SIM vs Stansfield College (UOL Degrees)

infinityabsurdities

haha my lt for intro econs is lt 2.14 the one near the entrance to the atrium haha!

haha u still kept manfred's notes?

i guess ur fren is taught by Dr. Or who is the head of SIM-UOL. haha maybe that class is the smallest among the bigger classes? coz all biz students must take soci, and i think apart from AnF and BnF , the 3rd largest cohort is from biz? so soci intake should be high oso haha

my LT was 4.smth haha. l like that LT the most! got cosy feeling:D

yes i never throw away his notes... still in good condition with lots of my writings!

my fren is in management degree haha

ernestseow

my LT was 4.smth haha. l like that LT the most! got cosy feeling:D

yes i never throw away his notes... still in good condition with lots of my writings!

my fren is in management degree haha

oh the room ceilings and walls are covered with red carpet ? i like those too, rather than green -.- how you find the new LTs? better or worst?

haha his notes very thin one, my pencil markings and graphs all fading off soon ; the ink marking start to disappear gradually already :(

opps, soci is also a must for management students! this further goes to show that the annual intake should be quite high; well at least for the foundation units haha :)

infinityabsurdities

oh the room ceilings and walls are covered with red carpet ? i like those too, rather than green -.- how you find the new LTs? better or worst?

haha his notes very thin one, my pencil markings and graphs all fading off soon ; the ink marking start to disappear gradually already :(

opps, soci is also a must for management students! this further goes to show that the annual intake should be quite high; well at least for the foundation units haha :)

nope not the red one. haha. i kinda like the new LTs cos the screens are brighter. can sit at the back without straining your eyes. but must sit near the outer corner of the row for ease of getting out lol. somemore can charge phone hehe. some of the old LTs can get really cold:(

i wrote many things down on the tutorial answers too. guess my learning style is to write and write:s13:

ernestseow

nope not the red one. haha. i kinda like the new LTs cos the screens are brighter. can sit at the back without straining your eyes. but must sit near the outer corner of the row for ease of getting out lol. somemore can charge phone hehe. some of the old LTs can get really cold:(

i wrote many things down on the tutorial answers too. guess my learning style is to write and write:s13:

haha can get out easier? u have the habit of staying behind to "attack" the lecturers? LOL

i owaes have the problem of concentrating on the new screen, coz got 2 then both will show the same thing. For example if i sat on the right and the lecturer is on my left; by right i should look at the right screen but i owaes have the tendency to look at the left screen... so there is one day i decide to sit at the middle! solve the problem! ya, those room will increase SIM utility bills by several fold; but i guess we deserve those benefits! now no more free beverages and cakes ;( haha got once i witness 2 guys eating fish-head noodles during lecturer, buay zhi dong one the whole place fill with the armoma and they are busying savouring the noodles! victims like me who have been having lesson since morning w/o lunch can only stare enviously at the pipping hot fish lie to bee hoon :s8:

infinityabsurdities

haha can get out easier? u have the habit of staying behind to "attack" the lecturers? LOL

i owaes have the problem of concentrating on the new screen, coz got 2 then both will show the same thing. For example if i sat on the right and the lecturer is on my left; by right i should look at the right screen but i owaes have the tendency to look at the left screen... so there is one day i decide to sit at the middle! solve the problem! ya, those room will increase SIM utility bills by several fold; but i guess we deserve those benefits! now no more free beverages and cakes ;( haha got once i witness 2 guys eating fish-head noodles during lecturer, buay zhi dong one the whole place fill with the armoma and they are busying savouring the noodles! victims like me who have been having lesson since morning w/o lunch can only stare enviously at the pipping hot fish lie to bee hoon :s8:

no lah i wanna get home faster mah:D

you have 2 or 3 lectures in a day? haha last time i dun even eat much during lunchtime. this year i have long break in between lessons so okay, go jiak ba ba~

ernestseow

no lah i wanna get home faster mah:D

you have 2 or 3 lectures in a day? haha last time i dun even eat much during lunchtime. this year i have long break in between lessons so okay, go jiak ba ba~

haha, this year particularly i spend more time in sch; coz last year le

Monday i have ME in the morning followed by MSM in the noon, Tues is late noon ESAP and fri is late noon CF. haha

school at night very naise one! very conducive also

oh you usually eat at SIM? so exp and the food standard dropping drastically! megabites cost quite a bomb, np food court better with more varieties haha

infinityabsurdities

haha, this year particularly i spend more time in sch; coz last year le

Monday i have ME in the morning followed by MSM in the noon, Tues is late noon ESAP and fri is late noon CF. haha

school at night very naise one! very conducive also

oh you usually eat at SIM? so exp and the food standard dropping drastically! megabites cost quite a bomb, np food court better with more varieties haha

during year 1, i eat like equals to never eat hahaha

this yr since gt long break so can go np makan place or their biz block canteen to eat

yeah i noe the study environment at night is good cos quiet enough. sometimes i have rare makeup lessons frm 7-10 so bo bian have to go sch in the evening. haha but the train ride home got little ppl!

