The Enhanced NS IPPT System(With Effect from 1 April 2011) FAQ

vasilli07

thanks. so from 01-Jul to 01-Oct, he have to take RT? or he still can attempt IPPT?

From now to 1st July, can still book ippt if there are slots available.

From 1st July to 1st Oct, attend rt. ippt is held on the 8th, 12th and 20th rt session, pass then can stop going for rt.

Scylla

From now to 1st July, can still book ippt if there are slots available.

From 1st July to 1st Oct, attend rt. ippt is held on the 8th, 12th and 20th rt session, pass then can stop going for rt.

thanks for the info.

Scylla

one last question, RT how many lessons? if cannot pass, just need to attend all the RTs?

raynerho

Just a question,

You have NOT TAKEN your IPPT for the period 30/12/2010 to 11/07/2012.

The enhanced new IPPT system will apply to you from 12/07/2012 onwards.

a) Please ATTEMPT and PASS your IPPT by 11/07/2012, otherwise you need to complete 20 RT sessions from 12/07/2012 to 11/12/2012.

b) You are strongly encouraged to sign up for IPT if you need additional help to train for your IPPT. You must complete before 11/04/2012.

c) Please update your contact nos/email on e-SelfUpdate so that you can be informed via SMS if there is any change to your current IPPT requirement.

d) You have to complete the 10 sessions IPT within 5 weeks from the commencement date of the 1st IPT session.

So now, if I don't clear IPPT by 11 July, I will do 20 RT right? Can I convert to IPT since I'm still considered in the transition year right? I read this as stated on the NS portal website:

You will have one-off opportunity in the transition year to take up enhanced IPT in lieu of your outstanding RT. This is only applicable if you have outstanding RT when you start your new birthday window on/after 1 Apr 11.

Kinda confused cos this is my 1st IPPT in 2 years. Thanks for the help guys!

100ddd

Quick question. On ns.sg it says for me:

"TARGET BAND: 1"

This means that according to the first post of this thread, for CAT X, I have to do only 22 sit ups, 189 for SBJ, 2 chin ups, 11.2 for shuttle run, and 14:20 for 2.4 to clear my window and don't have to do RT for my last 3 months, correct?

I'm asking because earlier in the thread some people were saying that there is no Band 0 and entry level is Band 1 so target is Band 2?

j_t_fusion

This means that according to the first post of this thread, for CAT X, I have to do only 22 sit ups, 189 for SBJ, 2 chin ups, 11.2 for shuttle run, and 14:20 for 2.4 to clear my window and don't have to do RT for my last 3 months, correct?

I'm asking because earlier in the thread some people were saying that there is no Band 0 and entry level is Band 1 so target is Band 2?

you just have to attain min ppt 1 results for all your stations to be exempted from rt...

vasilli07

Just a question,

You have NOT TAKEN your IPPT for the period 30/12/2010 to 11/07/2012.

The enhanced new IPPT system will apply to you from 12/07/2012 onwards.

a) Please ATTEMPT and PASS your IPPT by 11/07/2012, otherwise you need to complete 20 RT sessions from 12/07/2012 to 11/12/2012.

b) You are strongly encouraged to sign up for IPT if you need additional help to train for your IPPT. You must complete before 11/04/2012.

c) Please update your contact nos/email on e-SelfUpdate so that you can be informed via SMS if there is any change to your current IPPT requirement.

d) You have to complete the 10 sessions IPT within 5 weeks from the commencement date of the 1st IPT session.

So now, if I don't clear IPPT by 11 July, I will do 20 RT right? Can I convert to IPT since I'm still considered in the transition year right? I read this as stated on the NS portal website:

You will have one-off opportunity in the transition year to take up enhanced IPT in lieu of your outstanding RT. This is only applicable if you have outstanding RT when you start your new birthday window on/after 1 Apr 11.

Kinda confused cos this is my 1st IPPT in 2 years. Thanks for the help guys!

Yes, I think so. Please call ns.sg to double confirm.

xiaopiggy

I fail my IPPT:(

But i pass my target band =) WOOHOO!!! SHIOK!!!

same here! :s13:

i spend 3 weeks to clear. 1st sat IPT-IPPT.. last sat, IPPT = CLEARED :s13: no marnee but songs daa..

ICT coming no need do IPPT liaos. :D

radiancez567

11.3 for shuttle run =:p

vasilli07

Just to add...even if u didn't meet your ppt for the past year, your ppt will be +1 for the following year.

TonyStark

RT 20 sessions. which session can retake IPPT?

sian kena RT bcos i failed my pull-up and my window closed liao...
but thats bcos my arm was injured. i have no problems passing IPPT at all.

vasilli07

RT 20 sessions. which session can retake IPPT?

sian kena RT bcos i failed my pull-up and my window closed liao...
but thats bcos my arm was injured. i have no problems passing IPPT at all.

8th session.....

numbers

guys, what time is the RT inpro on weekdays ah??
i know last time i go IPT is 7pm inpro, is it same timing for RT?

vasilli07

It's always meant to make people lives more difficult. If not, people won't mind going for RT if it's at a more convenient timing. 20 sessions of RT pay is pretty much a silver award.

TonyStark

It's always meant to make people lives more difficult. If not, people won't mind going for RT if it's at a more convenient timing. 20 sessions of RT pay is pretty much a silver award.

i disagree about making people lives more difficult. should think about those people who really cant pass, ie. obese people. do you think they wan to be fat? do u think people wanna fail ippt? taking RT should not be about making people's life difficult, disrupting work especially eating into family time. i say it is only reasonable if it starts from 7pm onwards on weekdays.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.