Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

writetodonkey

Err, FAR can be used for dinner wor.

Yeah, we went on first day and someone even went 3 out of 4 days.
I am eagerly waiting for my return trip tmr :D

Toons, you make bookings for next week liao?
I intend to book tmr, yes, call me kiasu + yao gui :o

writetodonkey

when go ar??? The Merchant Court quite wu hua leh!

NCNT - No card no talk :s13:
You take your card liao then we plan lah.
Ah tan wait for your card until neck long long liao.
Tmr both of us going, you want join?
But must sit separate tables hor :o

Beta_Tester

tmr i got class outing siol ~

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

go again leh. i go take back the card asap. when u all can. 35bucks wu hua!~

writetodonkey

tmr i got class outing siol ~

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

go again leh. i go take back the card asap. when u all can. 35bucks wu hua!~

Next week we going too.
Seems like easier if you tell us when u can next week :s13:
You bringing someone or we can slot in someone for you?

BigMonkey

unker swordsman, i bought the voucher.

will call later to book for 1st Sep, will update u again.

twtan14

Barossa's Australian Beef Buffet

It's been two years since my first visit to Barossa at the Esplanade Mall branch. Then I had as many steak as I wanted. The steaks are so nicely grilled, slightly charred on the outside and pink juicy goodness on the inside.

P1040265.JPG

P1040266.JPG

So I went back for a second time but to my horror, the steaks had a hard exteriors which can only be a result of they being deep fried in oil!!! See the photo below and you be the judge.

Barossa07.jpg

Barossa06.jpg

twtan14

So when the opportunity presented itself in the form of an offer from Groupon for an "All-You-Can-Eat Premium Beef Buffet" at a cost of less than S$26 (usual price S$43.90++), I just had to grab it. OK, I did not managed to grab it the first time as it was sold out but got the voucher when they re-opened the sale. Since most of the Wednesdays and Sundays are fully booked, they now allows you to go on Monday too.

Barossa (Holland Village) - I have only been to Holland Village once or twice in the past and hasn't dropped by there for more than 10 years. Since I had a bad experience at the Esplanade Mall branch, I decided on the Holland Village branch and hope I won't be disappointed again. Compared to the Esplanade Mall branch, this place was on a much smaller scale with lesser seating capacity.

001-Barossa.jpg

002-Barossa.jpg

Bar Counter - A lot of expatriates came here to drink and sat at the al fresco dining area.

003-Barossa.jpg

Barossa Buffet Menu - Each side dish must come with an order of the beef according to them.

004-Barossa.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.