Samsung Galaxy S3 - It's Finally here!

carey

Yes, songs fill up mem cards very fast.
My previous Fruity phone was 32GB, almost full. :s22:

LOL these days I listen more to internet radio...hahah

At home, I stream the songs from my PC...

Maybe very used to 16GB fruit phone - mostly filled with photos than songs...

IcYFl4mEz

Phone need to use till class10 memo card? I read somewhere class6 can le..

Cryogenist

Phone dun need to use that Class 10 speed. But when you are transferring large files into the card from the desktop, that is where it helps ALOT!

Xeon_sg

Phone dun need to use that Class 10 speed. But when you are transferring large files into the card from the desktop, that is where it helps ALOT!

Class 6 not very prevalent leh. Sandisk only got 8GB for Class 6.
So i suppose class 4 is sufficient? quite a huge price leh btw the 2 classes... :s22:

dash7869

Really need so much meh?

I already ordered a 16GB - currently using an old 4GB - still got more than 75% free space :o

dep on your usage ba.. i dont have so mucch mp3s.. but tons of photos... those who have movies maybe need even more :vijayadmin:

Cryogenist

Newer and bigger cards are moving on to Class 10 and UHS-I speed rating already.

Like Sandisk Mobile Ultra 32Gb and up are both Class 10 and UHS-I.

Xeon_sg

For the convenience of reference. ;)

2xdHT.jpg

IcYFl4mEz

as along as it's microSd, can ma.
Difference is the speed only..

Cos I read b4 microsdHC cannot Putin Microsd.but microsd canput in hc, so need to clarify? eBay mostly selling micosdhc but cheaper

Cryogenist

Cos I read b4 microsdHC cannot Putin Microsd.but microsd canput in hc, so need to clarify? eBay mostly selling micosdhc but cheaper

SD supports backward compatibility.

MicroSD > MicroSDHC > MicroSDXC

Lets say the device supports SDXC, it will support the previous spec which is SDHC and SD.

The TouchPal keypad is so much better then the stock 1 ..... a bro here recommended me.

I think Swype is better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.