ernestseow

during year 1, i eat like equals to never eat hahaha

this yr since gt long break so can go np makan place or their biz block canteen to eat

yeah i noe the study environment at night is good cos quiet enough. sometimes i have rare makeup lessons frm 7-10 so bo bian have to go sch in the evening. haha but the train ride home got little ppl!

haha woah! year 1 after lesson i will head back home one; then year 2 start to patronize the canteen and megabites; then fren bring me to makan place to eat; oh din know that there is another canteen at the biz block! just recently we went to the pines to have dinner; food there though exp is good :)

haha night lesson is quite sucky; but if u get JK u may need to catch a night rider bus back home; haha no lar but he may delay the lesson timing ( good lecturer!)

mine is the oppsite! i owaes have to squeeze with the crowd when heading back home from night lesson -.- maybe at night more people head to towns haha

infinityabsurdities

haha woah! year 1 after lesson i will head back home one; then year 2 start to patronize the canteen and megabites; then fren bring me to makan place to eat; oh din know that there is another canteen at the biz block! just recently we went to the pines to have dinner; food there though exp is good :)

haha night lesson is quite sucky; but if u get JK u may need to catch a night rider bus back home; haha no lar but he may delay the lesson timing ( good lecturer!)

mine is the oppsite! i owaes have to squeeze with the crowd when heading back home from night lesson -.- maybe at night more people head to towns haha

for year 1, i stayed in school only on Mondays. hard to find seats at the canteen so dabao is easier. my fren say everytime eat the same thing. cos he always eat caifan. the rest of the stalls got longer queues.

this year, i stayed in school on Mondays. Tuesdays and Wednesdays i will go home to eat. exactly same as my year 1 lol. wanted to go eat at alumni house but went there few times and always full house. can't even find a table.

haha i have FR Joanna lesson on Mondays mah den after my class is JK's class. den always his students will be very gan cheong and chope seat. even though there's still half an hour more to the start of the lecture. heard that JK has some blind spots de so it is better to sit at those areas in order to avoid being asked questions by him:s13:

green line at night quite okay. i dun like 3.30 lessons. end at 6.30 den got traffic jams. reach home at 8:( tired...

ernestseow

for year 1, i stayed in school only on Mondays. hard to find seats at the canteen so dabao is easier. my fren say everytime eat the same thing. cos he always eat caifan. the rest of the stalls got longer queues.

this year, i stayed in school on Mondays. Tuesdays and Wednesdays i will go home to eat. exactly same as my year 1 lol. wanted to go eat at alumni house but went there few times and always full house. can't even find a table.

haha i have FR Joanna lesson on Mondays mah den after my class is JK's class. den always his students will be very gan cheong and chope seat. even though there's still half an hour more to the start of the lecture. heard that JK has some blind spots de so it is better to sit at those areas in order to avoid being asked questions by him:s13:

green line at night quite okay. i dun like 3.30 lessons. end at 6.30 den got traffic jams. reach home at 8:( tired...

haha i dun quite like the cai fan store man,the uncle very gan chiong one, everytime rush people to make order :(

alumni house? u mean the NP side one or?

haha is like tat one, JK class always full; but i will say Joanna is equally good; though she tend to teach us using past year exam questions; JK on the other hand prepared a lot of hampers for you guys to celebrate joyous occasion such as xmas , CNY etc hahah!

haha ya is terrible man , this year i kenna 2 late noon slot, then always have to miss a few bus before managing to climb onto 1; if board 154 or 52 then wan dan liao coz there will always be a point ( i think is the cross junction at SP there) where the bus will be stuck there for at least 10mins:(

infinityabsurdities

haha i dun quite like the cai fan store man,the uncle very gan chiong one, everytime rush people to make order :(

alumni house? u mean the NP side one or?

