Far East REIT marketing $703m Singapore IPO

digitalguy

Addict bro, what is the 1st best hospitality reit? This is another businesS trust cum reit like ascendas trust. Will it face the same thing like ascendas below ipo price?

addict951

Addict bro, what is the 1st best hospitality reit? This is another businesS trust cum reit like ascendas trust. Will it face the same thing like ascendas below ipo price?

This one better. Why?
Cos
1. all properties are based and income derived in sg. No or minimum exchange rate risk
2. BRANDED. Actually I also dun know how branded bbs deem FEO. It's after all a very traditional Chinese company wif quite a long history. Last time at least when under old Ng. Now Ng Chee Tat like kinda transformed the entire FEO liao. FEO got stake (albeit small) in Sino Land in HK.

Actually I got more confidence in their serviced apts, esp that Orchard Parksuites (may get 'thrown' into this counter in the future), and those at Leonie Hill, esp. that castle-like Leonie Condotel. :eek:

The best hotel reit in sgx ish CDLHT :)

staedtler_07

Addict bro seems very keen to take up this IPO, looks like abit one sided view don't you think? Any downsides to look at?

lzydata

last time, i got mine from the bank that was managing the ipo
usually, it was place in a stack at the counter
now, maybe u can just ask the bank staff...

Heh, interesting thing to try if you are free :D

According to the Far East H-Trust prospectus, copies of the prospectus and application forms are available from DBS, Goldman Sachs Singapore, HSBC Singapore and OCBC. Not sure if they mean only those specific branches or offices.

SpinFire

hokay, I gathered this

*Yield at 1st year projected at 6 to 6.5% depending on ipo px. 2nd year projected till 6.8%
*Quarterly CD for the periods ending Mar, June, Sep and Dec
*1st CD likely to be Jan 2013 (for the period of 1st day trading to 31 Dec 2012)
*2012 and 2013 100% to be distributed, thereafter 90%
* Gearing as of 1st day trading is 30.4%

Ok, press!

This IPO looks good. Portfolio of local properties, and many cornerstone investors, should perform better than AHReit.

This is Far East Org's website for its Village Residences and Hotels. http://www.stayvillage.com/home/

IronMan123

Priced at $0.86 - $0.93. Final price set on 15 Aug, listing expected on 27 Aug. 10 cornerstone investors including NTUC income co-op, AIA, Aberdeen asset management Asia. This one another hot chili padi...

Steyr69

hokay, I gathered this

*Quarterly CD for the periods ending Mar, June, Sep and Dec
*1st CD likely to be Jan 2013 (for the period of 1st day trading to 31 Dec 2012)
*2012 and 2013 100% to be distributed, thereafter 90%
* Gearing as of 1st day trading is 30.4%

Ok, press!

Call me shallow n naive......got qtrly CD then i buy.....:s13:
Somehow the way i see it.....counters with Qtrly CD can hold up well in volatile mkts like this.

Out of Topic....look at Suntec REIT.....looks like buay gan for the past six months....but slowly crept back to 1.4 liao.

press press time again.

staedtler_07

Went to walk around Albert Village hotel yesterday and it seems like quite a quiet place (Went at 6pm). Saw that their meeting room was booked and in used. Some tourist spotted, Viets, Brits, Americans and others. They have pubs and restaurants outside which I believe that were sublet? With only one way in for coaches, guess which other hotel I saw at the road entrance? Parc Soverign by Fragrance group!

I must say the furnishing is quite good, considering a hotel on the outskirts of the city.

yantao

Their East Village Hotel was in the limelight for big fire at Marina Parade recently. Any write-offs or one-time expenses will factor the dividends yield?

lzydata

Their East Village Hotel was in the limelight for big fire at Marina Parade recently. Any write-offs or one-time expenses will factor the dividends yield?

East Village Hotel is not in Far East H-Trust's portfolio.

gaara666

Given the hype over this, how do u think the ballot results will be? Guess that depends on how much is offered to public. i think pretty hard to get allotment as this shld be highly sought after

digitalguy

bros, thinking of applying this ipo (my first attempt) thru DBS online banking. roughly i know what i should do. Is this ipo available in dbs online now?

Paul Lee

Not yet. Watch this thread for further update. Once launched, you can be sure one of us will update this thread.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.