[SIC] New setup corner for all DIY Hardwarezoner ^.^

nipp0n

Hi Nigel, recently my graphic card came off from my mobo. After I fixed it back and connect my monitor cable to the graphic card, there is no image on my monitor. I connect the monitor cable to my mobo, also no image on my monitor. What may be the possible reasons?

gs

Nippon ur case could be due to display card faulty but to double confirm u can bring down I check for u..and today the shop open already all the way till 8pm

y2c_whtdouwant

Hi gs,

Recently had some graphical issues on my rig, in the past I have had random bosds possibly due to driver issues, so I updated them to the latest one then and had no problems for a while.

I had also checked that the internals of my rig for dust which there was not much of, and reseated the graphic card. I even ran memtest on my RAM for a few rounds and it was all good.

However, in the recent 2 weeks or so, booting up the rig will result in the graphic card not detected, sometimes several reboots are necessary to boot it normally.

At times where the graphic card is detected, it would not go past the windows boot screen(win logo will not appear), or it would hang(& crash) while loading the normal stuff at the desktop.

I'm not sure if my graphic card's problem or whatnot:*(
Can advise on what to do:s11:

Sorry for the WOT:(

gs

could be to display card or psu not enough power..if u want can loan u a psu to try....
STARetailer....most shop in sls is STARetailer as long neber kena too many complain

y2c_whtdouwant

could be to display card or psu not enough power..if u want can loan u a psu to try....
STARetailer....most shop in sls is STARetailer as long neber kena too many complain
I don't think it's the psu's problem bah:(
If the power connector between both of them is a bit loose(not completely disconnected), is it still a possible reason:s11:

Steyr69

at least still can be trusted ah.....
better than no hab.

your shop new mah.....so to get the chop of approval also is an achievement.

gs

yes tmr also open...or can loan display card and psu together go back try lor if not bring down the whole rig to test here

y2c_whtdouwant

yes tmr also open...or can loan display card and psu together go back try lor if not bring down the whole rig to test here
I'll see if I can go down the next PH after NDP:(
Need to hitch a ride from my bro...

Kopi_Lui

pass by the shop......the door poster is Diablo3 liao wor.

but chiu not there leh.....

but i see one yandao playing Diablo.....back is facing me...is wear Chevron T-shirt de.....:D

btw......Nigel chinese name is 阿顺......your wife is Fann Wong ah?:s13:

alrdy say his shop ish rike small LAN shop le haha

Myu~sun

can i drop by to ask some question? my fren going to purchase some parts at sls now. maybe walk pass see see the shop.

Rhapsodiac

Bro. How to watch tv on laptop ah? Need antenna also.price around how much leh.

Tectrica

I might come down when u are back from ur bang bangkok trip. Wanna settle my this weird problem soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.