[Singtel] iPhone 5 Availability and Telco Related Discussions

zXioNGz

haiz, today i called, they said cannot...sianz

hang up called again, another cso said will submit a request. but she can tell i just called up 1 minute earleir :s13:

Yeah got record 1, I think this kind of thing must call in multiple times, as in they see you really make the effort, they just send in your request, it's actually very easy thing to help, see if they want or not, 1st call or request they definitely will follow the procedure by management, standard protocol by all Customer Service job scope

Errz

Yeah got record 1, I think this kind of thing must call in multiple times, as in they see you really make the effort, they just send in your request, it's actually very easy thing to help, see if they want or not, 1st call or request they definitely will follow the procedure by management, standard protocol by all Customer Service job scope

i think its depend on the CSO mood/attitude. not all CSO will see it that way (as in they see u really make the effort). :s13:

StyL3-Ivan

SingTel
The Registration of Interest site for iPhone 5 will close on Monday, 17 September at 8PM. Register now at http://bit.ly/iphoneroi to avoid disappointment as appointment booking is exclusive to customers who registered.

For those who have registered, check your emails for an update on the next steps to owning the iPhone 5.

For the latest updates, visit our SingTel bulletin board at SingTel Apple | iPhone 5 - Personal | Communication | Apple | SingTel or stay tuned to our SingTel Facebook page.

Jas007

Arh 21mths... okay grats to you, I'm on 12mths, think cannot get any haha

wah lao u !!!
ppl give u early recontract (those same boat but on SH and M1not even entertained) u some more want ask for voucher :s13:

ltr they say ok to you ...
give you $150 @@ ...
but when about to hang up ... tell u since u not fulfill 12 months, must pay $350 for early recontract !!! hahahaha

sneggg

means the plans n pricing wont be out today lor..but dont expect it to be cheaper den last yr pricing its stinktel :D

zXioNGz

wah lao u !!!
ppl give u early recontract (those same boat but on SH and M1not even entertained) u some more want ask for voucher :s13:

ltr they say ok to you ...
give you $150 @@ ...
but when about to hang up ... tell u since u not fulfill 12 months, must pay $350 for early recontract !!! hahahaha

Erm I'm prepared to pay the $350 penalty le, my contract early re-contract is 12 mths old nia, so if they really give me $150 then I will hang up my phone and roll on my bed and LOL hahahaha

zXioNGz

means the plans n pricing wont be out today lor..but dont expect it to be cheaper den last yr pricing its stinktel :D

Yah lor, damn fck up, even exchange rate for US drop so much, price confirm drop also, they don't increase the phone price can already, last year increase price plan but not phone price, KNS!:o

naruto13

nice one! lol.
they already modify so much changes prior to iphone 5 pricing le.

Jas007

haiz, today i called, they said cannot...sianz

hang up called again, another cso said will submit a request. but she can tell i just called up 1 minute earlier :s13:

the key word here to getting success is : "submit a request"

bcos CSOs are not authorized to grant you on your request for an early recontract

they also cannot 'lead you on' by telling u right away that they will put in a request ...

i guess i figured this out (wols) after reading all your feedback ... bcos when i called (i one of first here to get early recon ... since so many now also get liao) i didn't take no right away ... i pleaded gently and CSO detected my effort and volunteered to put in the request :D

naruto13

Erm I'm prepared to pay the $350 penalty le, my contract early re-contract is 12 mths old nia, so if they really give me $150 then I will hang up my phone and roll on my bed and LOL hahahaha

wont de lah, 1mth back call for early recontract on another $100 plan. no one budge for anything to be done despite willing to pay the early recontract charges.

but then some ppl might get lucky!

zXioNGz

the key word here to getting success is : "submit a request"

bcos CSOs are not authorized to grant you on your request for an early recontract

they also cannot 'lead you on' by telling u right away that they will put in a request ...

i guess i figured this out (wols) after reading all your feedback ... bcos when i called (i one of first here to get early recon ... since so many now also get liao) i didn't take no right away ... i pleaded gently and CSO detected my effort and volunteered to put in the request :D

LOL kns you, pleaded gently, like gangnam style? hahaha, another guy here who sweet talk to success :s13::s13:

Jas007

oh ...
so u not eligible for yearly handset upgrade hor :s13: i forgot !!!
then by all means call ... you have nothing to lose !!!
only pride =:p ... but then they dunno what you look like also, since the cso not personally there to liaise with you on launch day :s13:

go for it !!!

zXioNGz

wont de lah, 1mth back call for early recontract on another $100 plan. no one budge for anything to be done despite willing to pay the early recontract charges.

but then some ppl might get lucky!

Yah lor i know lah just dreaming hahaha :s22::s22::s22:

Jas007

LOL kns you, pleaded gently, like gangnam style? hahaha, another guy here who sweet talk to success :s13::s13:

kns ... i say only lah ...
if i say i sounded adamant and persistent in my request, i bet u i will come under fire from the masses here :s13:

i grabbed the bull by the horns ... but gently lah :s13:

zXioNGz

I worry my ancient desktop will crash during the pre-order lmao.

Repeated spamming of clicks..

I think your keyboard or mouse will spoil first lol!, actually I set Marco keys on my keyboard, my keyboard has 18 Marco keys lol!, using Corsair K90, I'm going to set marco key with intervals for refreshing hahaha :s13:

Jas007

I think your keyboard or mouse will spoil first lol!, actually I set Marco keys on my keyboard, my keyboard has 18 Marco keys lol!, using Corsair K90, I'm going to set marco key with intervals for refreshing hahaha :s13:

kns ...
then i set all my 3 desktops on macros, and refresh on iphone and ipad also ... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.