haha is like tat one, JK class always full; but i will say Joanna is equally good; though she tend to teach us using past year exam questions; JK on the other hand prepared a lot of hampers for you guys to celebrate joyous occasion such as xmas , CNY etc hahah!

haha ya is terrible man , this year i kenna 2 late noon slot, then always have to miss a few bus before managing to climb onto 1; if board 154 or 52 then wan dan liao coz there will always be a point ( i think is the cross junction at SP there) where the bus will be stuck there for at least 10mins:(

i've ordered caifan only once thus far lol. cos on the very first day of sch i ordered caifan and couldn't finish the food. den i think very waste mah. so i never order caifan again lol.

ya alumni house at np. sim have alumni house?

Joanna always use the excel sheet to show the answers den she explain and click so fast de. i was like "huh?" but she will slowly explain to you when you ask her during the break or after lecture. she wun cut short her explaination or any of that sort just because there's many others waiting behind in line. she will explain and make sure you understand:) haha my fren sent me JK's materials and i was stunned by the questions. i think they are of ACCA standard. like never see before those kind. and got so many articles!

you take bus frm which side de? need cross overhead bridge or dun need de? haha i take 74 from the bus stop opposite sim den take train to the east den finally, still need to take another bus. very ma huan but used to it liao.

ernestseow

i've ordered caifan only once thus far lol. cos on the very first day of sch i ordered caifan and couldn't finish the food. den i think very waste mah. so i never order caifan again lol.

ya alumni house at np. sim have alumni house?

Joanna always use the excel sheet to show the answers den she explain and click so fast de. i was like "huh?" but she will slowly explain to you when you ask her during the break or after lecture. she wun cut short her explaination or any of that sort just because there's many others waiting behind in line. she will explain and make sure you understand:) haha my fren sent me JK's materials and i was stunned by the questions. i think they are of ACCA standard. like never see before those kind. and got so many articles!

you take bus frm which side de? need cross overhead bridge or dun need de? haha i take 74 from the bus stop opposite sim den take train to the east den finally, still need to take another bus. very ma huan but used to it liao.

haha the cai fan the "liao" cmi one, either too salty or too bland -.- they need to learn cooking.. the auntie with cashew nut colour hair naiser

haha ya! she type very fast and before you know it the answer has appeared/disappeared hahahahahahaha! do you realize that her hair is quite messy at times? i used to joke with my fren that she is an air-stewardess (given that she always pull her bag to class) she is a good lecturer and she is very approachable and helpful :)

haha lika you, i have to climb up the overhead bridge to the bus-stop in front of sch. I can take bus 74,154,52 and 184; normally if im having late noon lesson, i think it will be better for me to hitch 74 as it is less crowded and I can have a higher probability to get into the train (rather than at clem mrt station). somtimes bus journey longer is not necessarily a bad thing; you can be deep in thoughts during bus/mrt ride and when you reached home you may have already figured out a solution to a problem/get inspirations for your assignment ;) just last year, there is people outside SIM distributing leaflets for shuttle bus service to certain parts of Singapore; i guess little signed up and hence no more news about such service now :s22:

infinityabsurdities

haha the cai fan the "liao" cmi one, either too salty or too bland -.- they need to learn cooking.. the auntie with cashew nut colour hair naiser

haha ya! she type very fast and before you know it the answer has appeared/disappeared hahahahahahaha! do you realize that her hair is quite messy at times? i used to joke with my fren that she is an air-stewardess (given that she always pull her bag to class) she is a good lecturer and she is very approachable and helpful :)

haha lika you, i have to climb up the overhead bridge to the bus-stop in front of sch. I can take bus 74,154,52 and 184; normally if im having late noon lesson, i think it will be better for me to hitch 74 as it is less crowded and I can have a higher probability to get into the train (rather than at clem mrt station). somtimes bus journey longer is not necessarily a bad thing; you can be deep in thoughts during bus/mrt ride and when you reached home you may have already figured out a solution to a problem/get inspirations for your assignment ;) just last year, there is people outside SIM distributing leaflets for shuttle bus service to certain parts of Singapore; i guess little signed up and hence no more news about such service now :s22:

last time my fren say the caifan better den cookhouse de. hahaha dun be spoilt kids!

lol an apt description! one moment you see it, the next you don't. magic~ her hair messy? i dun notice such things. she's very forgetful haha. always use the visualiser and forget to switch back to the projector. den some students will be waving frantically at her but she still can go on for minutes. haha.

