EK Multioption X2 250 Advance: $89
Koolance RP450X2 Bay Reservoir: $200
MCP655 X 2: $149 X 2
Bitspower Mod Kit: $60 X 2
Bitspower V2 Pump Top:$60
Gentle Typhoons AP12: $24 X 9
Lamptron FC5V2: $75
Lamptron Touch: $90
Fittings: $600 - $800 (had around 140 different types of fittings)
Tubing: $40
Sleeves for cables: $100

So total for WC setup is around 3.1 - 3.4K as I yet to calculated some misc items that I bought such as demciflex filters/ aluminum filters/ LEDs Strips/ Dremel power tools/ carbon fibre stickers and etc.

Its a very very expensive upgrade for cooling haha. But trust me, I am loving it as my rig is near silent and running cool. Running diablo 3 at max resolution/ max settings for 1 hr without air con during day time my GPUs and CPU temps are hovering around 46 - 55 both both CPU and GPU.

congrade07

These are the photos of my Corsair 800D. These were taken before I mounted all of the water blocks in. These were taken around two weeks ago.

Casing Front View

Casing Side View

Casing Back View

Casing 5.25 Inch Bays

pa9797

These are the photos of my Corsair 800D. These were taken before I mounted all of the water blocks in. These were taken around two weeks ago.

Casing Front View

Casing Side View

Casing Back View

Casing 5.25 Inch Bays

very chio. If all the parts are available locally and someone can do all the installation I dont mind changing . The problem is that I change mb so often that the WC parts may not be able to cope with my pace :D

congrade07

very chio. If all the parts are available locally and someone can do all the installation I dont mind changing . The problem is that I change mb so often that the WC parts may not be able to cope with my pace :D

yea bro. Parts that are available locally are mostly limited EK products and Bitspower Fittings via Edge2o. So I have to personally wait for PerformancePC MO in VRZ or order in personally which took up a lot of my time which will takes around 3 -4 weeks to arrive.

For fix up WC is easy, but to tidy it and make it look chio requires $$ and a lot of planning. In my built I am sacrificing flow rate for looks as I want a neat rig without tubing running all over the rig. So tons of fittings (Extenders and Compression Fittings are used)

By the way this is first ever wc project which initial budget is only $500. But who knws the budget blew up so much and I had spent nearly 3.5K on the WC parts alone not counting the endless hours of planning, sleeving of cables and fixing up the rig.

icyfira

yea bro. Parts that are available locally are mostly limited EK products and Bitspower Fittings via Edge2o. So I have to personally wait for PerformancePC MO in VRZ or order in personally which took up a lot of my time which will takes around 3 -4 weeks to arrive.

For fix up WC is easy, but to tidy it and make it look chio requires $$ and a lot of planning. In my built I am sacrificing flow rate for looks as I want a neat rig without tubing running all over the rig. So tons of fittings (Extenders and Compression Fittings are used)

By the way this is first ever wc project which initial budget is only $500. But who knws the budget blew up so much and I had spent nearly 3.5K on the WC parts alone not counting the endless hours of planning, sleeving of cables and fixing up the rig.

3.5K :eek: can buy 3 of my rig lol :s13:

koicafex

congrade, your rig how much sia? does your wc cost more than your rig? lol

Ev0d3vil

Pictures as promised! Pardon my poor photo taking skills.

Old rig.

IMG_1165.jpg

IMG_1166.jpg

IMG_1167.jpg

New rig aka Corsair 600t!

IMG_1231.jpg

IMG_1230.jpg

IMG_1233.jpg

IMG_1234.jpg

congrade07

congrade, your rig how much sia? does your wc cost more than your rig? lol

Haha the parts in my rig cost more than the wc setup.

Not really hao lian la... Just fulfilling my dream to built a fully wc rig which I ha fulfilled. And the returns the temps are good. Last time dying gaming the fans of my dual gpu are so loud. Now they are dead silent.

congrade07

3.5K :eek: can buy 3 of my rig lol :s13:

And I bet your 3 com sounds louder than my rig haha. Cannot compare like that la.... Put it this way, e parts that I purchased can be reuse in the next com except the gpu blocks. So it will stay with me for quite a long long time

Gaminator

Not really hao lian la... Just fulfilling my dream to built a fully wc rig which I ha fulfilled. And the returns the temps are good. Last time dying gaming the fans of my dual gpu are so loud. Now they are dead silent.
Very nice rig there, bro....lots of time, effort and money involved. I may look into WC as my fans revved up quite loud when I game.....but lacking skill in doing WC, I have always put that idea on hold. Btw,the cpu model number look kinda salah leh....;)

congrade07

Very nice rig there, bro....lots of time, effort and money involved. I may look into WC as my fans revved up quite loud when I game.....but lacking skill in doing WC, I have always put that idea on hold. Btw,the cpu model number look kinda salah leh....;)

Which numbers? Yes like u, my fans driving me crazy actually. Dual gpu fans running at 80% is damn loud and now after my rig is installed its near silent when down volting my gentle typhoons

Gaminator

Which numbers? Yes like u, my fans driving me crazy actually. Dual gpu fans running at 80% is damn loud and now after my rig is installed its near silent when down volting my gentle typhoons
My bad, last time I had looked, there was the 3930K, now got 3939K.......model number keep changing lah.:o Heard of any good 3rd party air coolers for reference HD7970?

Btw, have you posted pics of your rig as of now? I mean with the water blocks and all, it'd b - interesting to see it....for me at least.

Here are a couple of pics of mine, I am mostly an air cooling guy.....though the fans on the HD7970 is driving me up the wall and I am fast changing my mind-
Trying out the OCZ Reaper HPC RAM simply because I like the way it looks :o
20120621_202800.jpg

These are the OCZ HP/LV RAM in my AMD FX rig......the color matched perfectly!
20120621_200257.jpg

Mycrus

Ek fc bridge?

congrade07

I actually bought the EK FC Bridge and the links. But during installation. It worries me as during the screwing the links > bridge as the whole bridge is manufactured from Acetel. U can only screw it to a certain tightness. If u overscrewed it, u are screwed.

When I am screwing it, it seems I had screwed the maximum but I could still see a tiny gap between the links and bridge.

With the dual MCP655 pumps pressure, I had decided not to take the risk of using them and will use a Bitspower D Plug instead.

I actually bought 4 X Koolance Dual Vid Connector fittings as well but had use the D Plugs instead.

Koolance Dual Vid Connector had not gone to waste as I used them in the Mobo Block (South Bridge) > CPU and also CPU > Mobo Block (North Bridge)

garfield82

do 1 time happy happy can liao :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.