 3m (yup its 3m as i just took the tape to measure the distance) from the 40inch tv.

i just want to make sure it is user problem and not the hardware issue.

Thanks

Nashstruck

aiyah most cam phone will perform bad in low light unless it a real cam

Correct lol.
But I think my point was more if comparing one x and gs 3 ... Like apparently gs3 camera struggle more in low light compared to one x.
Just sayin

Nashstruck

i already took off the plastic and retake the pic. did many shots, still the same leh....

that why asking for help of s3 users who also have ip4s to do the same test to compare the results. it is the far distance shots that shows the difference. That's why i tested it by sitting 3m (yup its 3m as i just took the tape to measure the distance) from the 40inch tv.

i just want to make sure it is user problem and not the hardware issue.

Thanks

1. Can u try different room or different tv?

2. Can u try asking someone else to take...maybe your hand over-shake from too much PCC.

3. Have u tried playing around with settings? I think got something called HDR. I saw a report that claims HDR can sharpen image n make less blurry by reducing exposure. Not sure how true.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.