the feasibility of the shuttle bus service depends on the demand for it. for uol students, most of us have 3 days' week. so can just tahan abit. dun really need to take the shuttle bus service.

ernestseow

last time my fren say the caifan better den cookhouse de. hahaha dun be spoilt kids!

lol an apt description! one moment you see it, the next you don't. magic~ her hair messy? i dun notice such things. she's very forgetful haha. always use the visualiser and forget to switch back to the projector. den some students will be waving frantically at her but she still can go on for minutes. haha.

the feasibility of the shuttle bus service depends on the demand for it. for uol students, most of us have 3 days' week. so can just tahan abit. dun really need to take the shuttle bus service.

haha i think cookhouse one far better :D

is your FR class big? coz last time my MA class like around 20+ people only; is a small class lol; then she will walk around everytime while we do our practice questions

ya true that, i think that possibly one reason why they shut it down. anyway, forget to ans you; i dun think SIM has an alumni cafe or something; onli saw megabites and canteen; maybe is located somewhere at the new building haha

infinityabsurdities

haha i think cookhouse one far better :D

is your FR class big? coz last time my MA class like around 20+ people only; is a small class lol; then she will walk around everytime while we do our practice questions

ya true that, i think that possibly one reason why they shut it down. anyway, forget to ans you; i dun think SIM has an alumni cafe or something; onli saw megabites and canteen; maybe is located somewhere at the new building haha

lol maybe different cookhouse bah.

normal ard 100 over students. how come so little? weird! she did that during my classes also. she will take a look at students' answers de. lucky i never sit at the sides. hahaha

got alumni cafe? never see before. there was once when it was raining den got so many students waiting for the lift at level 1 of the new building. i saw the crowd and decided to climb staircase instead.

ernestseow

lol maybe different cookhouse bah.

normal ard 100 over students. how come so little? weird! she did that during my classes also. she will take a look at students' answers de. lucky i never sit at the sides. hahaha

got alumni cafe? never see before. there was once when it was raining den got so many students waiting for the lift at level 1 of the new building. i saw the crowd and decided to climb staircase instead.

haha i guess those are "left-overs" in a sense those who did not get into JK's class. haha but her other class is the normal cohort size

she will take a look at your answer but she will not ask you to present them, for me no choice , coz the class is jus so small, each row barely 3 people; she can easily walk inside and take a look at what we are doing !

the new building's cafe all so exp one! i onli buy coffee/tea/milo from there; coz the cup there seems bigger. oh during peak hour the lift next to education abroad department always full; take lift at old building:s13: then walk back to new building lor haha!

infinityabsurdities

haha i guess those are "left-overs" in a sense those who did not get into JK's class. haha but her other class is the normal cohort size

she will take a look at your answer but she will not ask you to present them, for me no choice , coz the class is jus so small, each row barely 3 people; she can easily walk inside and take a look at what we are doing !

the new building's cafe all so exp one! i onli buy coffee/tea/milo from there; coz the cup there seems bigger. oh during peak hour the lift next to education abroad department always full; take lift at old building:s13: then walk back to new building lor haha!

"left-over" students... hahaha

can dun call it a lecture, call it a tutorial lol

haha the mineral water there cheaper than megabites. i like the old building more. got sense of familiarity haha.

ernestseow

"left-over" students... hahaha

can dun call it a lecture, call it a tutorial lol

haha the mineral water there cheaper than megabites. i like the old building more. got sense of familiarity haha.

true that! a pity they remove the benches from the old building and replace them with those sofa and wall-locked table top; and they remove the mobile-megabite stores~!
last time Dr. Pat said there is rumour that there will be subway at the new building but end up there isn't . well rumour~ haha:s13:

infinityabsurdities

true that! a pity they remove the benches from the old building and replace them with those sofa and wall-locked table top; and they remove the mobile-megabite stores~!
last time Dr. Pat said there is rumour that there will be subway at the new building but end up there isn't . well rumour~ haha:s13:

yalor why remove the mobile megabite stores:( last time during lecture break still can go outside and gai gai abit~

i want mos burger!!!

ernestseow

yalor why remove the mobile megabite stores:( last time during lecture break still can go outside and gai gai abit~

i want mos burger!!!

ahha! the rice burger isit? actually,the 3rd building that is in progress should have some fast food restaurant. I think will help generate more revenues for SIM. one mac, one subway, one mos and one Popeye will do

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.