Hoot Club! Post Your Technology/Hardware Related Purchases NOW! - Part 2

goenitz33

Consumer Experience. You said it yourself. You happily shop in tradepac, i am happily NOT to shop in tradepac. ;)

Good service + cheap price...comes together very well... for some of the people here, if you get what i mean.

If the price difference is negligible maybe still can understand.

PCT prices vs Tradepac prices i get a $50+ difference (dont even need to mention about CM / Laser / Fuwell :s13:)

With that difference (add on another 3% CC charges) i will gladly reduce my Consumer Experience Expectations and take my goods :D

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
S$50 so much, i rather let PCT earn my extra S$50 than walk inside tradepac. :D

Consumer Experience blink blink for me in PCT. :D :D

goenitz33

S$50 so much, i rather let PCT earn my extra S$50 than walk inside tradepac. :D

Consumer Experience blink blink for me in PCT. :D :D

I dont get that in PCT unfortunately :s13:

Took them 10 minutes to get back to me on what price they want to offer for the Maximus Formula V (shop was off peak during that time, not the first time this happened to me though so i know this will happen :p)

then in the end even higher then Fuwell :s22:

$50 is a gauge of just the price list pricing.

Havent add on cash discount that Tradepac given which adds on to nearly $100 (i didnt take because use it to offset CC Charges :D)

Thus i always recommend Tradepac for ppl who just want to grab & go and knows what they are buying.

ponpokku

i'd agree with rag on this... pray ur things from tradepac dun spoil, cos i had it once and they make so much noise at the counter as if i was the worst customer in the world. sian 1/2.

goenitz33

i'd agree with rag on this... pray ur things from tradepac dun spoil, cos i had it once and they make so much noise at the counter as if i was the worst customer in the world. sian 1/2.

Normally you go back to Distro to RMA right ?

Last time when i buy from PCT / Bell even DOA i go back to Distro to RMA.

For SLS shop 1-1 exchange is always a myth, after a few "pleasant" experience for me :s13:

jarred1223

So far my exp with tradepac is ok. I go there, the fella ask what I want, I tell him. He even get the mobo from other shop, at a cheaper price too. No doubt must wait awhile, but overall the items are brand new, sealed and cheapest price in whole of sls.

Sometimes pct so busy, i walk in nobody talk to me :(

goenitz33

So far my exp with tradepac is ok. I go there, the fella ask what I want, I tell him. He even get the mobo from other shop, at a cheaper price too. No doubt must wait awhile, but overall the items are brand new, sealed and cheapest price in whole of sls.

Sometimes pct so busy, i walk in nobody talk to me :(

IMO its a more or less a heng sway thing :s13:

Each Shop got Ups & Downs de. I once go in there was 1 customer and 2 sales available (1 serving the customer)

The other didnt even bother to speak to me :s22:

really have to see mood de lah ;) This is SLS =:p

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I dont get that in PCT unfortunately :s13:

Took them 10 minutes to get back to me on what price they want to offer for the Maximus Formula V (shop was off peak during that time, not the first time this happened to me though so i know this will happen :p)

then in the end even higher then Fuwell :s22:

$50 is a gauge of just the price list pricing.

Havent add on cash discount that Tradepac given which adds on to nearly $100 (i didnt take because use it to offset CC Charges :D)

Thus i always recommend Tradepac for ppl who just want to grab & go and knows what they are buying.

Because u referring to PCT and TP. So i will choose PCT. My preferred shop now is CM. Tonight will go down there again to grab something. :love:

goenitz33

Because u referring to PCT and TP. So i will choose PCT. My preferred shop now is CM. Tonight will go down there again to grab something. :love:

CM the price is totally CMI -_-

maybe regular get better price.

but for those like me who dont buy stuff often go in get chop gao gao :s22:

basically i will just go whichever offers better price ^0^

ponpokku

Normally you go back to Distro to RMA right ?

Last time when i buy from PCT / Bell even DOA i go back to Distro to RMA.

For SLS shop 1-1 exchange is always a myth, after a few "pleasant" experience for me :s13:

i went back tradepac cos i didnt check who the distro was... then kena stun at the counter. :o:o

really sian 1/2. but they do exchange for me however. =:p

PCT even i got the wrong thing, bring back the boss change for me and refund the diff. no qns asked. i rather let them have the money. but the thing is i prolly dun buy whole set most of the time so the diff is not that big like ur $50. so diff situation.

goenitz33

i went back tradepac cos i didnt check who the distro was... then kena stun at the counter. :o:o

really sian 1/2. but they do exchange for me however. =:p

Ahhh thats unfortunate but i always check who is the distro before i go down buy.

Must make sure i know where to RMA in the event of DOA.

I get DOA quite often until i am quite used to it now lol

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
CM the price is totally CMI -_-

maybe regular get better price.

but for those like me who dont buy stuff often go in get chop gao gao :s22:

basically i will just go whichever offers better price ^0^

Actually dun need regular...just need to open mouth ask... their price is quite competitive now. Unlike last time. Last time i will also avoid them. But their pricings are getting better so now i always buy from them. :s13:

jarred1223

At least CM does 1-1 exchange without any problems. My TJ08E left usb port not working, they changed it with another new set.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
My first crucial 128GB SSD, less than 2 days up lorry. Went back CM, one to one exchange. If i buy from TP...dun know what will happen???? :s34:

goenitz33

My first crucial 128GB SSD, less than 2 days up lorry. Went back CM, one to one exchange. If i buy from TP...dun know what will happen???? :s34:

i go back Convergence :p

Also the Crucial m4 i bought also not from TP :s13:

they bought it from another shop :s13:

StanII

I usually get my stuff from PCTs, lost count of them, any issues 1 - 1 no questions asked. Service by them always the best for me.

goenitz33

Convergent last time in bugis...easier... now in ulu places... 1/2 sian... :( :(

Yes i concur.

i went to RMA Kingston Ram and had to go to the other side of SG for it :s22:

Last time at OG Complex was the best.

I am quite used to going that area le -.-

last time kanna 4 times in a mth (go BL) for my Razer Kb & LG DVD Drive :s22: that was when i was working at Jurong island -.-

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.